Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,024 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Much more important topics on CB to be discussed, like "damaging" box dye, which had also been a hobby horse of Tubridy.

Brilliant :), add to turn off when
    She started classical music S****

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

When are the staff of families of the RTÉ Heroes getting the vaccine?

giphy.gif?cid=5e2148869e4d1383f0ce0ca7ff358d12bcb5cfe11dd09fc3&rid=giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Much more important topics on CB to be discussed, like "damaging" box dye, which had also been a hobby horse of Tubridy.

Who would want to dye their box?

Roger_007 wrote: »

My box gets frequently doyed.

Surely Joe will discuss the 4th Anniversary of Enda Kenny acknowledgement of Traveller's being a minority group? Maybe he'll do a live broadcast from Rathkeale?, Gaurenteed a crowd

https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/0228/1199920-traveller-organisations/

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Bank of Ireland branch closures is cannon fodder for Joe.

"It's a disgrace, Joe"

"We own de banks"

"Mammy doesn't want to use the post office next door"

Plus the added bonus of Joe being able to raise the Cork 2 again, along with "How do we know dat the incredible employee who did spot de evil, evil croime wasn't working in one of dose branches, and dah?"

He'll go mad that his Ma's local branch is going to close! Expect a full on rant!!!!

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2021/0301/1200012-bank-of-ireland-branch-closure/

Dublin - James Street, Law Library, Phibsboro, Ballycoolin, Killester, Merrion Road, Rathmines and Ballyfermot

He'll go mad that his Ma's local branch is going to close! Expect a full on rant!!!!

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2021/0301/1200012-bank-of-ireland-branch-closure/

Dublin - James Street, Law Library, Phibsboro, Ballycoolin, Killester, Merrion Road, Rathmines and Ballyfermot

My branch included. I'm fuming, Joe. Was handy for me lodging the occasional cheque that likes of the Irish State insist on issuing when cashing in bonds. Bank transfers not entertained by them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Two nice handy stories for Duffy to cover today if he wants. Gordon Elliott horse photo and the few people that threw stuff at the guards on Saturday. Two easy targets, easy punching bags for Duffy. Of course, neither of these are as EVIL, EVIL, EVIL as those solicitors. Those solicitors are

Uafásach
    131017_t2_224-112-390x285.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Roger_007 wrote: »

Does a vajazzle count? Well gel innit.............

Ratoath Bank of Ireland closing too. It's a disgrace!

Does a vajazzle count? Well gel innit.............

DIY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joe Flogging a Dead Horse today

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Drunk Protesters in shop

Gordon Elliott roidin dead horse

Shaw Academy

Great Vegan Debate - savage campaign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

- would you shop your neighbour/relative to the Garda over the weekend riots/protest
    - Gordon Elliot , maybe regrets having picture taken on a dead horse
    - Shaw Academy ,where's the loot ?
    - Vegan debate , should they 'protest savagely' ? (if they have the energy)

I smell GOLD.....................*
    • Wood you give yer relative away if you spotted a ne'er do well in de crowd on Saturday?
    • Lunatic with a firework shotgun so to speak
    • Protesters were drunk and dat by 1pm
    • Trubble for Gordon Elliott - bizarre photo so to speak
    • De Shaw Academy - WHOY won't day give de munny back
    • Vegans and dat

*which of course means we'll get bronze at best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

You know who to call Butters, the line is open Noooooow!!!

Roger Daltrey before the promo, always reminds me of this:

Recently posted in Tubs Thread too so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

That is terrible news. Does Ms Doherty know about this shattering event?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I smell GOLD.....................*
    • Wood you give yer relative away if you spotted a ne'er do well in de crowd on Saturday?
    • Lunatic with a firework shotgun so to speak
    • Protesters were drunk and dat by 1pm
    • Trubble for Gordon Elliott - bizarre photo so to speak
    • De Shaw Academy - WHOY won't day give de munny back
    • Vegans and dat

*which of course means we'll get bronze at best.

Joe's grandmother shopped Kevin barry all those years ago! Although as we know there is SUCH A GREAT COMM UNE A TEE in the inner city that the protesters were most likely the same outsiders who mobbed the flats for the rave last year!!!! Probably farmers actually.

Any vegan coddle callers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

And on terrrrrdey's show....
    • Ratting on yer anti vax family; would ya? Cos Joe loves a rat.*

• From flogging a dead horse to an actual dead horse; calls on Gordon Elliot should be a safe bet.*

HorsePhone-380x254.png

• Back to the flogging a dead horse; yet more online antics from Shaws Academy.*

• And not eating a horse; some more from the angry vegans.*

All this and more today....*

*This probably won't be discussed atall so hold yer horse.

