Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big Boardser: Main House

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Baggly wrote: »
    Thats down the road from me - i never knew that was there at all!

My thoughts exactly, but I am not a big coffee lover.

My other thought is how many of ye feckers live around the corner :eek: :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

We all live round corners just in different places

• Registered Users Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Living in the sticks no one lives around the corner from you :(

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

The Is Big Boardser

Last night you once again voted Mam of 4 to be the Head of Household of the Big Boardser House

As HoH, Mam was asked to choose people to face Eviction from the House this evening and she chose...

Deleted User and wrestlemaniac

Mam's reasoning for nominating these two were:

BuileBeag - reunite her with Rikand and it'll stop her flirting with everyone in the house the floor ie! Her reputation will be ruined !

Wrestlemaniac - for all their arguing yesterday on thread , it upset a lot of hm's.

All hope is not lost for Deleted User or wrestlemaniac however, as the Power of Veto Challenge which you all took part in last night can always potentially shake up nominations

The deadline for voting on The Joke Is On You Challenge is 11am, so if you haven't gotten in there to thank the jokes yet, you have an hour... The Veto Winner will be announced shortly thereafter

This Is Big Boardser

Last night khalessi failed to cast both an Eviction Vote and a HoH Vote despite being eligible to do so

Voting in the Big Boardser House is vitally important, so in failing to do so, Big Boardser has decided that khalessi will face eviction tonight, joining Deleted User and wrestlemaniac on the Eviction Block

As a Mod Nominee khalessi can not win Veto nor be saved by the Veto holder

No matter how many Nominees are on the Eviction Block, only 1 will survive based on votes

But with the Veto still to come and who knows what other twists Big Boardser has up their sleeves, who knows what could happen before Nominations are Finalised

Your 3 Nominees (for now) are Deleted User, wrestlemaniac, and khalessi

Big Boardser Hopes All HouseGuests Have A Great Day, Even If It May Be Your Last

cee_jay wrote: »
    It would be 20/25km though! I've been over that way a couple of times for doctor and hospital appointments, and have met checkpoints every 2nd journey or so!

It's funny I've had to travel slightly more than 5k for essential stuff about once a week for Jan/Feb and I have yet to meet one :D

Last year they used to set up beside me almost everyday for a little while late morning, not anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Sobbbbb

Oooh mam, you are a Big Brother genius.....you have watched way too many :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,968 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Living in the sticks no one lives around the corner from you :(

Big Boardser is always watching though, mam! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭wrestlemaniac

Oh mother, how could you?

An honest man such as myself would never engage in arguments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

ari101 wrote: »
    It's funny I've had to travel slightly more than 5k for essential stuff about once a week for Jan/Feb and I have yet to meet one :D

Last year they used to set up beside me almost everyday for a little while late morning, not anymore.

I live outside Drogheda and once every 2-3 weeks I travel by bus to Dublin for some specialised grocery shopping.
    Last time I was there 10 days ago, I stopped outside the GPO for a few minutes to protect myself from the rain. Queue 2 guards strolling down O'Connell street, chatting away. One of them had a glance at me and my shopping back and they continued on, no questions asked.

Good morning everyone!!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Irish Aris wrote: »
    I live outside Drogheda and once every 2-3 weeks I travel by bus to Dublin for some specialised grocery shopping.
    Last time I was there 10 days ago, I stopped outside the GPO for a few minutes to protect myself from the rain. Queue 2 guards strolling down O'Connell street, chatting away. One of them had a glance at me and my shopping back and they continued on, no questions asked.

Good morning everyone!!

khalessi wrote: »
    Sobbbbb

Harsh, I said on Monday about the quiz sure if people wanted to they could ignore it, their choice to get zero. Clearly that was a bad plan when there needs to be a cull. Set one of your dragons on them ;)

Oh mother, how could you?

An honest man such as myself would never engage in arguments

The easy going feeling in the house was disrupted yesterday with all the sniping at each other !
    If I'd have wanted to listen to arguments I'd have stayed at home in me own house instead of abandoning the kids to come in here :pac:

The easy going feeling in the house was disrupted yesterday with all the sniping at each other !
    If I'd have wanted to listen to arguments I'd have stayed at home in me own house instead of abandoning the kids to come in here :pac:

Sniping, sure I was out in the garden and invited everyone to join me :)

That was just a ploy so you could wrestle them into submission!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

In Mam we trust.....

Here what I thought would happen in the WM super alliance group : giphy.gif

We had a friendly game of tennis, I've played everyday since I've been the house.

Its a sociable game which inevitably leads to some chats.

I'm in the garden all day today, if anyone wants a game

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,427 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

This Is Big Boardser

Voting for Head of Household is now open. Vote closes at 9pm.

This is done via the Google form which is linked in the OP

Note that Mam of 4 cannot be crowned as Head of Household tonight, we must have a new Head of Household.

Necro wrote: »
    This Is Big Boardser

Note that Mam of 4 cannot be crowned as Head of Household tonight, we must have a new Head of Household.

Ive voted for cee_jay. They saved me from eviction yesterday, so one good turn deserves another.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Ive voted for cee_jay. They saved me from eviction yesterday, so one good turn deserves another.

+1 for this, will also be voting for ceejay for HOH

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

41vb2-ylFHL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

cee_jay wrote: »
    41vb2-ylFHL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

You will be getting my vote DESPITE this post :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

OMG have beakerjoe and Baggly actually agreed on something here?

(do not poke the bear, do not poke the bear).

For the record, i placed my vote before BJ indicated his.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,968 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Necro wrote: »
    This Is Big Boardser

Mam, you have a night off! :D

This Is Big Boardser

The Results of The Joke Is On You Challenge are as follows...

The winning joke with 15 Votes was Joke #2 which was submitted by mustang shelly...
    (who is in Jury already, so can't win PoV)

The second most popular joke with 14 Votes was Joke #22 which was submitted by The Valeyard...
    (who is also in Jury already, and also can't win PoV)

Well we've learned that the Jury seems the funnier place to be anyway, but who has won the Veto in this House

The third most popular joke with 12 Votes was Joke #4 which was submitted by JP Liz V1...

The Power of Veto Winner

Liz you have until 3pm to let us know in your Diary Room if you wish to use the power of veto to save either Deleted User or wrestlemaniac from Eviction tonight

As a Mod Nominee khalessi can NOT be saved by the Veto

If you are happy with Mam of 4's Nominees, you can also choose not to use the Veto

Liz please come to your Diary Room to discuss your options with Big Boardser

Baggly wrote: »
    For the record, i placed my vote before BJ indicated his.

I may have placed my vote before yours as I voted before I indicated.

giphy.gif

This Is Big Boardser

Here's The Challenge Answer Key... (sort of)

Big Boardser thought you may enjoy announcing yourselves which joke was yours, so we have only filled in the Evicted HouseGuests who aren't here to claim their jokes, and the winner who you already know...
    • Joke #1 -
    • Joke #2 - mustang shelly
    • Joke #3 -
    • Joke #4 - JP Liz V1
    • Joke #5 -
    • Joke #6 - Liana Old Spine
    • Joke #7 -
    • Joke #8 -
    • Joke #9 -
    • Joke #10 -
    • Joke #11 -
    • Joke #12 - duffman13