Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Smother

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

I like the actors, but I think if perhaps Val's character was 60 versus 50.
    And the older 2 daughters mid 30s rather than 20s.

It just seems incredibly unrealistic that Anna as a very young woman would have met Rory, dated him (slowly, seeing as he had young children), married him, successfully taken on role of stepmother etc...and still be only 30?

Even for the 2 teenager boys to call Dennis grandad, would imply surely, that he was a long time in their lives.
    Just the timeline seems off.

Oldest of them is 32, they'd not be flattered by your guesses.

Re Anna, take a look around at wealthy men and who they're with.

Wouldn't they call him Grandad cos he was?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,168 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Seathrun66 wrote: »
    Oldest of them is 32, they'd not be flattered by your guesses.

Re Anna, take a look around at wealthy men and who they're with.

Wouldn't they call him Grandad cos he was?

Not just wealthy men. A lot of farming men in the West would have much younger wives.

saabsaab wrote: »
    Not just wealthy men. A lot of farming men in the West would have much younger wives.

Same for me, and roughly a third of the men I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭c68zapdsm5i1ru

Who is the father of Jennys
    baby? Has that been mentioned at all?

Who is the father of Jennys
    baby? Has that been mentioned at all?

Yeah, the uncle was discussed. And I reckon that'll form a crucial part of the solution. What if it was Dennis'? Give's Val another reason to give him a shove. Or Jenny herself.

Or it could be a now minor character who's interest is still to be revealed!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,092 ✭✭✭✭beertons

I was wondering was Grace sexually assaulted by a relative, and that was why she was brought for an abortion.

saabsaab wrote: »
    Or it could be a now minor character who's interest is still to be revealed!

Someone else from Borgen?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Someone else from Borgen?

That randy economist guy probably

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Fine Cheers

The mrs reckons the grandson did it, thought it was his dad because they have the same jackets.

More tonight..

Frank is sick!

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭den87

This is possibly one of the worst scripts I’ve ever seen/heard.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭Wyldwood

den87 wrote: »
    This is possibly one of the worst scripts I’ve ever seen/heard.

Have to agree and the acting is atrocious.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,133 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Anna knows her husband has a brain tumour and lets him clatter his son and she allows this happen . You would think she would protect her boys from that

They all have motive.

You have to feel sorry for Callum having to grow up with

that accent.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,939 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Why did Callum get into the car with the lads?

Drugs, music, party?

It's become little more than a soap opera at this stage. Disapointing after a decent start.

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Jane98

I actually am beginning to think this series was put together by the Clare tourist board. The scenery looks fantastic but the acting and script is ****e.

Disappointed with tonight's episode. If I see Dervla Kirwin staring out a window or out to sea once more I'll push Ms Marple of the cliff myself. Was it not strange that the Garda called to house along with yer one the complainant peeping over the shoulder. Was Callum not hitching a lift out of town when the boyos picked him up ? No doubt next week will tell us more about the expectant GP, the alleged sperm donator and the missing money.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,369 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Who was the guy that appeared at the end? I'd gone for a piddle and only heard him.

Partner in the GP practice and has obviously found out where the missing money went.

Who was the guy that appeared at the end? I'd gone for a piddle and only heard him.

Twas the wee boy from Lamb.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,953 ✭✭✭Radio5

DIY KING wrote: »
    Partner in the GP practice and has obviously found out where the missing money went.

So the GP daughter invested in some project of Denis's that went wrong?

Will we find out who the father of the doctor is?
    And who is the father of her baby?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,402 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

The episode last night was the weakest of the series so far.

It looked like Callum being a suspect for the murder of Denis was going to be the focus of the episode but it deviated from that arc. The previous pattern was for a character to become a suspect and then subsequently ruled out (Grace, Carl). But we are still none the wiser about Callum.

If it isn't Callum....
    Did Frank kill his brother for ruining his marriage?
    Did Jenny kill her stepfather for persuading her to invest €100k into a doomed investment?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

beertons wrote: »
    Will we find out who the father of the doctor is?
    And who is the father of her baby?

My money on Denis......

I'm sorry but i got so totally immersed in the jar of perfectly stacked biscuits in Val,s kitchen i missed everything else........:P

My money on Denis......

I'm sorry but i got so totally immersed in the jar of perfectly stacked biscuits in Val,s kitchen i missed everything else........:P

My better half is obsessed with them and wonders why nobody has touched them in four weeks. Stale by now.

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭The_Dave

My better half is obsessed with them and wonders why nobody has touched them in four weeks. Stale by now.
    They're for guests!:D