Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part X *Read OP For Mod Warnings*

11521323 wrote: »
    It's worse than that. Michael Martin seems to think we will be able to go for a pint 'by the end of the year'

I'm honestly baffled, how can people watch other countries open back up at a reasonable rate while we languish in lockdown and actually support that?

There was a funny comment online recently that Ireland was going full blow ccp! So that is how other countries are now viewing us, that is not a good look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭thebronze14

Sandra Hurley just said on the news intercounty travel could be July.

I’d love to know where she got that?

People are travelling intercounty now if they want...Most people are doing what they want at this stage. The things that are closed really are the only restrictions holding people back. People can go wherever they want within the country really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Dickie10

Won't open in Jan 22, too múch socialising for Christmas, so lockdown again

no thats what i mean, they wont open pubs or nightclubs if they can at all until january 2022. can you just imagine the worry meter and hand wringing that will hapeen from mid october onwards about restaurunts and pubs and all manner of virus that people should be afraid of. At the minute i just cant see pubs being open in decemeber 2021.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,297 ✭✭✭✭JRant

The EU is set to allow vaccinated US tourists in during the Summer. https://www.nytimes.com/2021/04/25/world/europe/american-travel-to-europe.html?smid=tw-nytimes&smtyp=cur

How will the Government or NPHET handle that? It'll be the EU who loosen the restrictions here.

I don't know where this line of wishful thinking comes from but everything indicates this will not be the case.

Our lot have the bestest scientific and medical minds working on this. They know better than the rest of europe when it comes to COVID. Our own CMO has single handedly discovered that COVID loves alcohol. NPHET found out it can differentiate between a park and a garden. They also know a 9 euro meal is the key to preventing it's spread. I mean, there must be multiple Nobel prizes coming their way this year for such outstanding medical breakthroughs.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,653 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

growleaves wrote: »
    FG ran on a promise of debt cancellation then reneged on it. Now they've run up more insane deficits.

Three factors things FG are (partly) responsible for:

The national debt pile-ons of 2008-12 and 2020-21

The shutdown of construction earlier this year

Subsidising asylum seekers in means-tested accommodation

These three factors taken together are going to push house prices and rent up into the stratosphere. A lot of frustration ahead for anyone not earning above-average wages - get ready for co-living, tiny pods, living in a parent's shed etc.

FG weren't in power in 2008, 2009,2010,2011.???

This is a weird discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,297 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Dickie10 wrote: »
    no thats what i mean, they wont open pubs or nightclubs if they can at all until january 2022. can you just imagine the worry meter and hand wringing that will hapeen from mid october onwards about restaurunts and pubs and all manner of virus that people should be afraid of. At the minute i just cant see pubs being open in decemeber 2021.

The "booster" jab will start to be used more commonly once we hit the June mark.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,945 ✭✭✭growleaves

FG weren't in power in 2008, 2009,2010,2011.???

This is a weird discussion.

Er they rode to power in Feb 2011 on a promise to renege on the debt accumulated in 2008-2011, that's why I say they are partly responsible for it.

Poor choice of words perhaps. But you get what I'm saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

11521323 wrote: »
    I genuinely look forward to July when we'll have 80% of adults with their first dose and the place will still be locked down, I wonder what the lockdown supporters will use to rationalize their support then.

People are gone insane, I actually cannot believe some of the opinions I'm seeing.

They will tell us to hold firm and the next couple of weeks are crucial

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭ypres5

I remember posters here who were saying we were in for a blow by blow remake of last summer were scoffed at and branded doom mongers by some pro restrictions people for lack of a better description and told that we had reached the light at the end of the tunnel. After the recent soundbites from holohan and martin, does anyone still think we'll have a normal summer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,498 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

JRant wrote: »
    The "booster" jab will start to be used more commonly once we hit the June mark.

I was actually thinking this

The booster for the vulnerable will be the next justification of restrictions

• Registered Users Posts: 497 ✭✭The HorsesMouth

The EU is set to allow vaccinated US tourists in during the Summer. https://www.nytimes.com/2021/04/25/world/europe/american-travel-to-europe.html?smid=tw-nytimes&smtyp=cur

How will the Government or NPHET handle that? It'll be the EU who loosen the restrictions here.

This is why nothing I hear Tony Holohan or NPHET say bothers me anymore. It won't be in their power to dictate anything in a few weeks time. Does anyone honestly think that we will be allowed go to Spain/Portugal/Greece on our holidays but we can't have a meal indoors?
    The evidence from Israel and the UK is overwhelming now that vaccines work and that's it, that's all their is too it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭CruelSummer

Er they rode to power in Feb 2011 on a promise to renege on the debt accumulated in 2008-2011, that's why I say they are partly responsible for it.

