Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v10] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

God help Ray, Pete would wreck your head.

Big Mikey is an awful looking and acting eejit.

Always remember Nora, Ruth Hegarty, as the prostitute Lily Maxwell in Strumpet City, 1980.

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

I kept waiting for the pantomime horse to rock up & sace Pete & Ray. Desperate drivel altogether.

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

• Registered Users Posts: 449 ✭✭Otis Hill

Had to laugh at Steve and Nora calmly discussing Carol's kidnapping over a cup of tea 🤣

WTF are Raff and Sharon involved in this??? Didn't Nora have words with him over his treatment of Carol? Carol was twisting the knife on them too not long ago and blackmailing Raff to break up with Sharon over the whole stolen goods for the site debacle.

Maybe Juliet could put up a post on social media and set up a go fund me for Carol's ransom. If she's as popular as she makes out it shouldn't be too much hassle.

Big Tobacco will probably end up paying the ransom anyway. They'd surely lose more than half a mill anyway if they lost Carol as a customer 🤣

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭claregal1

Long time lurker here . I used to come on here for the laugh at the names ye all had for the actors.

I initially went back watching fC when Katie was in the box, because that was the time I used to visit my Mam and had no choice but to watch it.

Then i discovered this forum and used to laugh so much at the comments.

Just after catching up on Sun and tonight's.

I can't anymore . I agree it must be transition students writing story lines .

FC is brutal . Its not even funny anymore . Its laughable..

The best part of FC is reading these comments !

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭claregal1

Stop 😂 I can't any more. What was easy tv before and laughing at the comments here, is now bad tv.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭con747

Has to be one of the worst episodes I have seen in a long time. James sneaking into the pig when sharon & raff were hidden from his view by the fake wall and listening in on the conversation. The kidnap specialist reminds me of a Father Ted priest but can't put my finger on it, he has the same voice and expressions.

Don't expect anything from life, just be grateful to be alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,191 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Would James first idea option suggestion be to call the Gardai, surely daddy Con has to be suspicious of him and the quickness of Jack's picture

Good to see Detective Steve back but not part of AGS anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 4,958 ✭✭✭Deeec

Nora and Rafferty sitting in the hungry pig discussing the kidnapping was stupid. Noras loved one has been kidnapped and she goes to the local burger place for something to eat! 😂. James was far too quick to suggest Hayley and his reaction was like it was an ordinary event.

Nora has not considered how the kidnappers got her number - Carols phone was left in the hairdressers. Surely the hairdressers or the Molly Ban has CCTV - have they even bothered to think of that. Zac after the kidnapping (and bundling Carol into the van) went into the pubs yard which seems is directly across from the hairdressers. This one should be an easy one to solve for detective Steve. Also very well done to Zac for getting Carol into that laundry basket - that was a mighty task to squeeze her in there single handedly.

Its hard to know whether the writers intended this storyline to be humourous or not. Its definitely ended up as a comedy.

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Photobox

Carol's windows are still filthy!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭apache

That's a bad coldsore Zach has

• Registered Users Posts: 20,984 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Detective: no windows , mmm must be a garage or warehouse

Nora: there's loads of them around here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Nora has the hair done and the sexy specs. I wonder does she remember any of those tricks she learnt on Strumpet City?

Might be able to win over COOL Steve

She must be gasping for a fag!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,518 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I think he really has a cold sore but they used the Carol thing as an excuse.

Halloween is approaching what if zack after drawing blood against Carol began a vampiric transformation?

Actually I think I've provided the writers with a way out of this farce 🤣

Have zack go full vampire and they all wake up and it was just a dream

• Registered Users Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Sparko

After Dean cut the power to the whole street so easily, I'd have thought they might put some better security in but nah, the comedy kidnapper seemed to do it just as easily.

I wonder did Nora think of John Deegan, her old pal who lived with Ray. He's another ex Garda who might he able to help if it wasn't for the fact that he vanished off the face of the earth without even a mention.

Hope Zak bites Gwen first and turns her into a vampire. Georgie puts a steak through her heart.

The Halloween live special is coming together nicely 🤣

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Photobox

Be careful what you wish for, we had a Halloween episode before with Lucy dressed as a witch who killed Richie Lennon 🦇🎃

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Alice1

Nora was in Strumpet City?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,191 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm surprised the consortium members Dolly and Hughie were not approached to help get Carol back, give money

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Just caught up on the last few episodes

I’m actually speechless.

Yes, Lily Maxwell, 1980. She looked 30 in that but it was probably the makeup, hair, dress etc. Ruth Hegarty can't be far off 70.

What did you think of Sunday? I thought it was the best comedy I'd seen on RTE in ages. I couldn't stop laughing. Whether it was intentional or not.

Yeah it's common knowledge they bid over a million for the pub and Carol was one of the 6 so she should have had funds of 100K+ on hand somewhere if the plan was for the consortium to share the pub evenly but my understanding was that Carol and Hughie would have been the majority shareholders so really Carol should have even more funds to hand, just not cash obviously.

The kidnap expert looks like a young Mario Rosenstock in my opinion. I keep thinking it's him doing a skit 🤣

I actually thought you were messing. I don't remember that. I must have been only half watching. I would have loved to see that!