Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

I wasn't there and I didn't see everything, but I'm still prepared to speak about how evil they are on the national broadcaster for an hour.

Yeah bad case alright but plenty worse cases out there.

Kind of odd he is focusing on this one

There was a case recently of a man who attacked a shop worker in a convenience store in the course of a robbery. West dublin.

It was awful, evil as joe would say

Yet I didn’t hear joe say much about it...

I think it's the fact they were solicitors. Far too many dodgy ones have been in practice tbh. I know one pretty well, and as I said I still actually like them for some reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

What did they spend de munney on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

This lad sounds like a constipated Mattie McGrath
    So Mattie McGrath?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

My plan was to give up beer and chocolate for lent.

The fact that Judge Joedy has such a raging hard on for fraudsters today is testing my resolve.

In fairness, I'm not sure if there's anything about their behaviour that should be stood up for...

Yeah but my point is that he picks on the particular people that he knows that he can bully. He never had the balls to say that David Drumm was evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Am I the only one here that thinks this was a great stroke ?

And yet the story of the paedophile teacher in Terenure college was never covered by liveline. Now theres evil if he wants to talk about evil.

I think I know if one of his victims who is no longer with us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

Why are they called Evil here, they stole €400,000. Way they are talking here sounds like they stole 100s of millions! Like, the banks 13 years ago...

Evil :rolleyes: How easy the public are swayed and forget.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

Last week's conviction of a truly evil criminal paedophile John McClean has been completely ignored by Liveline.
    To call these two fraudsters evil is patently absurd and nonsensical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Yeah bad case alright but plenty worse cases out there.

Kind of odd he is focusing on this one

There was a case recently of a man who attacked a shop worker in a convenience store in the course of a robbery. West dublin.

It was awful, evil as joe would say

Yet I didn’t hear joe say much about it...

I believe that man was black caller. Doesn't suit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

I wasn't there and I didn't see everything, but I'm still prepared to speak about how evil they are on the national broadcaster for an hour.

That should be the new advertising slogan for Liveline.

Honesty is the best policy.

A one man vendetta !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Painful listening to the cogs in Joe’s mind slowly turning

“Do ye tink de two a dem wer in eh tagedduh”

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

What is wrong with joe mentally and the two person aspect.

Could his brain even comprehend 3 people working together?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joe, a couple committing fraud is not unusual, you clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

fritzelly wrote: »
    Don't understand why they can't share details
    If you have a credit card merchant account that goes into debt and you are closed off that data is shared with other providers, meaning you'll never get another account

They don't share any data about you. All that is recorded is if and when you didn't pay a bill or make a loan repayment or had a judgment made against them. It's still up to a bank or lender or card provider to make a call on a credit application and they may choose to ignore an impaired credit history if they wish.

2smiggy wrote: »
    no , but a lot more crimes with actual physical harm or intimidation don't get as much coverage. 4 and 2 years seems reasonable

I'd actually be annoyed if they got more. Everytime some whacker gets 5 years with 2 years suspended after assaulting someone, or a string of burglaries, we're told it's because the prisons are full.

Is some scumbag going to be let out early to fit in these two white collar 'criminals'? Who didn't steal from a regular person. Didn't intimidate anyone. Didn't hurt anyone?

another FG mention...

Yeah but my point is that he picks on the particular people that he knows that he can bully. He never had the balls to say that David Drumm was evil.

Something tells that would have ended with Joe reading a prepared statement.

We all know how Joe feels about prepared statements.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

And yet the story of the paedophile teacher in Terenure college was never covered by liveline. Now theres evil if he wants to talk about evil.

As one of the victims said outside the courthouse "if it wasn't for Gemma O Doherty the nations favourite punchbag we wouldn't be here today" so I suppose it doesn't suit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Imagine two peeple werking in the same industry???

hooking up?

incredible

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

They both went to the university of London...wow....
    Big whoop.

So are you saying we can blame the Brits for it?

Am I the only one here that thinks this was a great stroke ?

Yeah.

I'm sorry that I didn't think of it. Raaaagin'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He never misses an opportunity to give FG a bit of a kicking.

He’s fixated with the word evil today

PieOhMy wrote: »
    What is wrong with joe mentally and the two person aspect.

Could his brain even comprehend 3 people working together?

Ocean's 11 must completely bumfuzzle him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

so why the fcuk would the family comment on it then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Would they be in same prison?...conjugal rights and all that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Joe seems a wee bit extra annoyed by these 2?

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

He is fixated on tagging these two as evil.Bizzare.

As one of the victims said outside the courthouse "if it wasn't for Gemma O Doherty the nations favourite punchbag we wouldn't be here today" so I suppose it doesn't suit

Yeah I watched her coverage of that. RTE just don't seem to want to do their usual Prime Time special about this case for some reason. Shur they will probably have a Prime Time special on this pair, far less stressful.

Edit: hah, Duffy even calling for it himself now.

A stopped clock is right twice a day....
    She is a fecking looper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Thank everybody for their service.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

There is two Es in electric you retard

Duffy latching onto the spelling mistake. The idiot only heard about that a few minutes ago. He's a fukin charlatan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

signostic wrote: »
    Would they be in same prison?...conjugal rights and all that...

Him cooking and her serving the officers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭minikin

Evil evil evil... what a feckin plonker, it was a financial crime, they didn’t ritually sacrifice a virgin ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

is Joe looking for a gig in The Examiner

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

the article is well worth a read, no matter what u think of the case !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the Evil monsters are off the streets that's the main thing

Why did he mention the family and if they said anything?

The families are innocent, you can't get them with the brush.

Truth is that a serious discussion needs to be had about paedophilia.

I mean an adul, no holds barred conversation.

No broadcaster will touch that with a 50 foot pole.

You had a house,yet your son was homeless ??;)

Evil....ffs

The dundons
    Various paedophiles
    Graham Dwyer

there’s real evil

It's a two page news article about a couple committing fraud.....I don't think it's gonna get a Pulitzer

gmisk wrote: »
    She is a fecking looper

She's right about quite a few things. Everybody seems to have forgotten that she was the first person to bring Maurice McCabe's case to light. Yet RTE are patting themselves on the back for being the ones who broke the story.

Homelessness working it's way back into the media.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

gmisk wrote: »
    She is a fecking looper

There wasn't much wrong with the work she did early on in her career