Poor choice of words perhaps. But you get what I'm saying.

Can I just make the point that the current options for Government are pathetic. I’ve usually supported FG but cannot stand their performance since entering into coalition with FF & Greens. One thing they do deserve credit for along with Labour is getting Ireland out of its economic mess from 2011-2016. Despite you saying it was global, Ireland had its own enormous mess to sort out & things did improve. Without derailing this thread, I expect big issues globally post Covid, most notably the amount of money that has been printed by the federal reserve in the US, and even the EU central bank to a lesser extent.
    Inflation is going to become an issue unless there are ways to keep manipulating the market.

On restrictions what I’ve gathered from the opposition is:
    1. Sinn Fein - mandatory quarantine until its introduced, then once it’s up and running ask questions re aviation sector & jobs. Never ever ‘go against NPHET’. Change with the wind re Covid response, twitter hashtags, tic tok videos. Health spokesperson unaware Pfizer vaccines were extra to the national roll out, not part of it & tweets his discontent, only to promptly delete it when he did his homework after the fact. Much like Sinn Féin in general.
    2. Labour - much the same as Sinn Féin except they don’t have the social media machine behind them.
    3. Social Democrats - inexplicably decided Zero Covid was the way to go. Giving a voice to ISAG, continually supporting them, actually suggesting 5-10 cases a day would be possible if we all stayed lockdown until..2030 perhaps?
    4. People before profit - Zero Covid

Some good independent candidates like Michael McNamara but really Ireland is currently lacking a viable good centre right / left party.

Good to see the usual posters glued on here while there was a lovely weekend to be had.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 17,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Graham

Good to see the usual posters glued on here while there was a lovely weekend to be had.

You can go out lads.

'No time, too busy posting about the restrictions' :D:D:D

Back on topic, it's good to see another slight easing starts tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,233 ✭✭✭MOR316

Perhaps instead of venting on the internet, maybe go and do something about it? Like, make your feelings known and try to make change happen? If football fans can make powerful football clubs back down, surely to God you can make the weakest Government in history back down?

To dumb it down, we are a democracy and we are allowing an unelected team of health officials, led by a guy who has messed up so many times in his career, dictate our lives, whilst our elected Government accepts it and allows it to happen, plunging us further into debt, whilst taking the spotlight of other serious issues happening at their hands...

I mean people cry everytime NPHET have a press conference, "I can't see Philip Nolan's models on his chart!!"
    That **** isn't even qualified to do that yet, people accept it. It's lunacy! :D None of his projections have ever been accurate yet, people accept it?! From someone not even qualified?! :D

Is there a need for restrictions and guidelines? Absolutely!
    Is there a need for these measures? No chance!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭ShadyAcres

Great wildcamp last night two counties over. Refreshed, rejuvenated and happy.
    Saw a checkpoint but luckily managed to turn around and go a different direction.
    Going for another camp during the week. If I'm caught, im caught🀣

ShadyAcres wrote: »
    Saw a checkpoint but luckily managed to turn around and go a different direction.
    Going for another camp during the week. If I'm caught, im caught��

Wouldn't be out of place in a WWII diary ffs

MOR316 wrote: »

you reckon going camping was just like WWII?

seriously

Graham wrote: »

seriously

"Saw a checkpoint and turned around, managed to go in a different direction"

That's normal to you is it? For someone out camping?

Seriously? :rolleyes:

"Saw a checkpoint and turned around, managed to go in a different direction"

That's normal to you is it? For someone out camping?

Seriously? :rolleyes:

Yes the threat of a question and a tiny fine was apparently rampant during the war.

And no, it's not normal. There's a pandemic.

Yes the threat of a question and a tiny fine was apparently rampant during the war.

So you think it's acceptable for someone to go camping, where they are causing no harm to anyone, to be stopped, questioned and have a fear of heavy fine over them? Or even people trying to visit elderly relatives or friends who need help

Going by your post history, I know you support Tony and the lads but, come on! If you can't see how ridiculous and draconian that is, then I'm not bothering engaging with you any further.

Restrictions are needed now in certain doses but not Catholic Church 1940s levels!

"I can't meet you, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't marry you, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't go for a piss outdoors, RTE said so! There's a pandemic!"
    "I can't leave my house, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't go camping with my family, there's pandemic!"
    "I can't have sex with someone, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't meet my friends for a few minutes, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't go for a drive outside 20km otherwise I'll be fined or possibly arrested, there's a pandemic!"

