Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Smother

• Registered Users Posts: 86,243 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is the finale tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭deisemum

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is the finale tonight?

Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

so who did it??

kinda like Dallas isn't it? who shot JR?

any t-shirts for sale yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

fryup wrote: »
    so who did it??

kinda like Dallas isn't it? who shot JR?

any t-shirts for sale yet?

My guesses:

1. Val
    2. Anna
    3. Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 8,168 ✭✭✭saabsaab

No one said the Garda?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,092 ✭✭✭✭beertons

saabsaab wrote: »
    No one said the Garda?

The older lad with the curly hair? I wondered was he the fling that bore the doctor?

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭JohnFalstaff

Seathrun66 wrote: »
    My guesses:

1. Val
    2. Anna
    3. Joe

It better not be Val after everything that we have seen of her trying to piece together the events of the night Dennis was killed.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,369 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

1. A dream
    2. To be continued
    3. A new carachter

• Registered Users Posts: 13,172 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I'm going with Joe 100%.
    He saw rage after hearing about the abortion.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 32,715 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I am going with the grumpy son, he thought it was his dad though.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,544 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

deisemum wrote: »
    Yes

So the misery ends tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,058 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

So the misery ends tonight.

My interest was beginning to wane in last week's episode so it is just as well!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,544 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

My interest was beginning to wane in last week's episode so it is just as well!

Same here but said I'd stick with it if there was only one more eposide in ti.

The torch! Who carries a torch?

Must admit I have a thing for Michael Collins' great grand niece.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,092 ✭✭✭✭beertons

What was that letter about?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭Shelga

Ok my final guess is the dark haired daughter with the pudding bowl haircut! I can’t remember any of their names. Anna is it actually??

Also that fire flashback was hilarious :pac:

beertons wrote: »
    What was that letter about?
    Looked like will I think.
    So grumpy kid is a minor....would they really be dragging him down to gardai alone?!?
    Doritos, fags and lucozade what a mad man!

The main gardai is an absolutely horrendous actor.
    Val's boyfriend almost as bad...he is so stilted he sounds like a fecking robot

1. A dream
    2. To be continued
    3. A new carachter

To be sure..

• Registered Users Posts: 18,602 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I'm sorry, but who is Ned?
    Have I missed an entire season?
    Is it 2022 already?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,373 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Did val's fella just call the Gardai the Guardian?!?
    God is this rubbish nearly over.

Why is the ma from young offenders playing Cruella De Vil?!?

saabsaab wrote: »
    The torch! Who carries a torch?
    :o

• Registered Users Posts: 55,525 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Is it 2022 already?

Was thinking the same thing..

Fun game.....Take a drink anytime someone says spaniards bluff!

Is it 2022 already?
    I think he is a rival business man who is with the ma from the young offenders (who was also with Dennis)? (There was literally one scene with them)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭Shelga

I was thinking who is Ned too... this thing is all over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 260 ✭✭Munstergirl854

Ah why did it not make sense it was the mad one

Why would crazy red head mother keep the blood soaked papers and just leave them sitting out?! Surely she would burn them....lol

It's a terrible pity they didn't have a few episodes where we got to see the different characters before Dennis died.
    He sounded like he would have made for interesting tv as he was a bit of a bollïcks.

It started out as a promising drama but I feel the last episode and this have been very rushed.