Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA Online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,992 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Well my preparation for the Perico heist is underway. It ain't going smoothly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Zero-Cool wrote: »

Any tips on selling to avoid griefers?

if you dont want to be messing around with mtu just go session hopping and youll find an empty session fast enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Same for me on PS, wouldn't mind getting doomsday and casino heists but they're too expensive for me to setup at the moment and with Perico, i can see why people are only doing that.

Speaking of, i have Perico scoped on hard difficulty, necklace and 5 stashes of gold in the compound, handy 800k each for a 3 person crew. I'll be on around half 10.

I can help out with the doomsday heist, I've the facility but never ran it.

Casino silent and sneaky with Paintings is good to go, but I probably won't get on til late again tonight, 12.30 ish.

I also have to do all the OG heists as I was one of the plebs that had his account reset last August for money glitching :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,547 ✭✭✭✭Varik

If anyone is messing with the MTU setting on PlayStation don't do the actual heist with that on, it can cause issue where you freeze after completing it in the last cutscene and it won't count as completed.

Normal private servers are fine for cayo heist prep, just can't do any other business sell missions.
    Glico Man wrote: »
    I also have to do all the OG heists as I was one of the plebs that had his account reset last August for money glitching :pac:

which glitch were you doing

Varik wrote: »
    If anyone is messing with the MTU setting on PlayStation don't do the actual heist with that on, it can cause issue where you freeze after completing it in the last cutscene and it won't count as completed.

Normal private servers are fine for cayo heist prep, just can't do any other business sell missions.

which glitch were you doing

Was doing the garage glitch that caused the great account wipe of Autumn last year.

Didn't even glitch much (about 10 million), just thought I'd see what the fuss was about.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Frak sake... I was making my escape swimming away with 20 rebreathers in stock. All of a sudden, they disappear from the hud and I run out of air cause I'm too deep to resurface quick enough to get air. I tried pressing every button and looking through the menu - nothing. I fking hate how bad the interface for this game is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Shiminay wrote: »
    Frak sake... I was making my escape swimming away with 20 rebreathers in stock. All of a sudden, they disappear from the hud and I run out of air cause I'm too deep to resurface quick enough to get air. I tried pressing every button and looking through the menu - nothing. I fking hate how bad the interface for this game is.

spam snacks for health

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

My first coke shipment was ready for delivery. Picked LS for 144k. Bin truck with 5 deliveries in a full map with everyone killing each other. Didn't pass one player in my trip, smooth sailing. Got to within 10 feet of final delivery point and my truck clipped on a wall, wheels wouldn't even spin so thought it had died. Headed to nearest gun shop for up and atom gun one of the lads told me about just the other night. Picked it up for a steep 350k and a rando waiting outside killed me. I just about made it back to the truck, flipped it with the gun and finished the delivery. Not exactly the most profitable sale but I'm thinking of the gun as an investment as I'll surely need it again.

I never got a notification that my coke was ready to sell though or else i missed it. Pain i had to go there or my mc just to check the open road website.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

My first coke shipment was ready for delivery. Picked LS for 144k. Bin truck with 5 deliveries in a full map with everyone killing each other. Didn't pass one player in my trip, smooth sailing. Got to within 10 feet of final delivery point and my truck clipped on a wall, wheels wouldn't even spin so thought it had died. Headed to nearest gun shop for up and atom gun one of the lads told me about just the other night. Picked it up for a steep 350k and a rando waiting outside killed me. I just about made it back to the truck, flipped it with the gun and finished the delivery. Not exactly the most profitable sale but I'm thinking of the gun as an investment as I'll surely need it again.

I never got a notification that my coke was ready to sell though or else i missed it. Pain i had to go there or my mc just to check the open road website.

That Up n atomizer (or as I call it "The Unstuckinator" :pac:) is an absolue godsend. Worth every penny of that 350k!

