Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Land of the brave

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

!

Imagine having to tell a child to fucking behave themselves. And then implying that the only reason they should behave is that they are a lesser person due to their skin colour.

Yeah, imagine that, that'd be a ****ty place to have to live.

But sure what would black people in America know about how black people in America are treated. Everyone knows the people that really know how life is for black people in America are white people in Ireland .

You should go online and tell them how their lives are not the way they are and you know better......

• Registered Users Posts: 4,917 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

bubblypop wrote: »
    Why does it matter what colour her skin is?
    It does matter in the USA, have you watched any news in the last 12 months?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 64 ✭✭notabogsnotion

Do YOU have to teach your children how to behave when pulled over by gardai? Do you have to tell them to give absolutely no excuse for the police to harm you? No you don't.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,852 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Here is an incident where they pulled over the only black female state attorney in Florida. ****ed up a bit there lol

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/black-woman-pulled-over-video-police-state-attorney-aramis-ayala-wants-talk-florida-a7841516.html

Over 300 million people in that country. Camera's everywhere. You will find an example of anything you want there.

What way do you want this to work? You find an example of a black person being pulled over and that proves racism against blacks. So I can find one example of a white person being pulled over and that proves racism against whites?

loada bollix

It does matter in the USA, have you watched any news in the last 12 months?

So if they pepper sprayed a 9 year old girl of any other skin colour, that would be ok?

Yeah, imagine that, that'd be a ****ty place to have to live.

But sure what would black people in America know about how black people in America are treated. Everyone knows the people that really know how life is for black people in America are white people in Ireland .

You should go online and tell them how their lives are not the way they are and you know better......

Any eejit can make a video on youtube.

Perhaps don't raise kids to be cheeky little shites and then they wouldn't have to ameliorate their behaviour temporarily

Do YOU have to teach your children how to behave when pulled over by gardai? Do you have to tell them to give absolutely no excuse for the police to harm you? No you don't.

Well I wouldn't have indoctrinated them with a hatred since birth that would might overpower any basic manners (or even cop on) that they should have.

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭RandRuns

The police in America were founded as slave catchers for private slave owners whose slaves escaped.

It still attracts large amounts of a certain type to the job.

Good Lord, what a post.

"But the Jews killed Jesus" level of logic and intelligence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 64 ✭✭notabogsnotion

Well I wouldn't have indoctrinated them with a hatred since birth that would might overpower any basic manners (or even cop on) that they should have.

Black people get SHOT for no reason by police in the US. Hell yes, you need to teach your children to not only be polite, but to give them absolutely NO REASON for them to assault you/kill you.

So if they pepper sprayed a 9 year old girl of any other skin colour, that would be ok?

How can you derive that from my comment? Were you out sick the day they did set theory at your school?
    Anyway, show me another video of a nine year old white girl being pepper-sprayed, or a white man being choked to death by an police officer in broad daylight.
    Or a white man who has already served 25 years of a 60 year sentence without parole ....for selling weed.
    Not many white versions of those cases around in "the land of the free".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Here's more.
    A 6 year old arrested. SIX. Guess what colour skin she had before you watch the video.

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/02/27/us/orlando-6-year-old-arrested.html

9 year old boy arrested, what has skin colour got to do with anything other than pushing an agenda.https://blog.theautismsite.greatergood.com/fighting-bullies/

Black people get SHOT for no reason by police in the US. Hell yes, you need to teach your children to not only be polite, but to give them absolutely NO REASON for them to assault you/kill you.

I don't understand this new "porn" some people are into. Sit around waiting for a black person to be shot so that they can then virtue signal online. It is a strange way to get one's kicks.

Hopefully this doesn't upset your mojo, but you seem to want to start a competition maybe to keep score? Here is a video of an unarmed white fella getting shot because he was lying prone on the floor, and being pissed, tried to fix his trousers that were falling off.

What else would you like to see? Maybe some Asians getting shot? A few Russians? Middle Eastern?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭landofthetree

Bidens America.

No real surprise.

The Democrats have the presidency and control both houses. They have no excuses not to reform the police.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

More whites shot in America by police than any other ethnicity.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/585152/people-shot-to-death-by-us-police-by-race/

More whites shot in America by police than any other ethnicity.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/585152/people-shot-to-death-by-us-police-by-race/

Of course it does help that statistic that 60% of the population are Caucasian, while 13% are African American.

9 year old boy arrested, what has skin colour got to do with anything other than pushing an agenda.https://blog.theautismsite.greatergood.com/fighting-bullies/

He doesn't matter though. Can't win an election or build a well-funded national "protest movement" off the back of some white boy.

How can you derive that from my comment? Were you out sick the day they did set theory at your school?
    Anyway, show me another video of a nine year old white girl being pepper-sprayed, or a white man being choked to death by an police officer in broad daylight.
    Or a white man who has already served 25 years of a 60 year sentence without parole ....for selling weed.
    Not many white versions of those cases around in "the land of the free".

You start a thread about police pepper spraying a young girl but find you have to also describe that young child as black.
    A deliberate attempt to portray the officers as racist. Whether they are or not.
    Personally , I feel two officers resorting to pepper spraying a young child is story enough.

