Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 28 Match Day thread

• Registered Users Posts: 22,625 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

El Ghazi on means no pens for Watkins I'm guessing. Probably just as well, he'd only hit the post.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,828 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

:mad: How did I not see the Friday fixture until now. Had my 2 fts and free hit for week 29 .Raging ......sorry to derail thread just need to rant and my missus doesn't give a ****e .

That is grounds for separation maybe even divorce! Disgraceful!

Hard luck, easy mistake to make.

To avoid this I always tend to do transfers when I think of them, and have my mind made up.
    I also set up the team/subs/ captain for the next week as soon as the gameweek is live.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

hawaii501 wrote: »
    Just checked i brought in Bale for Rashford, no recollection of that. Have the spurs trio now of Bale, Kane and Son. Am I mad or what!!

No don't think so I will be aiming for that on the FH gw29. A side that is enjoying there football and is attacking means goals.

Villa terrible going forward again. Only keeping Watkins for his double at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,618 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

This is every bit as bad as we thought

Just having a look though a few of my leagues, there's a few lads without FH who are going to get an awful shock when they go to set up their team next week...

This is every bit as bad as we thought

Treble Brighton defence sounds very good gw29?

Yeah I'm doing to go for it on free hit, worth a shot. Cue Shelvey rocket from 30 yards...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭hawaii501

No don't think so I will be aiming for that on the FH gw29. A side that is enjoying there football and is attacking means goals.

Yeah I'll be very happy for next week but against Arsenal it could be tough.

Let's hope we are rewarded starting this week though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,841 ✭✭✭redarmy

Martinez a cert for a clean sheet

hawaii501 wrote: »
    Yeah I'll be very happy for next week but against Arsenal it could be tough.

Let's hope we are rewarded starting this week though :)

Just heard Jermaine Jenas on Five Live talking generally about this week games. He seemed to think that Spurs will hammer Arsenal (He didn't use those words but that was the impression I got)

redarmy wrote: »
    Martinez a cert for a clean sheet

Part of me is hoping for a Newcastle pen, because he likely to save it the way he is playing this season. Already got one pen save this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,618 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Yeah I'm doing to go for it on free hit, worth a shot. Cue Shelvey rocket from 30 yards...

Thinking similar me self

• Registered Users Posts: 17,773 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Konsa has missed his first decent chance. He is a cert to score.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,519 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

I have a repressed triple Brighton defence memory somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Almost wish Martinez would concede so I can turn off this sh1te.

Sh1t
    Sh1t Sh1t Sh1t
    More Sh1t More Sh1t More Sh1t More Sh1t
    Slightly less SH1T Slightly less SH1T Slightly less SH1T

I'm banjaxed this week

Jayus. your team looks grand to me. Gundogan captain. Two out of three of your defenders should get a clean sheet along with Ederson. Only two I am not sure of because of bad form is DCL and Salah.

Thinking similar me self

I was initially thinking of Newcastle treble defence. But I thought about it logically and I think sense will prevail and I will go Brighton instead. Better footballers than Newcastle, more threat Dunk, Veltman and they are at home.

Are Magpies afraid of Seagulls? That is also part of my thinking....

--

As for the Villa v Newcastle game

Shearer on commentary on Five Live saying Newcastle are the better team than Villa. But they don't have the final pass. To be honest, it does not sound like he actually believes Newcastle are the better team.

dsmythy wrote: »
    I have a repressed triple Brighton defence memory somewhere.

Was that the gameweek in the season where a lot of people TC Duffy? And it became the think to do?

• Registered Users Posts: 918 ✭✭✭JPup

Is there any player who's stock has fallen further than Duffy in the past two years?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭eggy81

How bad are villa going forward without Grealish. Could easily lose this game.

Murphy hits the bar for Newcastle

eggy81 wrote: »
    How bad are villa going forward without Grealish. Could easily lose this game.

Barkley has been shocking since he came on, nearly cost them a goal there too after losing possession again

• Registered Users Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

I have an irrational sadness descend upon me when watching Ross Barkley. He has done more for Newcastle than Villa since coming on. Great ability, literally nothing between the ears.

Watkins has a shot on target!

Watkins!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 36,258 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Watkins goal or assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,461 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

FFS not a targett assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭shmeee

SlickRic wrote: »
    Watkins goal or assist.

After Traore going off, that helps somewhat.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Need Martinez to hold on fir clean sheet