You do get a message from LJT alright but it might not be as soon as it fills up. LJT used to hound players with phone called it was changed in the baby update last summer so now he just texts you.

No reason to be that deep, and at a certain depth you take damage anyway. Also if you were that deep then you'd be too deep to hit the checkpoint/finish.

You probably hit G/left on D pad (console/controller) to unequip it which is why the hud went.

I don't know about PC but left on the dpad is one of the main "do thing" buttons in the game.

Headed to nearest gun shop for up and atom gun one of the lads told me about just the other night. Picked it up for a steep 350k and a rando waiting outside killed me. I just about made it back to the truck, flipped it with the gun and finished the delivery. Not exactly the most profitable sale but I'm thinking of the gun as an investment as I'll surely need it again.

Up n atomizer is also good for knocking over some of the sturdier fences.

It does damage stuff but it takes dozens of shots to blow anything up even a normal car.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Must pick that up myself!! Bought the valum during the weekend great craic flying around. Going to do a few more cayo and will buy an arcade and facility this week.

Will be looking for people to do those heists with for the laugh. Never done em

Must pick that up myself!! Bought the volume during the weekend great craic flying around. Going to do a few more cayo and will buy an arcade and facility this week.

Will be looking for people to do those heists with for the laugh. Never done em

I'm mad to buy an arcade and bunker but will hold off til Thursday as the discounts can be fairly big.

I'm happy that got the criminal enterprise starter pack when I got the game. I got my counterfeit cash operation up and running last night.

I need to make money now as I've written off Cayo Perico. I fcuking wish I never set foot on the place :mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 3,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeloe

Since the heist took around 30-40 minutes to complete with 3 of us. Would it make sense for every member having the the prep work down on their own profile so then you could do 4 heists one after the other and get bigger payout in the one play session?
    Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I'm happy that got the criminal enterprise starter pack when I got the game. I got my counterfeit cash operation up and running last night.

I need to make money now as I've written off Cayo Perico. I fcuking wish I never set foot on the place :mad:

It's genuinely SOO easy once you get the hang of it, what platform are you on?

eeloe wrote: »
    It's genuinely SOO easy once you get the hang of it, what platform are you on?

I'm currently playing it on a PS4 Pro. I'm going to take a step back from it for a while until I'm ready to have another crack at it again.

I have had multiple attempts at my latest run on Cayo Perico go completely tits up all for the most frustrating BS "you were spotted by a guard" or "the guard you were about to headshot moved at the last second" reasons. It sure does bring the RAEG out :D It has made one thing abundantly clear though, you NEED to make sure you've taken care of the Buzzard air support in prep :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 3,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeloe

I have had multiple attempts at my latest run on Cayo Perico go completely tits up all for the most frustrating BS "you were spotted by a guard" or "the guard you were about to headshot moved at the last second" reasons. It sure does bring the RAEG out :D It has made one thing abundantly clear though, you NEED to make sure you've taken care of the Buzzard air support in prep :)

not at all...there's such an easy way of doing the whole thing

eeloe wrote: »
    not at all...there's such an easy way of doing the whole thing

Well don't keep it to yourself!

Shiminay wrote:
    Well don't keep it to yourself!

Do the Kosatka prep abs go through the drainage tunnel..can then do the whole thing mainly stealth.

A few of us did boat to the main Dock the other night, my first time not doing the drainage entry and it was far trickier. Good to see the different ways but if you really quick money, drainage system in and then swim off the South of the island. If you have 2+ people, you can grab the gold in the compound so don't even have to go to other points on the island although you get more money out of it if you go solo. I wish gold gave more to entice more people squad up but i suppose it's easy money as it is.

Speaking of, i love the idea of businesses but it's hard to justify the grind of produce and supply missions for such a small amount compared to Perico, i wonder how they're going to balance the economy in future updates.

