Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

1850 715815 : De Rile Line is Open Now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

you can't say that

Whoy?!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Dublinese Scrabble

Fluttered

Coddle

Jaysis

1 and 1

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Or sausage so to speak. Don’t make assumptions caller!

Equipment per se.

dvcireland wrote: »
    Dublinese Scrabble

Fluttered

Coddle

Jaysis

1 and 1

Bogey

Waggin

Shytebag

Batter

Scutter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

can you get the scrabble dictionary on Audible ?

2smiggy wrote: »
    can you get the scrabble dictionary on Audible ?

It's under the erotica section.

If "Culchie" is banned, is "Jackeen" banned too?

Flukey wrote: »
    If "Culchie" is banned, is "Jackeen" banned too?

Or dulchie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

De app has failed again so to speak. Prob a good thing for my health considering how stupid this topic is so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

they all doyed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe: Whoy have the numbers diminished?

Caller: cos they died Joe

I arrived to an Icelandic horse stable on an island in Norway some years ago to be greeted with "so I hear you are a jackeen?" A salta d'eert was working there right in the middle of de wilderness.

Those bad bad bad bridge b@stards

Does Joe think this is broadly entertaining to de nation?

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭golondrinas1

Castlebridge on the old road to Dublin. Lovely old mill wheel there.

Whacker Scrabble

Bud

Me moth

Bleeding deadly

I will and me bollix

It duz be “mott” actually and “I will in me bollix” caller. Walking de mean streets of de city centre on a daily basis teaches you de catchphrases and dat - dja know whor I mean?

Out on de toils.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Great punnage Joe.

Middle of the night

I'm not sure who is worse - the callers or me for listening to this absolute fcuking muck

Vancouver it is so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I arrived to an Icelandic horse stable on an island in Norway some years ago to be greeted with "so I hear you are a jackeen?" A salta d'eert was working there right in the middle of de wilderness.

Were they on a witness relocation program loike in 'Lilyhammer'.

Scrabble, the horror of covid-19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Only three minutes of this shoyte to go.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Does Joe think this is broadly entertaining to de nation?

Yes.

That's exactly what he thinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Ted....im going mad

Scrabble II: Nightmare on Tile Street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

So she is playing with herself at 4 o clock in the morning.....

It duz be “mott” actually and “I will in me bollix” caller. Walking de mean streets of de city centre on a daily basis teaches you de catchphrases and dat - dja know whor I mean?
    I've been in exile from the north inner city for months, l don't miss the unadulterated kip...so to speak

Were they on a witness relocation program loike in 'Lilyhammer'.

It was an unusual presence right by the most idyllic beach reminiscent of a much more remote version of Connemara.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Board games of the pandemic.

Ed's friends - LOL

More scrabbling after the break with Raymond Darcy

She's been playing since she got married, 50 years ago, with her mother. That must be an exciting marriage.

gmisk wrote: »

Been there.

Done that.

Not at a scrabble board though. Might be an idea though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

:D:D:D

Thenk feck dat's over.

More scrabbling after the break with Raymond Darcy

scrambling for the off button

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

online scrabble - where the honest are beaten by the illiterate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

So clever he spelled out Ray Darcy...wow

Hosgtebi is next

It keeps getting better the more you are at it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

T R I N I T Y

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

It keeps getting better the more you are at it ;)
    Wash your hands.

M

It was an unusual presence right by the most idyllic beach reminiscent of a much more remote version of Connemara.

Good fishing for cod and salmon I'd say, the waters there full of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Liveloine acronym game. Posted earlier but may have gotten lost. All the scrabble banter may have got peoples letter play juices flowing so here it is again!

I expect most will get all of these so don't post the answers for others to see. If anyone thinks of any others to add to the list feel free to add them! I've used correct English spelling, not whackereese.

Top prize for all correct answers is a 'well dun well dun' from me.

1. TYFYS
    2. WYH
    3. BL
    4. BBB
    5. TSGOA
    6. SITAOOLQOH
    7. DBGMAOYOG
    8. BAT
    9. GAC
    10. WWYDW...

M

Jaysus, D'Arcy with the sermon.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Liveloine acronym game. Posted earlier but may have gotten lost. All the scrabble banter may have got peoples letter play juices flowing so here it is again!

I expect most will get all of these so don't post the answers for others to see. If anyone thinks of any others to add to the list feel free to add them! I've used correct English spelling, not whackereese.

Top prize for all correct answers is a 'well dun well dun' from me.

1. TYFYS
    2. WYH
    3. BL
    4. BBB
    5. TSGOA
    6. SITAOOLQOH
    7. DBGMAOYOG
    8. BAT
    9. GAC
    10. WWYDW...

11. WAWWA
    12. DYBGMAOYAG
    13. GAG
    14. DYFM
    15. DKWIM
    16. TRTOL
    17. ATMM
    18. USCTUSC

I caught the first 20mins of Tubs this morning and maybe 5mins of Duffy this afternoon. There must be something in the champagne in RTÉ today because both shows were some of the worst radio I’ve ever heard - and I say that as someone who once sat through an entire FunnyFryday as an experiment to see how bad it could possibly be.

Wtf? Please tell me you’re joking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Wtf? Please tell me you’re joking?

You should know better that that ;). :)