Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

So yep, let's all continue wearing masks when 100% of the population are vaccinated you fckin tick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

most famous son of Monkstown Farm

Ronnie_Drew_2006.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Shop should have proper security in place to protect their employees.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Monkstown Farm was always a no-go area when I was growing up near there. I see it hasn't changed much!

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

"They said they'd shove a pitchfork up my hole joe".

The oldest council road in Dún Laoghaire, where as I said earlier RTE's Thelma Mansfield grew up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Joe is 65 and has never heard of Monkstown Farm. And now he's trying to frighten her. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

They could follow them on CCTV....you thick

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Buh deres no facilahees for de yoot Jow no wourk we need major invesmen in dese areas ta keep dem offa da strees

• Registered Users Posts: 4,489 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Fella who fired the firework in from around Mercer St area beside St Stephens Green, not from Monkstown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Worst riot ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Childers Of De Firewurks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the insurrection

PauloMN wrote: »
    Monkstown Farm was always a no-go area when I was growing up near there. I see it hasn't changed much!

My uncle lived on his own nearby when he was frail and elderly, used to stand up to de gurriers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

KevRossi wrote: »
    Fella who fired the firework in from around Mercer St area beside St Stephens Green, not from Monkstown.
    Yep, never saw the Farm mentioned at all..

i wunder if these are the lads who gave Ryan Tubridy hassle

the insurrection

It wouldn't fckin surprise me if it's refrred to as that very soon.

M

McDermotX wrote: »
    Worst riot ever

The Love Ulster riot was a different league, lots of loose bricks and construction equipment stockpiled on the street ready for a days rioting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

McDermotX wrote: »
    Worst riot ever

Maybe you should become a riot rater ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

was it known as "the farm"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

They sound like hardcore dude's alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

TYFY(potential)S
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

The guards saying 'they've been terrorizing de place for years'

Poxy guards eh ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

possibly wurking with the Dooblin fibre-brigade , an added bonus !!

The Love Ulster riot was a different league, lots of loose bricks and construction equipment stockpiled on the street ready for a days rioting.
    there's talk of them paying another visit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

is Joe not going to call these scum evil or is that just reserved for the Cork duo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Can’t listen, am I missing much?

dvcireland wrote: »
    most famous son of Monkstown Farm

Ronnie_Drew_2006.jpg
    Santa has let himself go

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Bit of a false flag vibe off that "riot"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Sensimellia

Tan QUE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Will the chauffeur bring Joe to have a look at Monkstown Farm before taking him home after the show? Probably not, unless he can claim the expenses for petrol.

M

dvcireland wrote: »
    there's talk of them paying another visit

They could get a lend of a few PSNI Land Rovers to drive through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Oh for f**k sake, Vicky Phelan again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Sensimellia

Can’t listen, am I missing much?

Of course not. Same as new normal

Well that was public interest broadcasting at it's, eh...finest...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

RTE advertising RTE - more great Ad revenue.

gmisk wrote: »
    Santa has let himself go
    thats what 7 drunken nights does to you

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Joe never heard of Glenageary either.

Suppose he's just "de 'briggan, de brack, de fermot and the noggin" kind of guy.

'Tanked up'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Did he just name where she works?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Flukey wrote: »
    Will the chauffeur bring Joe to have a look at Monkstown Farm before taking him home after the show? Probably not, unless he can claim the expenses for petrol.

Put it on the RTÉ tab, not the Claddagh Green one. It's on the job, doncha know.

M

It was a single firewurk I thought?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Typical RTE reporting, men were abusive in the shop, so they were obviously on the protest.

PauloMN wrote: »
    Joe never heard of Glenageary either.

Suppose he's just "de 'briggan, de brack, de fermot and the noggin" kind of guy.
    Raonaid Murray lived there.

Bit of a false flag vibe off that "riot"
    Bit of a conspiracy theory vibe of this post...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"Most people in the country haven't head of it" = Joe hasn't heard from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'Monkstown Farm is near Monkstown'

this not me

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

God wel be hearing about monkstown farm for ages now just because he doesnt know about it. A generation of brilliant brilliant boys