Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v10] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 23,516 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Good man Mondo feck her out aswell. She could join Vinny's crew of waifs.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,534 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Seems like this James fella is a bit of a control freak behind the nice guy act.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,130 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Fr. Liam reminds me of Trigger Foley, Carol's dummy dad

• Registered Users Posts: 2,609 ✭✭✭channelsurfer2

That scene just there with Cardel telling the preist that she wasn't going to make his decision was actually a brilliantly written scene.

Yeah actually was impressed.pity they can't keep that standard up

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

That scene just there with Cardel telling the preist that she wasn't going to make his decision was actually a brilliantly written scene.

I was thinking the same

I am surprised that Sharon is so quite in the Liam/Hayley/Ger/Carol storyline, she loves to butt in and voice her opinions, be protective of Hayley as her "mother"

I thought Mondo was on the phone to Ciara, the mother of Juliet not Melanie (btw where is Melanie?)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭Deeec

Seems like this James fella is a bit of a control freak behind the nice guy act.

Hopefully there is something sinister with him. It has potential to be a good story.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I am surprised that Sharon is so quite in the Liam/Hayley/Ger/Carol storyline, she loves to butt in and voice her opinions, be protective of Hayley as her "mother"

I thought Mondo was on the phone to Ciara, the mother of Juliet not Melanie (btw where is Melanie?)

I agree that Sharon has been way too quiet on all of this. God knows where Melanie is.

Also wardrobe seem to be dressing Mondo as an old man - he is only supposed to be in his 30's. Whats with the shirts buttoned up the to the top and V neck jumpers look they give him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Deeec wrote: »
    I agree that Sharon has been way too quiet on all of this. God knows where Melanie is.

Also wardrobe seem to be dressing Mondo as an old man - he is only supposed to be in his 30's. Whats with the shirts buttoned up the to the top and V neck jumpers look they give him.

They have to try make him look older than his potential son-in-law......:p

Vinnie giving Pete a secret backhander....:eek:

They have to try make him look older than his potential son-in-law......:p

LOL That must be it. Mondo has aged 20 years since James came on the scene

• Registered Users Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Sparko

Oh Pete you giant eejit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Probably needed a brake to film that Commitments thing....

Was she in the commitments as well? I only remember her from the Snapper and I think also the Van.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

bazermc wrote: »
    Was she in the commitments as well? I only remember her from the Snapper and I think also the Van.

I only saw her on the promo...never seen any of them...i know right...shocking...:eek:

:P

Juliet looks around the age of Mondo too, her sugar daddy looks creepy

Probably needed a brake to film that Commitments thing....

I only remember Tina as Sharon in The Snapper :o:confused: The Commitments is 30 years old

• Registered Users Posts: 16,534 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I only remember Tina as Sharon in The Snapper :o:confused: The Commitments is 30 years old

Andrew Strong was only 18 when it was made, he looked about 30 in the film

I only saw her on the promo...never seen any of them...i know right...shocking...:eek:

:P

Fore-shame

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

The bus conductor!

"What's your name"?
    "Deco".
    "Is that top deck or bottom deck"?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭threetrees

So Hayley has a heart, lovely to see her real self. I guess she's been hiding behind the red lippy for years. She deserves some happiness soon, poor girl!

Carol played a blinder, brilliant reasons for sending the priest packing. Wonder will we see him again?

Juliette is landing herself in so much trouble, not a bad storyline when so many kids are influenced by influencers.... trouble is influencer wannabes don't watch fair city!

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Flowergirl201

I know its been said before, but the dirt of carols windows, and Nora being a cleaner and all.

When is someone going to give juliet a good slap,she needs some sense knocking into her

Oh Pete Pete Pete Pete, that is going to end in tears

• Registered Users Posts: 30,478 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

When is someone going to give juliet a good slap,she needs some sense knocking into her

Funnily enough I'd like if they did a story where a man/woman was an escort and it didn't turn into something overly seedy.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Juliette is a terrible actor, she has a cracking pair of legs though.

James seems like a nice auld chap! doesn't look that old..looks early 30's....not that uncommon to see a fella 15 years old than a woman going out with each other.

Sugar baby thing is usually fellas in their 50s with girls in 20s

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Niall_76

I know its been said before, but the dirt of carols windows, and Nora being a cleaner and all.

Oh Pete Pete Pete Pete, that is going to end in tears

Knowing the speed of storylines he probably won’t make a penny before the deal is discovered.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭thesultan

Spoilers for this week?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,478 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

thesultan wrote: »
    Spoilers for this week?

Sunday 16th May
    As Heather returns to Carrigstown, Bob worries Renee is being over-protective, while Hayley makes a shocking discovery. Mondo tries to mend his relationship with Juliet.
    Wednesday 19th May
    Renee feels left out as Heather and Ellie enjoy time together, Juliet discovers she may not be the only woman in James's life, and Hayley is determined to take revenge on Carol.
    Thursday 20th May
    Juliet demands exclusivity from James, but finds herself on the receiving end of an ultimatum. Heather and Ellie stage a surprise for Renee, while Hayley accuses Carol of betrayal.
    Sunday 23rd May
    Ellie makes a surprise announcement, Hayley pleads with Darragh to keep quiet about the break-in, and Juliet makes a decision about her future with James.

Sunday 16th May
    As Heather returns to Carrigstown, Bob worries Renee is being over-protective, while Hayley makes a shocking discovery. Mondo tries to mend his relationship with Juliet.
    Wednesday 19th May
    Renee feels left out as Heather and Ellie enjoy time together, Juliet discovers she may not be the only woman in James's life, and Hayley is determined to take revenge on Carol.
    Thursday 20th May
    Juliet demands exclusivity from James, but finds herself on the receiving end of an ultimatum. Heather and Ellie stage a surprise for Renee, while Hayley accuses Carol of betrayal.
    Sunday 23rd May
    Ellie makes a surprise announcement, Hayley pleads with Darragh to keep quiet about the break-in, and Juliet makes a decision about her future with James.

Wow. I think I’ll have to ring in sick to work so I can deal with all that.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,516 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Didnt click the tags but I'm going to take a wild guess that a spoiler is that Juliet continues to have the IQ of a boiled potato.

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Sonic the Shaghog

That James probably looked up all Rays Facebook the creep

Also Ray is a Liverpool fan and a member of the Toon army he says, even tho that's the Newcastle fans

• Registered Users Posts: 20 apollo95

Pussyhands wrote: »
    Juliette is a terrible actor, she has a cracking pair of legs though.

James seems like a nice auld chap! doesn't look that old..looks early 30's....not that uncommon to see a fella 15 years old than a woman going out with each other.

Sugar baby thing is usually fellas in their 50s with girls in 20s
    She's attractive, alright . Not Hayley/Mairead standard but still grand.