Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

France vs Wales match thread, Sat 20th March 8pm

14567810»

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,999 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Is that not what a captain meant to do

It’s not what they should be allowed to do... second or third time if I’m a referee... “ it’s my belief you are coming over to me again with the intention of attempting to influence and impact the manner of which I’m refereeing this game. if I need to talk to YOU, I’ll call you, otherwise, stay out of it.”

Captain can ask for clarification on decisions, can’t try to influence their performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

razorblunt wrote: »
    That’s what they did? France ran it back from pretty much their own 5m line. Then knocked it on at halfway.

but they didn't it was well short of the 22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭almostover

razorblunt wrote: »
    That’s what they did? France ran it back from pretty much their own 5m line. Then knocked it on at halfway.

Wales then sealed off, when every French player was shouting for it and stated hanging out of rucks.