Shall I go on?

Absolutely nothing stopping click and collect! Nothing stopping beer gardens opening or take away pints! People have been doing it since February!!
    Nothing about this pandemic should be stopping people going camping with their families, by themselves or even going for a drive!

So yes, whilst restrictions are needed, they're not needed to the extent they are now! Once it starts to affect you, you'll understand!

I see there is a litter problem now...Jeez, I wonder what started that?
    It's not normal though, there's a pandemic going on so we'll use that excuse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,245 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Tbf I'd say some people were well used to trying to dodge Gardai pre-pandemic aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

I haven't posted in some time, I had nothing really to add other than to repeat my stance.

while away from I've had covid, sadly wasn't asymptotic.
    I'd a temp and a cough which was like a chest infection but wasn't quite into my lungs. Hard to accurately describe.

Doctor said was standard symptoms but it did drag on a bit longer than most patients. which was a pox. entire treatment was panadol
    Now having this dreaded plague with it's 99.9% survival rate - I cannot believe we shut down society for this.

Living in this mindset of fear and panic we are setting ourselves up to ruin society going into the future. Every winter or anytime there is a notion of "something" going around, will be met with a mass bed wetting session - it's hard equate the seriousness of covid (not that serious) with the nuclear option that is being played out in Ireland unless there is something else (insert conspiracy theory) going on. Could our politians be that weak and unable to act without 10 different KPMG reports? why yes. yes they could.:mad:

bUt ItS a PaNdEmIc

if you think like that I'd suggest you look up what a pandemic actually means.

paw patrol wrote: »
    I haven't posted in some time, I had nothing really to add other than to repeat my stance.

while away from I've had covid, sadly wasn't asymptotic.
    I'd a temp and a cough which was like a chest infection but wasn't quite into my lungs. Hard to accurately describe.

Doctor said was standard symptoms but it did drag on a bit longer than most patients. which it is and it was a pox. entire treatment was panadol
    Now having this dreaded plague with it's 99.9% survival rate - I cannot believe we shut down society for this.

Living in this mindset of fear and panic we are setting ourselves up to ruin society going into the future. Every winter or anytime there is a notion of "something" going around, will be met with a mass bed wetting session - it's hard equate the seriousness of covid (not that serious) with the nuclear option that is being played out in Ireland unless there is something else (insert conspiracy theory) going on. Could our politians be that weak and unable to act without 10 different KPMG reports? why yes. yes they could.:mad:

bUt ItS a PaNdEmIc

if you think like that I'd suggest you look up what a pandemic actually means.

Pandemic - “an epidemic occurring worldwide, or over a very wide area, crossing international boundaries and usually affecting a large number of people”.

Your point was?

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭sterz

Slight is an understatement. It's a total farce at this stage and I can't believe we're in this situation just before the summer kicks in.

Tough to see what's going on here when you look at other European countries; 8,000 fans allowed in to Wembley to watch the final yesterday and 7,500 fans got to see the Ajax game.

But we're told not to leave our county/travel further than 20km/whatever, not to sit outside and have a coffee with friends...it's unbelievable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 556 ✭✭✭shtpEdthePlum

ShadyAcres wrote: »
    Going for another camp during the week. If I'm caught, im caught🀣
    TYFYS
    With the temperature last night I was going to say it probably felt more like the Tom Crean voyage.

pjohnson wrote: »
    Pandemic - “an epidemic occurring worldwide, or over a very wide area, crossing international boundaries and usually affecting a large number of people”.

Your point was?

you can google and cut/paste the first definition? word for word.
    well done YOU. Mastermind!:rolleyes:

pity you can only cut / paste half of what's there.
    Im sure it was merely an accident you missed the bit that diluted your argument. See bold below. That's the point. SEVERITY.
    A pandemic is defined as “an epidemic occurring worldwide, or over a very wide area, crossing international boundaries and usually affecting a large number of people”. The classical definition includes nothing about population immunity, virology or disease severity.

you can have mild pandemics that we don't have to sh1t the bed over.....wow...who knew? certainly not you.

you can google and cut/paste the first definition? word for word.
    well done YOU. Mastermind!:rolleyes:

pity you can only cut / paste half of what's there.
    Im sure it was merely an accident you missed the bit that diluted your argument. See bold below. That's the point. SEVERITY.

you can have mild pandemics that we don't have to sh1t the bed over.....wow...who knew? certainly not you.

You asked for the definition now get in a huff over being given the first definition.

