Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alphabet Sheep - Musicals - the REVEAL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

Question 10: J

Jesus Christ Superstar - 13
    Barna77
    bubblypop
    Declan A Walsh
    Electric Nitwit
    Homer J. Fong
    Irish Aris
    KathleenGrant
    Reberetta
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie
    the purple tin

Jersey Boys - 6
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    davetherave
    Ectoplasm
    HildaOgdenx
    jluv
    JohnGreenFan

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat - 5
    BuileBeag
    HeidiHeidi
    speckle
    Strawberry Milkshake
    Zaph

Jungle Book - 2
    ari101
    Necro

ACES - 1:

Jerry Springer The Opera - JP Liz V1

Scores after question 10:

Player Score
    KathleenGrant 144
    davetherave 140
    Ectoplasm 137
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 134
    ShaneU 130
    HeidiHeidi 124
    Irish Aris 124
    Declan A Walsh 122
    Electric Nitwit 121
    Sephiroth_dude 119
    Homer J. Fong 118
    speckle 117
    bubblypop 116
    BuileBeag 113
    Reberetta 113
    ari101 111
    Spook_ie 105
    Barna77 102
    Sawduck 93
    Zaph 93
    JP Liz V1 90
    JohnGreenFan 89
    Strawberry Milkshake 88
    the purple tin 83
    HildaOgdenx 74
    jluv 72
    Necro 70

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

No bare necessities?

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,796 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ah Jaysus :rolleyes:

(see what I did this time?? :D)

Is Jerry springer the opera any good?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭speckle

I think I will be having T all on my own :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

All downhill from here but as long as Nitwit stays lower I'm happy!!:D

speckle wrote: »
    I think I will be having T all on my own :(

Wait till you see what I put:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,801 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

All downhill from here but as long as Nitwit stays lower I'm happy!!:D
    tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Well this is going better than expected...but as I recall I rushed the end.

I'll enjoy the dizzying heights while they last :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,743 ✭✭✭jluv

Watch out I'm on the way up :)
    If my K doesn't sherp then theres something wrong with ye:p

K

Cyndi Lauper wrote the songs for this one:

Or was this classic your nomination?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Uh oh I kind of guessed this one

Uh oh, I feel an ace coming on....... :(

Do not get the love for Zac Efron

did you see the pic ;);):D

Question 11: K

King and I (The) - 12
    ari101
    Declan A Walsh
    Electric Nitwit
    Homer J. Fong
    KathleenGrant
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    speckle
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake
    Zaph

Kinky Boots - 11
    Barna77
    bubblypop
    BuileBeag
    davetherave
    Ectoplasm
    HildaOgdenx
    Irish Aris
    jluv
    JohnGreenFan
    Reberetta
    Sawduck

Kiss Me Kate - 3
    HeidiHeidi
    JP Liz V1
    the purple tin

ACES - 1:

King Kong - Necro

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Another sheep for sephers :D

cee_jay wrote: »
    Question 11: K

ACES - 1:

King Kong - Necro

:pac: :pac: :pac:

Brilliant Necro :D

King Kong????

Hahahahahahahahahaha

Necro wrote: »

I feel like you should have :P

Did Necro know this was sheep?

Ermm.... let's go with No

But really, yes :o

Seems like one I'd really enjoy too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,452 ✭✭✭davetherave

That well known musical

sQdB8YO.png

iLDusNZ.png

L

This musical I fell asleep briefly during when I went to see it in Broadway :o I had a couple of strong vodkas in the sun before hand. I have seen it twice since, and the staging is amazing:

Or did you nominate what many consider one of the greatest musicals of all time?

Another fairly significant sheep here:

Question 12: L

Les Miserables - 14
    BuileBeag
    davetherave
    HeidiHeidi
    HildaOgdenx
    Homer J. Fong
    Irish Aris
    jluv
    JohnGreenFan
    KathleenGrant
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    Strawberry Milkshake

Lion King (The) - 8
    ari101
    bubblypop
    Declan A Walsh
    Ectoplasm
    Electric Nitwit
    Necro
    Reberetta
    speckle

Little Shop of Horrors - 4
    Barna77
    Spook_ie
    the purple tin
    Zaph

ACES - 1:

La La Land - JP Liz V1

A bit of a gap is forming right at the bottom of the table now.