You start a thread about police pepper spraying a young girl but find you have to also describe that young child as black.
    A deliberate attempt to portray the officers as racist. Whether they are or not.
    Personally , I feel two officers resorting to pepper spraying a young child is story enough.
    It mightn't be an important titbit of information in Ireland or most other countries, but it is key information in any case involving the cops in the USA.
    Again I ask, have you watched any news from the USA in the last 12 months?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,332 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

Pepper spraying a nine year old that’s already handcuffed is probably the dumbest thing I’ve seen all year.

What were the parents doing calling the police for on their nine year old? The level of dumb here at every point is astonishing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,332 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

I'm in a vulnerable group (mental health issues) and I would be banned from this site for making up bull****e if I was to recount things that the UK police have done to me.

In my opinion, some people are quite simply evil.

Give them power over vulnerable people and they will abuse that power. I've experienced all sorts of **** from black people too. The good, the bad and the ugly are within that race also.

People in power in Ireland have a damnable reputation. The church, The British, parents, the gardai and dare I say it - men. If you give some nasty assed <bleep> power, they will abuse it.

Black people in America do appear to get a disproportionate amount of abuse however.

Seriously, you have mental health issues, had bad experiences with the police and some people are evil.

I dunno you sound like the source of your own problems.

Potatoeman wrote: »

What were the parents doing calling the police for on their nine year old? The level of dumb here at every point is astonishing.

This is what is puzzling me (aside from the utter mind-blowing stupidity of the police pepper spraying the kid).

"The girl's mother said she called police during an argument with her husband, but asked officers to call mental health services when it became clear her daughter was very upset."

Did the mother call the police on the child or the husband?
    If it was the child, why would a parent calls the police on a 9 year old child?
    Did the child have mental health issues? If so, why weren't appropriate professionals called instead of (or at least along with) the police?

There's a lot more to this story we're not aware of, but of course the press (and the usual suspects) have gone straight for the "let's use the black kid vs racist cops to cause more division and hopefully even riots" angle.

It mightn't be an important titbit of information in Ireland or most other countries, but it is key information in any case involving the cops in the USA.
    Again I ask, have you watched any news from the USA in the last 12 months?

Nope.
    It's people bringing race into something when there is no race issue.
    And I don't live in a bubble. If course I see news, worldwide news actually.

Nope.
    It's people bringing race into something when there is no race issue.
    And I don't live in a bubble. If course I see news, worldwide news actually.

How do you know it was not a race issue?

How do you know it was?
    Jumped to conclusions, without waiting for an investigation.

Much the same way as people jumped to conclusions with the recent garda shooting.
    The incidents need to be investigated, find out what happened exactly, was it justified and legal?
    If not, then reasons why are investigated.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Bidens America.

No real surprise.

The Democrats have the presidency and control both houses. They have no excuses not to reform the police.

Jesus he has been in the job less than 3 weeks.

The police in the US needs a massive overhaul from top to bottom that likely would take a decade to implement correctly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭TheBoyConor

American police have a habit of this kind of thing....

The arrested an 6 year old black girl in Orlando and cuffed her in the back of a squad car
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSvWz6t3tfs;%20

Arrested an 8 year old boy in school...
    https://edition.cnn.com/2020/08/11/us/8-year-old-boy-key-west-arrest-trnd/index.html

And as if that wasn't bad enough, they went into a school in florida and arrested a special needs boy, 8 years old with autism.
    https://abc13.com/boy-handcuffed-florida-arrested-video/6367333/

WTF is wrong with a) the schoolteachers who think it is appropriate to call heavy handed and armed police into a primary school to deal with discipline issues, and b) the police for actually entertaining and following through on the requests.

Can you imagine the uproar here if something similar happened? Imagine if a teacher or principal called the Gardai into a school to deal with comparable discipline issues. Firstly, the Gardai would laugh down the phone at the teacher and tell them to stop wasting Garda time and b) the BoM or principle of the school, would have a teacher on the rack for calling the Gardai. And if the Gardai actually turned up and dealt with it this way, there would be a national scandal of truly epic proportions with both the Gardai and the teachers being torn apart over it.

Gardai wouldn't be warranted in anything other than the most extreme cases of profound and otherwise unresolvable cases of serious damage or violence. And typically you would be more likely to see this in a secondary school and even then it would be an extremely rare thing.

The USA is an absolutely degenerate country. Socially, it is a third world country, just with plenty money.

Have US cops got a screw loose? Pepper spraying a nine year old black girl. FFS. Makes me angry to see this.
    https://news.sky.com/story/nine-year-old-black-girl-begged-us-police-for-help-after-being-pepper-sprayed-new-video-reveals-12215742

Its a step up from shooting her I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,772 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Is this now Biden fault or is it still Donald's ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

Poor training and lack or resources, lack of consequences for poor behaviour.

poor training eh?
    Surely not that training the NYPD get off the Israeli's . The Israeli's know how to deal with kids ....oh...right.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,772 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Parents should teach there kids not be doing stuff where they need to be arrested ?

Also if they happen to be arrested just comply with the Police its easier for everyone ,