Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Joe pretending to be shocked about horse cruelty in Ballyfermot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,024 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Thanks Brenda, now F*** Off, next caller quick

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

That's gasp as the mention of the horse burned to death in ballyer!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Man sits on horse, media goes wild...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

mehole martin on line 3

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Bad line bad line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Duffy pretending he's more stupid than he actually is.

Joe incredulous at horses being burnt.

Feckin clown.

Duffy pretending he's more stupid than even he is.

Thats quite some feat.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Martina ringing from the Sheiks bunker in UAE by the sounds of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

there was no need for that show today

as most days I suppose

Is Conor Pope going to come in with more dodgy advice?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

From horses to a donkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Sadly there's no time for the one intelligent caller from a horse welfare charity. Guess we'll never get to hear about those animal cruelty cases in Dublin 10, Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Instead of horses we could have been talking about China's mandatory anal swabs when entering the country.

De beans are groindin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Now there's a group of people who should never be allowed to work in their chosen profession again.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Instead of horses we could have been talking about China's mandatory anal swabs when entering the country.

I don't have one, I couldn't enter, or be entered :D

withless wrote: »
    From horses to a donkey

And hosted by an ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

RobertKK wrote: »
    You would want to get your orifices in the right order when swabbing.

Reminds me of a joke my cousin told me years ago.

The queen goes to visit a hospital with wounded and sick soldiers. She says to the first one:

Queen:"What is your ailment son?"
    "Chronic piles Ma'am"
    Queen:"Goodness. Whats the treatment for that?
    "A strong scrubbing with wire brushes and soap"
    Queen:"Dear lord. Do you still have any motivation in life".
    Oh yes Ma'am, to get fighting fit again and serve you and Country Ma'am

The she says to the next soldier:

"Gonorhea Ma'am"
    Oh yes Ma'am, to get fighting fit again and serve you and Country Ma'am

And then she says to the third soldier:

"Mouth ulcers Ma'am"
    Oh yes Ma'am, to be first one up in the morning so I can get the wire brushes and soap before those two dirty feckers.

Mod - Apropos of a post from yesterday which was brought to my attention, please ensure, callers, that no reference be made even obviously jokingly suggesting any other presenter's impropriety regarding young people. It can prove triggering even if not meant in a certain spirit. Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

that ol'guy from C'ark talking about how G-E may have been mourning the death of the horse??.......

...did he not see the photo?? G-E was smiling and giving a peace sign ffs!

fryup wrote: »
    that ol'guy from C'ark talking about how G-E may have been mourning the death of the horse??.......

...did he not see the photo?? G-E was smiling and giving a peace sign ffs!

I took the bit between my teeth so to speak and looked at the photo. It's not graphic but there's no respect going on there. It looks more like "Aren't I great".

"aren't i an eejit" more like......what was he thinking of? i mean in this day & age

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Am I the only one who’s seen the other stuff in relation to Elliott?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Go on caller....only of legal, if not pm :)

Do tell. With links.

Can't be worse than Lynday Clarke who bought homeless children on the blackmarket because they were a cheap alternative to turkey at Christmas according to Joe.*

*May not be true

pc7 wrote: »
    Go on caller....only of legal, if not pm :)

I can’t!

But it was doing the rounds in the last few weeks on what’s app.....I surely can’t be the only one who got this?

I can’t!

But it was doing the rounds in the last few weeks on what’s app.....I surely can’t be the only one who got this?

I heard nothing.

You're sure you didnt dream it?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

A New Soy Foy Novel from author Joseph Duffy:

Do Liveline Callers Dream of Deceased Horses?

I can’t!

don't tease!! pm me please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Also interested !! Something with initials starting in C and ending in B ?

https://twitter.com/NaomiOhReally/status/1366693397654876161

Unfortunately Duffy is not one of the banned names , otherwise could have been interesting tomorrow

I deserve to receive de juicy info FURST by pm considering how generous I've been in dat respect with many of yizzers!!

I heard nothing.

You're sure you didnt dream it?

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

2smiggy wrote: »
    Also interested !! Something with initials starting in C and ending in B ?

How many letters?

I have a long history of wanting to afford dignity to animals in death, my first memory being from the very first day I attended school aged 4 in Rathgar. Rounding de corner of Uppper Rathmines Road onto Highfield Road with my mother, we came across the newly deceased corpse of a Kerry Blue type dog on the road. I remember the purple blood still flowing slowly from its mouth and with an almighty strength I dragged my mother by the arm onto the road and wouldn't move any further "until an ambulance is called for the dog". Mum explained that it was already dead, the purple blood proving that, but I argued that you wouldn't leave a dead human on the side of the road. When my mother agreed to see to it that the body of the dog would be looked after I agreed to proceed to school. It happened to be local paediatrician Dr Coffey's dog, and Mum called into her on the way back to tell her the sad news about her pet; she was inconsolable, but at least the dog was removed by the time I was coming home. It was just inborn in me to be sentimental around animals and not to tolerate disrespect of one in any circumstance, dead or alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

https://twitter.com/NaomiOhReally/status/1366693397654876161

Unfortunately Duffy is not one of the banned names , otherwise could have been interesting tomorrow

I could add a few more names to that list.

sligojoek wrote: »
    How many letters?

Three !! Just thought I read it somewhere over the last few days !?!

Will ye just make out a cryptic crosswords clue... pleee... as

Yes, now I understand :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Her Majesty, I know what side of the fence this clown is on

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aLUEJ0aNfCI

Guessing not James McClean then .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Sadly there's no time for the one intelligent caller from a horse welfare charity. Guess we'll never get to hear about those animal cruelty cases in Dublin 10, Joe.

Indeed, nor the thousands of abused horses in halting sites and “disadvantaged” areas around Dublin and Limerick

*Mod Note*

No speculation on the departure of Eoin please, only verifiable links from media etc. no Reddit chains or what’s app, thanks.

Indeed, nor the thousands of abused horses in halting sites and “disadvantaged” areas around Dublin and Limerick

The good people of Limerick need a reminder to keep their horses off the motorways

• Registered Users Posts: 49 Culpepper

is Shake Mulholland pumping money into sulky racing?

giphy.gif?cid=5e214886e2a068d7558ab8615cf2dfe802a18d171d42d319&rid=giphy.gif

"Irish hopes had been riding high"