Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

Just now, I stumbled upon Ray(Ray is a fitness instructor, not our favourite Sound desk Engineer) and O'Se, which is a 15 minute fitness regime on RTE One.

I actually found the 15 minute segment useful. Not something I often say about anything RTE make.

However, my point is, publicising it in one of Joes many advert breaks would serve much better purpose than advertising Ray Dacry who is coming on afterwards anyway.

And yes, Daithi O'Se doesnt so much have a face for radio, more like a voice for some kind of Braille booklet. Even so, I found the progamme useful.

If one cuts de sound and doesn't look at de face de physique ain't bad so to speak.

Listening to Dr Breeda O'Brien on the news now.

I'm far away from being a virus denier, but there were a few things she said I didn't agree with. For one she said "We have seen communication of the virus through hospiatility".

The hospitality industry has been shut down for months now. So, how?

Listening to Dr Breeda O'Brien on the news now.

I'm far away from being a virus denier, but there were a few things she said I didn't agree with. For one she said "We have seen communication of the virus through hospiatility".

The hospitality industry has been shut down for months now. So, how?

Overseas an dat? Busy then, wasn't actually listening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

nothing about the UL students ? surprising

Overseas an dat? Busy then, wasn't actually listening.

No point in listening back. But, I do start to wonder about the advice and sound bites we and the government are getting.

2smiggy wrote: »

He has too much choice atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

98 so young

My aunt is 90 in 3 days, not a word of vaccine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Whoy is it taking so bloody long to vaccinate the over 85's, it should have been possible to do it in 2 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Barely out of the womb at 98 Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'she was not done yet, was she ?'

beautiful beautiful english, a modern day poet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,869 ✭✭✭statto25

Congratulations?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

2smiggy wrote: »

It is a topical issue that a lot of people want to talk about. Why is it surprising that it is not on Liveline?

Whoy is it taking so bloody long to vaccinate the over 85's, it should have been possible to do it in 2 weeks.

Not between 1.45 and 3pm caller. They're always busy.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

HSE caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

98? Too young to be getting vaccine. Give it to the auld ones first.

The Doctor sounds over 85 herself.

Isn't this call almost a week too early?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Just for a bit of balance I’m sure he will have on at least one of the 300,000 who have been vaccinated?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Has Bernie had a few sherbets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I can't be doing with this. I'm going to read the assembly instructions for a jysk wardrobe. Better fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

My fiance's 91 year old granny got her first vaccine yesterday, is that worth a mention or is it just another 75 minutes of scaremongering and making it seem like no one is getting it done?

M

FFS, mess.

Not between 1.45 and 3pm caller. They're always busy.
    and clashes with countdown

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,228 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Wat color was de jab so to speek

pc7 wrote: »
    HSE caller

When they have Breastcheck running it's extremely quick & efficient, also the Covid testing when working. They are so slow to crank up things.

And if its taking so long for that age group maybe target another group?
    Like maybe you and me.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Has Bernie had a few sherbets?

Ah give her a break, we'd all be a bit woozy after banging 300 vaccines into her arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Wat color was de jab so to speek

Lime green.

news of a vaccination

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

"They have been looking forward to the vaccine for months" Or maybe a more objective reading of this would be that they are being forced to get it as they Government won't end lockdown without vaccinating everybody, and the old people just want to get the damned thing so as to be able to live out the last few years of their life with some sort of freedom. Such f**king spin from RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

My fiance's 91 year old granny got her first vaccine yesterday, is that worth a mention or is it just another 75 minutes of scaremongering and making it seem like no one is getting it done?

My mother (90) got her first jab, and an appointment for her second.

And if its taking so long for that age group maybe target another group?
    Like maybe you and me.

Ye and Atlantic get back to de end of dat queue :D

M

I can't see myself being done before November.

My mother is 73 and in a nursing home and got both jabs already.

The question is, what the feck is going on? This doctor said her order was submitted but not processed. Whoy?!?

I can't see myself being done before November.

You are being optimistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Who is Anna Falaxis?

M

At a guess I'd say there's a complete balls made of tracking who has and hasn't got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

The Vaccinator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

So he wants to put himself in close proximity with people who don't have the vaccine until he gives it to him. Did you think that one through grandpa?

71 far too young

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

I think Joe should be in charge of doing vaccinations.

He could call it Pfizer Friday.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I've a few friends who are front line workers who received theirs which is super, just hoping now for the mil and my folks to get it soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

More like Pie-Eating Friday.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

THank you for your service ........coming

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Who is Anna Falaxis?

I think she wrote a famous diary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Fiver Pfizer Friday.

Giving pricks = easiest job in de wurrld

One of the best hospitals in the country... for eyes and ears.