The biggest scandal is the Rathkeale Branch closing, Where to lodge all that Cash Boss

zell12 wrote: »

I doubt it will affect her, Goldman Sachs etc. would be more her banking sphere one assumes.

zell12 wrote: »

Is this the same Miss Doherty who doesn't like to pay Vat?

Another reason for Duffy to hate on Gordon Elliott today. Michael O'Leary (who has horses with Gordon Elliott) has just come out and voiced his support for Gordon Elliott, so no doubt Duffy will use the opportunity to bash O'Leary as well as Gordon Elliott.

https://www.rte.ie/sport/racing/2021/0301/1200146-gigginstown-stands-by-trainer-elliott-despite-lapse/
    "Gigginstown stands by trainer Elliott despite 'momentary lapse of judgement'"

I had to laugh at Helen McEntee talking about the safety of and the threats to the lives of the Gardai on Saturday. It's not too long ago that she was sending condolences on Twitter to the family of a man who was about to attack Gardai with a machete.

#Woke

Another reason for Duffy to hate on Gordon Elliott today. O'Leary has just come out and voiced his support for Gordon Elliott, so no doubt Duffy will use the opportunity to bash O'Leary as well as Gordon Elliott.

https://www.rte.ie/sport/racing/2021/0301/1200146-gigginstown-stands-by-trainer-elliott-despite-lapse/
    "Gigginstown stands by trainer Elliott despite 'momentary lapse of judgement'"

Poor Gordon, he's doomed now :)

I'd bet €100 a certain one of my relatives was present at that protest, and I know a relative of a friend of mine was at it.

I'd swear there's footage of Una & Frank at it, back in time for their Vacinnes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Bank of Ireland are closing their Ballyfermot branch

I had to laugh at Helen McEntee talking about the safety of and the threats to the lives of the Gardai on Saturday. It's not too long ago that she was sending condolences on Twitter to the family of a man who was about to attack Gardai with a machete. #Woke

I'm not sure I've ever said this to you before Butters, but that is an excellent point. :D

My aunt, who will be 90 in a few days, is still waiting on her first vaccine.

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Is this the same Miss Doherty who doesn't like to pay Vat?

Her company owed €280,000 when it folded, incl. approx. €60,000 to Revenue.

Her debts are ours, but our debts are our own:
    https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/water/irish-water-crisis/pay-your-water-bills-chief-whip-tells-tds-34700271.html

Some more interesting reading:
    https://www.thejournal.ie/regina-doherty-defends-liquidation-of-company-2781806-May2016/

She also reached a settlement with Revenue. I'm not sure everyone would receieve that so to speak.

I'm not sure I've ever said this to you before Butters, but that is an excellent point. :D

WELL YOU SHOULD HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My aunt, who will be 90 in a few days, is still waiting on her first vaccine.

My neighbours Dad, 90 also, he's heard nothing nor have a lot elderly patients at my local GP/Health Clinic in Laois, absolutely nothing

Fergal Bowers reporting 45k out of an estimated 89k over 85"s recieved 1st dose, figures from HSE, in the same report, Gp"s still reporting no vaccines supplied. Something not at all right with HSE figures

Hand washing... sneezing... coughing.... forgetting that actual ordinary breathing spreads de voyrus.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Dempo1 wrote: »
    My neighbours Dad, 90 also, he's heard nothing nor have a lot elderly patients at my local GP/Health Clinic in Laois, absolutely nothing

Fergal Bowers reporting 45k out of an estimated 89k over 85"s recieved 1st dose, figures from HSE, in the same report, Gp"s still reporting no vaccines supplied. Something not at all right with HSE figures

Same here, only today is the first vaccine is being given to anyone here

So hot in here dis minute de cat has thrown himself on a wet towel and I've thrown one over myself too.

Jim O Callaghan saying its Facebook's fault what happened on sat in Dublin lol

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Jim O Callaghan saying its Facebook's fault what happened on sat in Dublin lol

And as usual on RTÉ de line did break up mid sentence.

On sky news or cnn in the evenings they often have two or three people on a video call at the SAME TIME with no issues. Rte can't manage 2 people in dublin to have a clear phone call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

So let's see , far far right extremists protesting in dublin ?

Anti maskers, anti vax racist narrative yeah ? ?

Dun Laoghaire...an unadultered kip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

ah yes, here we go ....
    I wonder what narrative RTE will be pushing here ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

if he lets the right loopers on, this might be very good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"In the Dun Laoghaire area, so just outside of the city centre"

????

The gaurds could have lost a scrolling finger in those attacks!

Thelma Mansfield originally came from there.

will Louis Copeland be ringing in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Surely the obvious thing to cover today would be BOI closures?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

"tankered up"