Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

is he insured for delivering coffee in his private car?
    Errrr what do you think....lol

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Not going well fer Joe de man of small buzzzzinezzzez

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Good birra go in her

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Thought Pass-Cal sounded Welsh myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,537 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

For driving, Galway city is the biggest unorganized kip in the country, people parking their motors wherever they jaysus wish isn't going to help.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Hahaha Lorraine shut down Joe's question about the clips. Then forces it on her anyways.

Clip count: 2

Yeah waste air time repeating this :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

He sells savoury pancakes.

That'll explain the crepé parking.

Lorraine's a right goer....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

WTAF does the Micheal and Leo clips have to do with this?

Don't know,but we'll get them adnauseum today.. guaranteed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,150 ✭✭✭✭zell12

And this is Our Leader..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

“Dere’s a great bit of go in you Lorraine”

He actually said that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

sligojoek wrote: »
    All French people, is it Joe?

Having sorted out the Chinese yesterday, he’s now having a go at the French.:eek:

The same clip again?
    We don't all have fecking brain injuries!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,024 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

FFS, we had education minister say schools back 1st March, today minister for children stating 15th March

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

All we near is noise yah mouth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Whoy does Joe entertain these idiots. Pay the fines and park legally ya clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Are you insured, caller? Your insurance company might be interested to hear you're using private car for deliveries.

What does it matter? he'll get all his premia back anyway in the end...according to #WokeJoe

play it again there.jeez

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Thought Pass-Cal sounded Welsh myself

Maybe he's from Brittany :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭TM

gmisk wrote: »
    Lorraine's a right goer....

Nudge, nudge, wink, wink - say no moah!

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Alfred123

Joe's wingin it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I really want to hear Lorraine's opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He doesn't want to hear what Lorraine wants to say. Putting words into her mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,489 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Joe should ask how much he charges for a pancake. If he lost the head with the price of roses, he'll have a canary with the price of pancakes.

Joe also knows about French bureaucracy and paperwork having been on the wrong side of it in his gaff in Bergerac a couple of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

apart from not being able to visit my parents and home schooling, the hardest part of the whole thing is listening to and reading about all the moaning. Unbelievable amount of it.

KevRossi wrote: »
    5 minute monologue from Joe... on a show meant for us to ring in...
    ..gets caller on and interrupts him after about 20 words are spoken....

Also known as "The Ciara Kelly Interview Technique".

Ah yes we have found de right caller...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,024 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Poor Indians, what have they got to do with this

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Whoy have callers on at all, if there answers are going to pushed in the direction Joe wants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Now de Indians are getting it

Chief Somethingorother on line 2

I really want to hear Lorraine's opinion
    Too many chiefs and not enough indians

Racist!!!!!

pc7 wrote: »
    oh now I'd love pancakes.

I thought he sounded south african

I thought he was south african as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭TM

Indians! We'll have them back on now...

For driving, Galway city is the biggest unorganized kip in the country, people parking their motors wherever they jaysus wish isn't going to help.

I approach driving in galway the same way as I approach liveline and this thread.

If you do it as you are supposed to you are going to be stressed. If you do it with a loose and fun attitude you are going to have a good time.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Having sorted out the Chinese yesterday, he’s now having a go at the French.:eek:
    Burning our bridges
    EsGucHOXcAI4QlD.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

It sounds like it is going to be a show with Joe doing yet another audition for hosting "Playback".

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Not going well for Duffy,

Two callers, neither of whom give a flying fig about Duffy’s tapes.

What's your situation...

Lor ai ne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,947 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

KevRossi wrote: »
    Joe should ask how much he charges for a pancake. If he lost the head with the price of roses, he'll have a canary with the price of pancakes.

Joe also knows about French bureaucracy and paperwork having been on the wrong side of it in his gaff in Bergerac a couple of times.

Joe likely got on the wrong side of the local Maire.
    <an' dat's norra orse>
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Dont mention indians!! he'll only bring up them showbands again from the otherday

Whoy did you sell during a pandemic?

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I approach driving in galway the same way as I approach liveline and this thread.
    If you do it as you are supposed to you are going to be stressed. If you do it with a loose and fun attitude you are going to have a good time.
    Aye stick the St Christopher statuette on the dashboard, close your eyes, and floor the accelerator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

have we names for the dogs?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

He gets much more from the gullible paddies than he ever could in France or Engerland for the pancakes. After paying all the fines an dat. If not he would have stopped. I hope he never crashes into anything.

I'd put up with you are putting up with 100 times over for a new house caller so kinda go and stick it up your hole.

tupenny wrote: »
    Good birra go in her

Yes, and Joe can tell this 12 seconds into a call with her.

What's her gripe ??

Maybe you should have sit tight on the house YOU OWNED....then see what happens?!?!
    Eejit

Christ talk about first world problems!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

2smiggy wrote: »
    Whoy have callers on at all, if there answers are going to pushed in the direction Joe wants

Welcome new caller! Get used to Joe's "caller driven show" tactics