Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland v France 2021 6n

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭Niallof9

Lads this has been ****e we have no attacking gameplan or shape. Farrell out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭UAEguy2020

Need to get somewhere within 30/40 meters of the French posts and eek out a penalty or DG.

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭magic17

Why are the crowd booing and whistling? :(

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Feck

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

We've gone back 2 meters by just passing the ball

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭Niallof9

Utterly crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭Rugby4568

FARRELL OUT !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Well the last phases summed it up really.

Going nowhere and getting nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,750 ✭✭✭degsie

Good finish, best team won

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭almostover

The Keller try put a gloss on the scoreline

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Clueless at the end. Just trying to bosh a hole. No invention whatsoever.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭A-Train

Wooden spoon it is

Coaching team is going to under pressure now. Ireland look so badly coached.

Basics are terrible, attack is shocking.

Lineout has gone well.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

That last few minutes summed up Ireland, totally 1 dimensional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Mike Catt p45 please, I have absolutely no idea what our attack is about

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Awful.

Mike Catt...where are we going?

Fair play to Ross Byrne, deserves credit for those kicks, but he has got to get out of the pocket.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Aw ballix, gutting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,225 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Zero idea once the ball went beyond Ross Byrne. I've seen set piece solidity, excellent defensive lineout work, accuracy at the ruck but zero attacking threat.

Mike Catt has to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

Its was like they thought they needed to score a try. Why not just keep it tight when we got inside there 10 meter line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Heart break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

We're kicking because we don't have any shape ball in hand.

Gibson-Park making fools of the teeth gnashers on here.

Thought Gibson-Park had a very mixed game tbh. I really wouldn't be using it as any defence of his selection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

Fichou or Dulin for man of match

Dulin got it.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

magic17 wrote: »
    Why are the crowd booing and whistling? :(

We actually made it harder with the bizarre home crowd sound. He should be sacked . Like we were away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

We're just clueless when it comes to championship moments and even more clueless when it comes to fixing Shawn Edwards defences, for 20 odd years now.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Can't see anything that farrell has brought to this team.
    Basic skills , position and decision making leave a lot to be desired.
    That last phase sums us up.

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭cantwbr1

Did the ref give any jackal penalties to anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭Rugby4568

Leo Cullen should be the head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭touts

Wooden Spoon decider in two weeks and Italy will fancy their chances.

Let Farrell finish out this mess of a 6 nations then he has to go.

Well the last phases summed it up really.

Going nowhere and getting nothing.

It summed up why we mostly kicked instead.

Will take that given the week we've had.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭TomsOnTheRoof

People can disguise it however so they like but that was a poor performance. Outside of our set piece play I can't see what the coaching ticket are bringing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,694 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

We were still doing the same thing in the 80th minute that didn't work all game.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭rodge123

I think that last passage of play just shows why Ross byrne ain’t our long term solution either, just takes the standing still and shovels it on every single phase.
    As someone said earlier, I think Catt is stealing a living on this coaching ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,501 ✭✭✭swiwi_

Pearce was very average at reffing the breakdown.

The hate on here for some of the Irish players is incredible. Some people are just sad losers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

That was an embarrassing finish. Knocked back 20 yards, never broke their line once and then turned over.
    Taking an age to get the ball to Byrne who’s standing so deep the defence can just come up and smother them.

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭magic17

Disappointing stuff but we gave it a good go in fairness against a good French team.

Have we considered bringing in some Australians? These South African and New Zealanders aren't cutting it IMO

The grimmest Irish rugby has been in the 21st century.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Balls

Overall a decent performance but just couldn't get the win, Italy out chance to get back on track

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭wingnut

Well that was depressing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Well that’s me kicking the cat, very frustrating

Lots of endeavour but nothing looking threatening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭SqueakyKneecap

Died with their boots on after a poor first half. Thought that Gibson Park was immense at the end. Earlsy too even though the legs are dust.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

Our provinces show great attacking rugby, but the same players at international level they look clueless

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭UAEguy2020

Even worse as they were there for the taking and we weren’t even that good.

O’Mahony is the man we can thank for being out of the championship, showed his superb leadership last week.

In fairness the French coach should be bulling.

How they didn't manage to kill off that game with 20 minutes to go is mind-boggling.

Gritty performance from Ireland but didn't look to have much composure or threat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Surprised they didn't maul the lineout at the end.

But when they went wide, they just ran out of ideas after 4 phases. Good French defence though.

Disappointing

We didn't deserve to win that game but we could have, surely when you've a 10m lineout you've a set move in the back pocket to either get a penalty or setup a drop goal, our maul was good all day, why not go for it at the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

Aragh who wants to win a 6 nations with empty stadiums anyway. Great chance for rebuilding and trying new players.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

And it's a surprise to absolutely nobody that the best player in Ireland right now was the best Irish player on the pitch today.

Bazzo wrote: »
    Thought Gibson-Park had a very mixed game tbh. I really wouldn't be using it as any defence of his selection.

He did have a mixed game.

But the nonsense hyperbole on here is ridiculously disproportionate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭pconn062

Well done France, well deserved victory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

The French are not as good as many like to think.