Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flogging a Dead Horse: The Late Late Show - Friday 5th March 2021

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

walshb wrote: »
    Hardly. Public split. These people crave attention!!

Like two children on social media trying to one up the other. Grow the f**k up the pair of ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Was she one the Dolly Parton mimimg yoke on this a while ago?

Or the ladies in harmony miming yokey in this a while ago?

One and the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

True. He'll be creeping back sooner than he thinks.

I'd say within five years Harry will have that Nazi uniform back on and be looking for a new mate. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Oh lord this is annoying already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Competition question is pretty tricky.

The Irish have all but forgotten Italia '90. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

More death surely

how long before Caroline is mentioned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭showpony1

"So your ex-husband has moved on & had a baby with someone else, and how was that for you?"

Laura Whitmore is a person I have a complete irrational dislike for. I don't know her but yet I just can't warm to her. Shut up Laura.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

In fairness she does seem like a nice enough girl. No real airs or graces

She seems lovely. Laura on the other hand seems to suffer from delusions of grandeur and is a bigger celeb in her own mind than in reality. She has major chip on her shoulder and it comes across when interviewed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Heard someone on boards describe Laura Whitmore as looking like Dolph Lundgren, and I cannot unsee it.

She certainly isn't hiding her pregnancy either. Had it announced as soon as the sperm found the egg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Koloman wrote: »
    tenor.gif?itemid=16870024

:D:D:D

NO I was there - go Ryan
    Go Ryan
    You can do it
    No Ireland
    No Irish

He did it

He then mentions in last millisecond

ST PADDY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,855 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Wedding is such a private thing...decides to sell rights to Hello magazine.

• Registered Users Posts: 497 ✭✭the-island-man

To me the Tommy Tiernan show is evidence that the reason the Late Late Show is s*** has nothing to do with an inability to draw A-C list stars to Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Another person who persued the type of life they are now criticising for attention

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Everyone wants pricey.....

Yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭Government buildings

LLS has certainly nosedived. Like mid morning TV.

I love her makeup though.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

I keep thinking jigsaw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Stop wearing skirts!!!

Most of tonight’s show can be filed under the clock burner section.
    A load of waffle.
    Someone got married.who the fcuk cares

Another person who perused the type of life they are now criticising for attention

I bit the hand that fed me and ended up becoming a paralympian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

Laura Whitmore is a person I have a complete irrational dislike for. .

its not irrational

Is she blinking a lot?

M

MTV in UK is pretty much gone now for any actual UK output isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

11 years younger than Arlene foster

I saw a picture of Arlene Foster on the news the other day, taken in 2007.

Honestly, she had the same hairstyle as my mother did. In 1986.

Wedding is such a private thing...decides to sell rights to Hello magazine.

Meghan Markle syndrome. Complaining about intrusion while simultaneously chasing the limelight

Give me more money

I keep thinking jigsaw

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Was she one the Dolly Parton mimimg yoke on this a while ago?

Or the ladies in harmony miming yokey in this a while ago?

The very one. Thurles woman. Was in a group called the Saturdays and was married to rugby player Ben Foden. Now divorced. Living back in Thurles. Niece of Declan Nerney. By all accounts from people up there a genuinely nice girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

TV personality complains about being the subject of public interest

She needs a pep talk from Hyman Roth

“This is the business we have chosen”

Most of tonight’s show can be filed under the clock burner section.
    A load of waffle.
    Someone got married.who the fcuk cares

A crow shat in a field somewhere, g'night folks half a million bagged suckers

Can I ask an honest question. Not pointed at anyone.

Do the people in this business do unbelievable amounts of coke and drugs ?

Kinda of mad - as they need to look well stay in shape - up early etc.

I love her makeup though.

Same. Grrr

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Jayziz.
    I actually liked her til now

Def not selling herself now!!!!!

Public with something so private..

Does this even apply anymore?

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭Government buildings

It's gas when you see Tubridy putting on his intelligent head before he asks a question.

Whatmore is very vacuous to listen to. I wouldnt take directions off her let alone buy her self-help book.

M

Laura is 35, kind of looks older than Una.

She is insufferably conceited.

Me me me me me.

Move it along Tubs. Next.

Making no sense.....

Lads - could be the strong IPA - but what is she talking about ?

Can anyone sum up ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭wandererz

Difficult to listen to that voice.

M

How did the older generation just get the fook on with life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I bet she wants the interview over so she can get back to doing those Nintendo games she's in the ads for that she definitely plays all the time.

TV personality complains about being the subject of public interest

She needs a pep talk from Hyman Roth

“This is the business we have chosen”

I agree. She is right about the camera up the skirt though. Absolutely disgusting carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

A celeb (who became a celeb from low-brow entertainment) complaining about over-obtrusiveness on social media is like a obese person complaining about junk food while queuing for McDonalds.

Maybe stay away from the atmosphere that may cause you hassle.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Whatmore is very vacuous to listen to. I wouldnt take directions off her let alone buy her self-help book.

I'd rather Iron my sack then read that ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,876 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

jojofizzio wrote: »
    There’s no accounting for taste I spose

You misunderstand. I’m not saying Meghan isn’t attractive - she is. I’m saying Harry had his pick of equally and even more attractive women in the UK regardless.

Jason for short

What’s a Jason for short

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Same. Grrr

Don’t use that lipstick

She looks like the joker, doesn’t work

Tune in next week for more beauty tips