Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

bigroad wrote: »
    Rte management want Duffy gone.

Wonder was he hoping for a slot on Newstalk and its up in the air now with the takeover.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,768 ✭✭✭mumo3

bigroad wrote: »
    Rte management want Duffy gone.

But what would we do then???:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Had to take a call there.......but Joe would want to be careful with this one, given RTE's behaviour:

https://m.independent.ie/news/former-rte-producer-forced-to-retire-says-her-history-documentary-got-higher-ratings-than-love-island-40128297.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Too old to work in the medical trade and she wonder why she's too old to help with a medical programme that hits the older people harder.

Next!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Caller says she hates ageism, and then refers to an adult woman as a "girl" :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Might just be the agency is cautious about somebody of her age being more vulnerable to the infection, and even if vaccinated, might be hit harder.
    Age discrimination in a benign way, if you like.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

If you have a civil service pension (as a former nurse) are you allowed take up another civil service job, would that be the issue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,869 ✭✭✭statto25

Has this woman received the vaccine yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

She should do a shaw academy course to get the job

Duffy's camp giggle is unsettling.

Any one here get the vaccine yet? Wonder will it cure us of de Live Lahnnnn affliction

Aw that's nice she got to enjoy the time with him, our smallies are missing their grannies something rotten :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

nice bonding there between granny and grandson. sounds ideal.

Jesus

Cursive writing
    Running

This lad is gna be behind the curve when he goes back

What's a great age? Granny's 70, or child's 7?

pc7 wrote: »
    Any one here get the vaccine yet? Wonder will it cure us of de Live Lahnnnn affliction

I've been vaccinated caller, Pfizer Biontech.............................

Duffy's camp giggle is unsettling.

Tru dat.

"Who will rid me of this turbulent asshole?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Another outrageous dig at the most evil couple in the wirtled as the finale

What's a great age? Granny's 70, or child's 7?

7 in first year?

Nice Butters, great to have it, sadly it won't cure us of listening to Joe so :)

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

God man Joe, you take it handy there and wind the clock down.
    You've had a tough week.

No shortage of sheckles in that house.

Is Peter phoning from a wheely bin?

Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

What language is Peter speaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,268 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

What's that you say caller?

So the Granny wasn't a caller either! The son contacted the show from Australia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

hate when they do this its so cringey.

Ringing from the Mars Perseverance Rover by the sounds of it

Nice Butters, great to have it, sadly it won't cure us of listening to Joe so :)

Well I have been listening an awful lot less lately so maybe there's a correlation so to speak? I suspect however it's easier to go cold turkey on de heroin and dat dan excape from Da Lahv Lahn so to speak.

Shes a great lady and all but he point that she has more experience than recent grads so therefore she should do all the injections not them is just spastic and selfish.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Is Peter phoning from a wheely bin?

No, it's just a "rubbish" line :pac: :pac:

Go back to bed Peter. Do yourself a favour.

Went from a bad line to a worse line

It's cursive script, Joe.
    Not that you would know that.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Would she get a job in Australia

sligojoek wrote: »
    I'm taking a shot of whiskey every time he says "Lucky".

You must be hammered by now.

This wan sounds like she'll do well to see 3 o'clock. I wouldn't want her administering the vaccine.

Xfactor results style delivery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

Are these the retired nurses that went back working through the agency's.
    And the young nurses sat at home with no job.

Joe you are driving me to drink, think I'll open a bottle now for later.

Jaysus these retired nurses are as bad as retired Gardai.
    Fecking know alls!

Would she get a job in Australia

And who cooks the food for the prisoners over there?

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

anyone? anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Isn't there plenty of work for these retired nurses in the Private Nursing homes if they want to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

What's with that sign off

Pathetic begging at the end for callers.

Joe they had a 5 day lock down, would you ever fook off

I would just loooove to know what EXACTLY his personal beef is with those/any particular solicitors. He just can't hide it.