Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman who led Gardai on M50 chase

• Registered Users Posts: 3,523 ✭✭✭Ginger83

Just saw an article from Dublin live (yeah I know!)

And they interviewed the woman from the chase on the M50 recently and well here's the link and the account of what she had to say.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/m50-car-chase-dublin-gemmagreene-19991901.amp?utm_source=twitter.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar&__twitter_impression=true

I read that article in full and the language and mentality of this person is unreal. Absolutely should've stayed locked up and checked for mental health issues and then locked up for atleast 50 years for that carry on.

I'm very shocked too that she was released and boasts about scooting off on holidays for a week.

I don't get it and a bit lost for words on this whole situation really.

Scum will be scum... "me car is chipped like de ye no"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Ginger83 wrote: »
    Scum will be scum... "me car is chipped like de ye no"

Just one of the lines that made me cringe

Judging from her way of speaking, appearance and general attitude, I'd say she worked very hard in a good job to save up the money to buy a modern Mercedes. (It was either an A class or C class)

• Registered Users Posts: 73,459 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

300 brake apparently

EEC8530-B-F866-4-FCE-A37-F-5-FE9-B72-AC2-FA.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

didn't read article (too lazy)

did she lose her licence?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,192 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I wish wish wish she had binned it and died.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

fryup wrote: »
    didn't read article (too lazy)

did she lose her licence?

As if having no driving license stops them :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

Larbre34 wrote: »
    I wish wish wish she had binned it and died.

Wow stay classy.

🌞6.02kWp⚡️3.01kWp South/East⚡️3.01kWp West

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

has anything like that happened before to get an idea of what the punishment will be?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭kirving

colm_mcm wrote: »
    300 brake apparently

The car was probably in limp mode as the CEL was on in the video too. And the fuel light.

Both common occurrences in white Mercs with big wheels you can be sure

• Registered Users Posts: 5,768 ✭✭✭abff

Sounds more than a little entitled. Do we know anything about her family background? Obviously plenty of money there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,523 ✭✭✭Ginger83

Just one of the lines that made me cringe

Judging from her way of speaking, appearance and general attitude, I'd say she worked very hard in a good job to save up the money to buy a modern Mercedes. (It was either an A class or C class)

The only positive is that nobody else was hurt.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,577 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

abff wrote: »
    Sounds more than a little entitled. Do we know anything about her family background? Obviously plenty of money there.

Why, because of the car she drive's?

Drug dealing pays well these days :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,254 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

A waste of oxygen. They should have tasered her. Though knowing our judicial system she would probably have sued the State for assaulting her.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,312 ✭✭✭✭endacl

If ever there was an argument for forced sterilization....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,768 ✭✭✭abff

Sounds more like a candidate for the Darwin award.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭eggy81

The style of the writing in the article is almost as bad as the incident itself. Sensational!!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Youse r only jellus yours birds not drven nice motors

Yup yup

• Registered Users Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

endacl wrote: »
    If ever there was an argument for forced sterilization....

I’ve got two other words beginning with F & S. firing squad

• Registered Users Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

My life is in danger.
    I've to leg it to Spain.
    I'll be back in a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,599 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Youse r only jellus yours birds not drven nice motors

Yup yup

Nutin but snakes on here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I'm sure she had declared the chipped ECU to her insurance company too.
    A fine upstanding member of society like her wouldn't have it any other way.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,192 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Marty Bird wrote: »
    Wow stay classy.

No apologies, shes a waster and a gobshyte, a drag on society.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Other than her driving a mechanically propelled vehicle she has no connection to Motors.
    Moved to After Hours.

Ha is that the equivalent of a court refusing jurisdiction!

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭FromADistance

Just saw an article from Dublin live (yeah I know!)

And they interviewed the woman from the chase on the M50 recently and well here's the link and the account of what she had to say.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/m50-car-chase-dublin-gemmagreene-19991901.amp?utm_source=twitter.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar&__twitter_impression=true

I read that article in full and the language and mentality of this person is unreal. Absolutely should've stayed locked up and checked for mental health issues and then locked up for atleast 50 years for that carry on.

I'm very shocked too that she was released and boasts about scooting off on holidays for a week.

I don't get it and a bit lost for words on this whole situation really.

What a sad little life she has. Too stupid to realise how sad her existence is. I pity her.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Infernal Racket

What a sad little life she has. Too stupid to realise it how sad her existence is. I pity her.

She thinks she's a hun though. Too uneducated to see any different. Bottom of the pond kinda stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭jay0109

Coolock to Ballymun to Alicante....keeping it real

• Registered Users Posts: 11,599 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

jay0109 wrote: »
    Coolock to Ballymun to Alicante....keeping it real

......via Bray

• Registered Users Posts: 16,582 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Vicky Pollard lookalike.

Doubt the fella shunting her is much better.

Just the kind of people the likes of Coppinger regard as "vunerable".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Fieldog wrote: »
    Why, because of the car she drive's?

Drug dealing pays well these days :D

TBF we'd another poster assume she was work shy because nobody sounds like Joe Duffy works for a living, except Joe Duffy....