Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Says the one with pampas grass at her gate!

Pampas grass and Union combo's do not work. Too many weirdos turn up.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,651 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Grandeeod wrote: »
    This has real marketing potential and I'm on the look out for stuff like this.:D

You could record it all for OnlyFans, Mam will be famous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

You could record it all for OnlyFans, Mam will be famous!

That....is just onestep too far :eek:

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    That....is just onestep too far :eek:

But we'll all be rich! :D

What's this "WE" business eh?

Ye sit on your rear ends and rake it in while I do all the work ?!!!
    It's not a majority decision wins situation :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Ye sit on your rear ends and rake it in while I do all the work ?!!!
    It's not a majority decision wins situation :p

That sounds like a YES to me. She's in people!!! She's in!!!

Showtime!!!!!!

NewRed2 wrote: »
    That sounds like a YES to me. She's in people!!! She's in!!!

Showtime!!!!!!

My Union Rep says No Deal :D

Jaysus lads! I let the RTE Player roll on after the match and it's moved on to some absolute crap called the Doireann Project. WTF! Is this sh1te for real.:eek:

I just had a quick read of what it's about there , nope , not for me either G !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Jaysus lads! I let the RTE Player roll on after the match and it's moved on to some absolute crap called the Doireann Project. WTF! Is this sh1te for real.:eek:
    Same here. Painfully unfunny. How did this rubbish get commisioned?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

No way, she's brilliant lads!
    She has Maura Higgins bang on the nose. I love her.

To thine own self be true

Anyone watching Ireland's Rich List now?
    Ye will finally get to see what I look like :)

Holy feck lads, that was seriously bad TV. Not a giggle from any of it and who it appeals to is beyond me. Not even a 13 year old Ms G found any of it funny. The next time the TV license chap calls around, I may slap the head of the oul fooker.:D

No way, she's brilliant lads!
    She has Maura Higgins bang on the nose. I love her.

Wait, what? She's supposed to be imitating someone? What was that sh1t with the man in a dolphin suit and the dog even about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,480 ✭✭✭thomil

I guess that's one of the advantages in a gated compound: No license inspectors :)

Tableside, just back from that company "lunch" It was only supposed to last until 6 :eek:

Felt good to be out and about and among actual people though. Mind you, that's coming from an introvert!

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Extremely de-stressed after a Zoom yoga class.

Did lots of deep breathing and stretching and meditation that really boosted my well being. :)

In fact... I have the notion of starting a thread on yoga. :D

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Wait, what? She's supposed to be imitating someone? What was that sh1t with the man in a dolphin suit and the dog even about?
    Roz Purcell!!

I don't know who that is.

Ye sit on your rear ends and rake it in while I do all the work ?!!!:p
    If you insist, Mam, I'm nice like that. :p

RTE has been abysmal for years, it's scandalous how much it costs for such poor output.

A health/fitness social media influencer, Sardi ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Roz Purcell!!

Oh she does a great impersonation of Roz :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Oh she does a great impersonation of Roz :D

I'll have to take your word for it.

A health/fitness social media influencer, Sardi ;)

That would explain why I've never heard of her.

You really don't want to know who that is anyway.

I don't think I do.

It's mostly social media personalities she impersonated but the ones she does, she's very good at getting them accurate.

I don't think I do.

You don't. I'm embarassed by how many older people love stuff like that. No offense, but if they are into it, fair enough, but a TV show lambasting it badly is even worse. Pure muck IMO. So sad to see lots of great ideas lost amid the RTE quango. Its be going on for years and years.