Zero-Cool wrote:
    Speaking of, i love the idea of businesses but it's hard to justify the grind of produce and supply missions for such a small amount compared to Perico, i wonder how they're going to balance the economy in future updates.

Yeah that's what I'm most looking forward to seeing. Yoy can make 1.2-1.5m for each solo cayo heist which you can do in about an hour. I also run a bunker in the background but the run there is only worth about 250k. Hopefully they change things up in the new next gen version.

Never done the Casino or Doomsday heists so will buy the required businesses and hopefully a few of us can blitz them some day soon to change things up.

Yea, I was mostly doing that. This time around, I picked the Patrol Boat - more out of a sense of trying to do it all the different ways :) Landed on the North dock, picked up the cash and coke that was there as well as bolt cutters and Guards uniform, then hop back into the Patrol Boat and head for the drainage and in.

Today I learned that you can headshot the prick with the minigun - for some reason I thought I'd tried and failed on my first heist.

A few of us did boat to the main Dock the other night, my first time not doing the drainage entry and it was far trickier. Good to see the different ways but if you really quick money, drainage system in and then swim off the South of the island. If you have 2+ people, you can grab the gold in the compound so don't even have to go to other points on the island although you get more money out of it if you go solo. I wish gold gave more to entice more people squad up but i suppose it's easy money as it is.

The key to the grind is to build up your supply and sell when it's double money. Makes it slightly more worthwhile for the effort involved.

Only reason I even have those businesses is to help my nightclub. Easiest way to build money possible in the game. Unfortunately there is a bit of money to put in first which puts a lot of people off.

Yeah, gonna buy businesses as they are discounted each week, stock them up and sell them at double payout. I just hit 7 mil last night, on par with the most I've made before. Last time I got that, I blew most of it on Lowrider DLC :(

I'm mad to do similar now and get a new car, pimp it out gonna go stay strong and keep grinding Perico. My go to car is the same as it's always been, the Banshee, my favourite car since it was the Beast GTS in GTA 1, but it's a bit fragile against jets, oppressor's, etc. Thanks to Dread last night, I finished the Casino missions and got the armoured car which is nice but I can't see myself using it much.

The Maibatsu looks savage but very expensive for basically a fast and furious car.

What are people's go to vehicles in this? Bonus points if it's actually a car :)

Zero-Cool wrote:
    What are people's go to vehicles in this? Bonus points if it's actually a car

I fail. Oppressor all the way. Makes it so easy get around the map.

I had a go off one the other night and it is extremely easy to use, fast and deadly, makes most vehicles redundant which is a bit of a shame. When you log into a server and see Oppressor's and Jets flying around, it's hard to just want to go for a spin in a nice car. I wonder if they will introduce specific servers for normal cars/military ones? Surprised they don't have a battle royale mode added yet.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

What are people's go to vehicles in this? Bonus points if it's actually a car :)

Oh my, where do I start? :pac: The Mamba and Stirling GT are beautiful classic cars that I love just driving around in.

For supercars, I love tearing around in the Grotto Furia or Progen Itali GTB Custom.

I've so many cars in so many garages. I've tried to have a [simple] theme going with each of them and like just taking out a random car from time to time.

My grinding vehicle (although I don't actually grind any more as I just don't need to!) is now the Sparrow. I'm one of the growing cohort of GTA players that despise the Mk II. It's just too boring. That said, if I ever do fill up 5 to 10 large warehouses again I will use it.

Air vehicle would probably have to be the Hydra. I love doing Headhunter in it because its just fun. I wouldn’t use VTOL or missiles when assassinating targets though as that makes it too easy. I did at the start but I'm after improving a lot now (still not great though! :pac:).

Yeah I don't use it for griefing. Refused to get it for a long time but it makes certain things much easier. It saves me so much time on the Cayo setups, headhunter, client jobs, cargo missions etc its great.

I mostly use motorbikes in online. Great for weaving in and out of traffic in downtown traffic and for speed on the freeways.