Just because you boys still think its "just a flu" is irrelevant to the definition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭Don't Chute!

seriously

What an embarrassing misinterpretation of that post!

You asked for the definition now get in a huff over being given the first definition.

Just because you boys still think its "just a flu" is irrelevant to the definition.

Nope. You suffer from selective reading. always to suit your view.
    I see a pattern in this with your posting and your inane replies - replies that offer nothing either.

BTW it's not just a flu.
    Having seen FLU - Influenza Type A - actual flu not man flu - in one of my kids in 2018 covid is a mere headache in comparison.
    Edit - of course in our experience and that of the 99.9%

Nope. You suffer from selective reading. always to suit your view.
    I see a pattern in this with your posting and your inane replies - replies that offer nothing either.

YOU accuse me of selective reading :pac:

Great to see Covid hasn't changed you anyway.

Covid just a headache. Priceless alas it appears getting Covid may have just made you worse than before.

YOU accuse me of selective reading :pac:

Great to see Covid hasn't changed you anyway.

Covid just a headache. Priceless alas it appears getting Covid may have just made you worse than before.

well that isn't what I said - you missed "in comparison" . AGAIN:rolleyes:

I'd have covid every day over Influenza (real flu). The experience of 2018 for my kid was horrific. The 2 weeks of covid dramatically less so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,903 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Jaysus, we have come full circle (again) 'just a flu' and 'Tony wants to ban pints'.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭dalyboy

Idbatterim wrote: »
    Anyone here that isn't old or vulnerable, is a hypocrite if they are taking this blackmail vaccine and at same time, bitching and rightfully so, about these nphet and government clowns ! Loads of my mates have decided not to vaccine are, they are zero risky, healthy. Why would you pump your body with this dollar grabbing, risky vaccine... its lunacy...
    well that isn't what I said - you missed "in comparison" . AGAIN:rolleyes:

I'd have covid every day over Influenza (real flu). The experience of 2018 for my kid was horrific. The 2 weeks of covid dramatically less so.

I 2nd that . My daughter had influenza in 2018. I was genuinely fraught with worry for her. I know approx 40 people who have tested positive for covid. Not one of them has reported anything other than “like a mild COLD” (never mind flu)

We should have begun a government series of deprogramming the fear of this 99% + survival happenstance mild illness months ago. We can’t click a switch and expect that society and the economy will just reignite . The fact they haven’t attempted to calm fears at this point spells intent to drag this on long term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

Boggles wrote: »
    Jaysus, we have come full circle (again) 'just a flu' and 'Tony wants to ban pints'.

Tony is a big fan of the auld mass though if this is accurate:

https://www.independent.ie/world-news/coronavirus/mass-confusion-up-to-50-people-allowed-at-mass-from-mid-may-but-not-for-weddings-or-funerals-40354914.html

A fairly big "if" to be fair though given the usual kite-flying in the days leading up to an announcement.

If accurate, I wonder what science says having 50 people indoors is safer than eating outdoors? Have NPHET once again found evidence that contradicts what experts worldwide have found? We really should be paying these people more, they're obviously the best in the business.

TmpWGgsxsdbsR6FVuK8PMl9PysBhy5cZy7JaL9MOPeBpY3TOJJ5xAE3SylDVcEda4ve_uy7aDEI53qMC1_oC4a6nqJFmcjl67Mw5c3uPZho-dugLyfT5Rzh1yVvCOVYQkxuYn11G8zQFXw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

So you think it's acceptable for someone to go camping, where they are causing no harm to anyone, to be stopped, questioned and have a fear of heavy fine over them? Or even people trying to visit elderly relatives or friends who need help

Going by your post history, I know you support Tony and the lads but, come on! If you can't see how ridiculous and draconian that is, then I'm not bothering engaging with you any further.

Restrictions are needed now in certain doses but not Catholic Church 1940s levels!

"I can't meet you, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't marry you, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't go for a piss outdoors, RTE said so! There's a pandemic!"
    "I can't leave my house, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't go camping with my family, there's pandemic!"
    "I can't have sex with someone, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't meet my friends for a few minutes, there's a pandemic!"
    "I can't go for a drive outside 20km otherwise I'll be fined or possibly arrested, there's a pandemic!"

Shall I go on?

Absolutely nothing stopping click and collect! Nothing stopping beer gardens opening or take away pints! People have been doing it since February!!
    Nothing about this pandemic should be stopping people going camping with their families, by themselves or even going for a drive!

So yes, whilst restrictions are needed, they're not needed to the extent they are now! Once it starts to affect you, you'll understand!

