Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the pace of the vaccine rollout is holding us hostage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Because it was a bleedin' kip, Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Sensimellia

He trained Michael o Leary ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    ExtrapOlate, Joe.

ExtrapUlate would be something you do with gimp leather gear.

or in joes case nipple clamps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

That's twice Philip tried to get away, and was called back.

not even 20 seconds before O Leary is mentioned:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

50 mins easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

Kick M O Leary now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

And he taught his day couldnt get any worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Duffy pretending he's never heard of Monkstown Farm. Pathetic. Ah yeh, he knows Monkstown apparently, spoofer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I’ve backed a few dead horses in my day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

whoy would you look for a picture in Youtube ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Clue Girl wrote: »
    HasJoe mentioned Keith Lucky Flynn and Lyndsey Clarke yet?

Yes, they asked the horse for his PPS number as he lay dying on the gallops.

Joe should have some sympathy for Gordon Elliot. He has flogged enough dead horses on Liveline over the years.

withless wrote: »
    50 mins easy.
    Easy street...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Flukey wrote: »
    Ah, but it is not Ballyfermot or Clontarf.

Joe actually lives in Dollymount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

That’s a deliberate photograph that was done....deliberately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He should have said he was relaying the last rights in horsey language over the phone to the horse.

Clue Girl wrote: »
    HasJoe mentioned Keith Lucky Flynn and Lyndsey Clarke yet?

the monsters killed the poor horse:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Does the horse know hes a horse.............or that hes dead.......cancel culture.......#wtf

sligeach wrote: »
    There goes Joe saying the actions of a few are holding the whole country hostage. And yet earlier, he says none of us law abiding citizens should be allowed buy alcohol on St. Patrick's Day because of these few. Pfft!

To be fair, he wants it barred a couple of days beforehand as well.

As everyone knows......alcoholic drinks cannot survive more than a day outside their natural habitat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Get a fecking grip.
    How de feck would it be 'animal cruelty' if the creature was dead already?

FFS!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

calm down caller, the animal was already dead.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

The vegan people will go mad over that photo.

And I don't blame them tbh its serious bad taste to say the least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

Dont tell joe that though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

There's no point in flogging a dead horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,358 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I’ve backed a few dead horses in my day!

Joe's flogged a few dead horses over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Animal cruelty. The horse was dead.

MOL's trainer. That's why he's on this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,015 ✭✭✭leath_dub

not even 20 seconds before O Leary is mentioned:rolleyes:

This story wouldn't get a mention by Joe if it was JP McManus' horses he was training. Mick O'Leary, though? Bingo!

One of the biggest and richest Sheiks in the world, who has a lot of stables here, is holding two of his daughters hostage and liveline does not seem to care. They don't want to embarrass Mary Robsinson any more than she has embarrassed herself already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The K word

Spot the stalker!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Every time I sit on my sofa, I’m sitting on a dead cow............but it doesn’t bother me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

much ado about nothing here I think, but I grew up in a farming environment and dead animals wouldn't be all that unusual.

Bar the peace sign which is ridicoulous.

Photo looks bad though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

When a horse dyezzzz it’s sent to the knackers yard

Knacker

Can you still say Knackers now

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭Graham1978

The knackers yard FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

gmisk wrote: »
    Bit of a conspiracy theory vibe of this post...

Well no, the Gardai get wind of the gang headin to the protest, decide ok let them at it we'll meet them head on, close off st stephens green to coral them, let them blow off some steam get the compliant media in on it to paint anyone who might have even the slightest doubts about the continuing lockdown, government handling, vaccinations etc tarred with the one brush and nip any future protests in the bud with more severe control on gatherings, social media. tis an opinion I hope we're still allowed to have those

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

*Knacker's YArd goof* alert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Is Joe using the term knackers live on air. Tut tut tut

• Registered Users Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Oh for f**k sake, Vicky Phelan again.

Who?..z

I can never look at horse races, I can't stomach seeing such magnificent beasts fall to their death as they do a bit too often.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

What colour of grass did de horse loike?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,768 ✭✭✭mumo3

Can you still say Knackers now

Knacker is an actual job title google it

I knew the photo was offensive, so I went and searched for it on google so that I could be offended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

What about when the movers use sulky horses and are dumped ...........anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The horses family might have seen the picture.

there isn't a horse grave yard caller !! it's an animal FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,869 ✭✭✭statto25

He wants an obituary for the horse? "Stable Private, no flowers"