Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

this lad is right - it's fcuking ridicoulous that the draw is in the middle of the kids saturday movie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Ah ffs.
    How sad would ya have to be to ring national radio over the feckin lotto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Climaxing during the kids movie with lotto .

Go fcuk off and get a life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,024 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Paul from wexford needs to get a life

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Lottery.

Was this in the promo?

How long will it be before Duffy mentions the change of licensee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Now that I've fulfilled my #Wokeness quota for 2021 I'm out.

Laters callers.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

You can use the remote control to switch channel Paul.Some of those new fangled channels even let you pause Live tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

If those 2 can self appoint themselves as “male models” ....then basically any man who can wear a suit is a male model

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

How about record the movie and fast forward through the lotto bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

shearforce wrote: »
    this lad is right - it's fcuking ridicoulous that the draw is in the middle of the kids saturday movie

Is it not more that these films are getting in de way of the Lotto's permanent spot ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lottery.

Was this in the promo?

How long will it be before Duffy mentions the change of licensee?

De Canadian Pension fund will get mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

man who doesn't gamble, telling us what he thinks it's like when you lose gambling

Not sure which is sadder, his complaining, or knowing that Pirates of the Caribbean is next Saturday nights movie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Google “thedinnycroshow” and go to his Instagram page if you want to see the state of these gobsh1tes

Male model me ar$e....
    Jesus it must be a low bar in Ireland if he is a model....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

there was never an issue until they sold if off cheap

This guy must be deluded if he thinks a lotto advert will corrupt under 18's minds. All he needs to do is check his kids Snapchat & TikTok accounts and he would get a rude awakening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

If only they invented something; like some sort of filter where you yourself could limit what's seen on your TV.....

sky120_5.jpg

McDermotX wrote: »
    Is it not more that these films are getting in de way of the Lotto's permanent spot ?

it's pulling 7 balls out of a hat, who really needs to watch the bull.

Saturday evening might be only evening kids get to stay up late and watch a movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

I despair, one of the worst complaints i've ever heard on liveline. if the kids are watching the saturday evening movie they are too young to understand all they see is coloured balls.

RTE have to get revenue somewhere to pay Joe's salary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

do the Lotto sponsor Miss Ireland,

2 burds with the one stone, so to speak

"We have asked RTE for a comment but nothing has been forthcoming..."

If only you knew someone who works in RTE Joe....lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Pontius Pilot Joe when it suits you...........tosspot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭Deeec

This guy must be deluded if he thinks a lotto advert will corrupt under 18's minds. All he needs to do is check his kids Snapchat & TikTok accounts and he would get a rude awakening

Im wondering what he thinks of the school raffles.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

This is just Joe talking about how great the lotto is isnt it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dempo1 wrote: »
    RTE have to get revenue somewhere to pay Joe's salary

They get feck all from the ads during the show itself!

This is just awful S****

M

Similar to the odds of a healthy person dying of Covid.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

In fairness how many kids watch the movies on RTE on a Saturday night with netflix and sky etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Bring back the obnoxious wokester from Limerick.
    This Wexford guy is an absolute soulsucker

Take your time Job, adverts more interesting than today's crap

cozar wrote: »
    I despair, one of the worst complaints i've ever heard on liveline. if the kids are watching the saturday evening movie they are too young to understand all they see is coloured balls.

from my own experience it pisses me off because I waiting for the bloody movie to finish so I can send the little headwrecks to bed and this lotto bull pushes bedtime back another 15mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Joe wins the lotto every payday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Pity you don't apply that same critical analysis of probability to RTE's analysis of COVID.

shearforce wrote: »
    it's pulling 7 balls out of a hat, who really needs to watch the bull.

Saturday evening might be only evening kids get to stay up late and watch a movie.

Joking aside, its part of their advertising and probably paid for .......as an aside, I'd love the see the reaction from your standard Lahvlahn caller if the Lotto went dark, so to speak, with hidden draws.

M

Condescending fookers ad.

I don't play the lotto either....but who cares if it's on the television?!

If he wants to look into dodgy practices in gambling he might be better to focus on sport...especially football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Missed dat nugget of wisdom from Joeen.

What did he say the stats were about buying a lottery ticket and 'dying'

Jesus, poor chap sounds like he's got covid

M

Gold incoming.

What de actual fuk ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

bmorrissey wrote: »
    In fairness how many kids watch the movies on RTE on a Saturday night with netflix and sky etc?
    Yer man sounds he has the aerial and "that'll do him" so wants everything rearranged for himself.
    Probably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

and.....

good mixture of rubbish today

This caller sounds like he could be Duffy's dream caller. A death live on air, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He bought some tourist tat...........so what?

Is every brit that calls in a looney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

he sounds like the bit of luck he had was that he's still alive.

This guy prob has this at home

elvis-500x500.jpg

"It was a very big house"

"WOW"