I see there is a litter problem now...Jeez, I wonder what started that?
    It's not normal though, there's a pandemic going on so we'll use that excuse

Never knew the Catholic Church had a strong hold in Isreal, UK etc where they also used travel restrictions/ lockdowns / limits on socialising etc to help keep down the rate of infection and only really started opening with min 50% of eligible adults were vaccinated. We've less than than that and restrictions are already been rolled back. But fuk it "beer gardens and pints"!

On top of that heap of hyperbole you listed - its not individuals who are the issue- its the the usual crowds who would decamp with 50 of their mates for a bit of wild camping partying involving large amounts of booze and etc.

And btw people "trying to visit elderly relatives or friends who need help is allowed" has been allowed right the way through the pandemic. If you really believe you haven't been allowed to "leave your house" I'm not surprised you're confused.

The ****e writen about the pandemic is truely something else :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

The EU announced today that fully vaccinated Americans can come to Europe for holidays this summer, so what is Ireland going to do?
    Bars and restaurants in large portions of Italy are now open for outdoor dining and drinking. And what is happening in Ireland?

With the €12 billion in spending cuts announced by Minister McGrath this morning, has the Irish government done any type of cost/benefit analysis on the damage done by continuing with Level 5 restrictions to our economy for a country with such a low number of hospitalisations and ICU cases?

Why is Ireland so "special" that we have the longest and strictest lockdown on the planet? I thought that Irish humans were part of the vertebrates group? This is certainly not apparent in our Dail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,903 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Tony is a big fan of the auld mass though if this is accurate:

https://www.independent.ie/world-news/coronavirus/mass-confusion-up-to-50-people-allowed-at-mass-from-mid-may-but-not-for-weddings-or-funerals-40354914.html

A fairly big "if" to be fair though given the usual kite-flying in the days leading up to an announcement.

If accurate, I wonder what science says having 50 people indoors is safer than eating outdoors? Have NPHET once again found evidence that contradicts what experts worldwide have found? We really should be paying these people more, they're obviously the best in the business.

I know sure, I used always bring cans to mass and make a bit of Super Sunday out of it.

Seriously though, things are opening up, more today, contrarian nitpicking based on hear say will just drive you nuts.

I know sure, I used always bring cans to mass and make a bit of Super Sunday out of it.

Seriously though, things are opening up, more today, contrarian nitpicking based on hear say will just drive you nuts.

Cans to mass isn't a bad shout. Could make a drinking game out of it - take a drink every time people stand up or sit down, down the rest of the can when they kneel. You'd be in great form by the end of it.

You do have a point on hearsay, but if this does end up being announced I really can't see the logic in it. Indoors is risky. Even as someone in favour of speeding our opening, I'd be hesitant about being too hasty when it comes to anything indoors.

I havent seen this thread this riled up since they opened construction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Would be great if every news story and article about covid had to start by stating it's survival rate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,945 ✭✭✭growleaves

You can go out lads.

'No time, too busy posting about the restrictions' :D:D:D

I think at least one of those posters has a young child so has to stay in.

I was out Thursday, Friday and Saturday night.

But I thought 'staying safe' was contemporary man's raison d'etre? Is it now considered safe by everyone here to go out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭robbiezero

Nice to see our beloved Gardai keeping us all safe this sunny weekend.

https://twitter.com/gardainfo/status/1385951679703564290?s=21

I see that tweet has been deleted now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,931 ✭✭✭Russman

Would be great if every news story and article about covid had to start by stating it's survival rate.

Or maybe its hospitalisation rate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,647 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Seriously though, things are opening up, more today

Just for clarity, what's opening up today?

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES(x2), And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Orbital, Supergrass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

That wouldn't sell papers/clicks or airtime though. There's a lot of people/companies doing very well out of all this between interviews, advertising, subscription fees etc.

Penfailed wrote: »
    Just for clarity, what's opening up today?
    The zoo

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    That wouldn't sell papers/clicks or airtime though. There's a lot of people/companies doing very well out of all this between interviews, advertising, subscription fees etc.

Correct.

I think at least one of those posters has a young child so has to stay in.

I was out Thursday, Friday and Saturday night.

But I thought 'staying safe' was contemporary man's raison d'etre? Is it now considered safe by everyone here to go out?

It's bizarre that some posters seem to think people can't be posting on here unless they're at home. Smartphones have been a thing for a quite a while now. It's entirely possible to be on the internet while out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,647 ✭✭✭Penfailed

The zoo

That's dangerous. The place will be overrun with wild animals...

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES(x2), And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Orbital, Supergrass