She has old shows up on the Rte Player. She used to take off more "mainstream" personalities, ye might recognise them.
    Go with an open mind peeps :D

She has old shows up on the Rte Player. She used to take off more "mainstream" personalities, ye might recognise them.
    Go with an open mind peeps :D

It’s ok PM you’re not alone ;)

That's my girl :)
    Countdown on to Love Island. Let's do a sleep over some night and watch it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,319 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Good morning all. Just watching the sunrise from my balcony. Working in a few hours, a 99 mile jaunt which should really be fun,, followed by a 4 hour jaunt. Guess where I’m sleeping for the next 3 nights. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Kitchenside, waiting for Scampi to be done washed down with a rock shandy. Miserable weather here. Hope everyone is ok
    Later all

Clouds have cleared and it’s a warm and sunny day now :) Currently break side :)

Sorry PM but I don’t watch Love island, not my thing I’m afraid :)

Smurf you’ll be sleeping in the doghouse :D

To say I'm disheartened is an understatement. Got the text yesterday for the first vaccine jab after I applied three weeks ago. Despite the fact that I would have to drive over 60 miles to UCD, I was delighted. This morning I got a text cancelling my appointment. No reason given. They'll be in touch in the coming weeks. All around me are people younger who have already had a jab.

I did my bit for the cause. Obeyed all the rules. Took the hit in income and it comes to this. I'm not the only one either. Sick ta fook of all this now.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

This is like the longest week known to man - even though it is only 3 work days for me.
    Have the weekend booked in a hotel where someone else will cook my meals, they will serve me drinks in a glass glass and I will get to have a morning swim in a pool. Been a long time coming.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Food shopping done, absolutely wrecked after it.. Feckin humid weather.

This is like the longest week known to man - even though it is only 3 work days for me.
    Have the weekend booked in a hotel where someone else will cook my meals, they will serve me drinks in a glass glass and I will get to have a morning swim in a pool. Been a long time coming.
    Today feels like a very long day. I'm battling a headache though so that might be it too.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Another day in my work office, doing more filing, admin stuff and printing off material to take home with me to work on.

Very humid and muggy out there today.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,303 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Arrived Coffeehouse. Working remotely. Somewhat. Sip. Sip. Awake at least.

Garden side enjoying the sunshine but yea it is very humid :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,303 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Garden side enjoying the sunshine but yea it is very humid :)
    Live on Pacific coast. Always humid. Now 65%. Temp 57F. 7MPH wind. Lovely sun. Most folks in shorts, Ts, ball caps, or other hats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

To say I'm disheartened is an understatement. Got the text yesterday for the first vaccine jab after I applied three weeks ago. Despite the fact that I would have to drive over 60 miles to UCD, I was delighted. This morning I got a text cancelling my appointment. No reason given. They'll be in touch in the coming weeks. All around me are people younger who have already had a jab.

I did my bit for the cause. Obeyed all the rules. Took the hit in income and it comes to this. I'm not the only one either. Sick ta fook of all this now.:mad:

Tough to stay positive G, and you’ve managed more than most. Hang in there and hope you get called soon.

I’ve closed down the laptop and waiting for dinner to cook, eyeing up a bottle of wine 🍷

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Tough to stay positive G, and you’ve managed more than most. Hang in there and hope you get called soon.

I’ve closed down the laptop and waiting for dinner to cook, eyeing up a bottle of wine 🍷

Thankfully I got the text over an hour ago with another appointment for next Monday and on home turf. Cheered me up no end. But earlier, I poured my anger into a few pallets. Cleaned, painted and assembled into a bench. Mrs G did the cushions and poured my cold beer.:D

GOPR0136.jpg

Great job G , love seeing how people repurpose things they already have !
    Delighted you got the new appointment date too :)

Home , about to have a chicken and stuffing sandwich , too clammy for dinner , for me anyway !
    Think I have a little bit of coffee cake left too :pac:

Most horrible weather :(

Great job G , love seeing how people repurpose things they already have !
    Delighted you got the new appointment date too :)

Home , about to have a chicken and stuffing sandwich , too clammy for dinner , for me anyway !
    Think I have a little bit of coffee cake left too :pac:

Thanks Mam! Mrs G is mad for upcycling crap. I just do as I'm told.:) Perfect weather the last few days for doing it. Warm and dry enough. I have to admit the back garden is really starting to look great. Glad I got stuck into it.

That looks lovely G :)

And room for some pampas grass in the middle!

I'm tired, bored and pissed off, this week is not being kind to me.

And room for some pampas grass in the middle!

I'm tired, bored and pissed off, this week is not being kind to me.

I’m more of a Feather Boa lady ;)

I'd say Mam has one she could let you borrow. :p