Scores after question 12:

Player Score
    KathleenGrant 170
    davetherave 165
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 160
    Ectoplasm 156
    ShaneU 156
    Irish Aris 149
    Sephiroth_dude 145
    Homer J. Fong 144
    Declan A Walsh 142
    Electric Nitwit 141
    HeidiHeidi 141
    BuileBeag 138
    speckle 137
    bubblypop 135
    Reberetta 132
    ari101 131
    Spook_ie 121
    Sawduck 118
    Barna77 117
    JohnGreenFan 114
    Strawberry Milkshake 114
    Zaph 109
    HildaOgdenx 99
    jluv 97
    JP Liz V1 94
    the purple tin 90
    Necro 79

Les Mis is the one I repeatedly wind up at in London! Have never actually seen any other show over there.....

Another fairly significant sheep here:

Question 12: L

Les Miserables - 14
    Lion King (The) - 8
    Electric Nitwit
    I regret nothing :)

M

The encore for this nomination is so much fun and you will be leaving the theatre on a high (if you were a fan of ABBA of course!):

Or did you nominate the Nicole Kidman/Ewan McGregor movie?

Or the classic Julie Andrews movie?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

giphy.gif
    Good on ya Necs: taking a bullet for your old pal Tin :)

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Les Mis is the one I repeatedly wind up at in London! Have never actually seen any other show over there.....

I saw a terrible production in San Francisco before, and it turned me off it for years. Then I watched the movie, and could actually hear the songs, and follow the storyline, and it made sense! I have seen it in a theatre since, and it is brilliant.

No not Poppins... Anything but Sherry Bobbins

bb902691a70dc97302505a4220aad9c6_w200.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

So many great Musicals. For a lot of the letters I wanted to pick multiple ones, but opted for the ones I hoped would SHEEP.

Then on other letters... especially U... I had to go research...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Good on ya Necs: taking a bullet for your old pal Tin :)

One wooden spoon you won't be adding to your collection eh tin man :pac: :pac: :D

Necro gets his wish...

Question 13: M

Mamma Mia - 19
    Barna77
    bubblypop
    BuileBeag
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Ectoplasm
    Electric Nitwit
    HeidiHeidi
    HildaOgdenx
    Homer J. Fong
    Irish Aris
    jluv
    JP Liz V1
    KathleenGrant
    Necro
    Reberetta
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie

Moulin Rouge - 3
    JohnGreenFan
    the purple tin
    Zaph

Mary Poppins - 2
    ari101
    Sawduck

ACES - 1:

My Fair Lady - Also Starring LeVar Burton
    mis les - speckle
    Miss Saigon - Strawberry Milkshake

One wooden spoon you won't be adding to your collection eh tin man :pac: :pac: :D
    You're just jealous coz you haven't got any.
    300full.jpg

Game on tinny :P

07eaa76d-c710-4c9f-8597-6f39e761665d.gif

Kathleen and davetherave still hanging on to their 1st and 2nd places. LeVar misses the sheep on this question, and tumbles from 3rd place, but is still barely hanging on in the top 10. Necro, while no longer bottom, is surely still in contention for the wooden spoon. But with 13 questions left to go, there's still plenty of time for movement.

Scores after question 13:

Player Score
    KathleenGrant 189
    davetherave 184
    Ectoplasm 175
    ShaneU 175
    Irish Aris 168
    Sephiroth_dude 164
    Homer J. Fong 163
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 161
    Declan A Walsh 161
    Electric Nitwit 160
    HeidiHeidi 160
    BuileBeag 157
    bubblypop 154
    Reberetta 151
    Spook_ie 140
    speckle 138
    Barna77 136
    ari101 133
    Sawduck 120
    HildaOgdenx 118
    JohnGreenFan 117
    jluv 116
    Strawberry Milkshake 115
    JP Liz V1 113
    Zaph 112
    Necro 98
    the purple tin 93

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Yeah, I may have forgotten Mamma Mia existed, but can't believe not one other person went for My Fair Lady...

Poor unloved Eliza Doolittle

Hmmmm.... nearly 30 points adrift now...... my fingernails are running out of puff!

Game on tinny :P

07eaa76d-c710-4c9f-8597-6f39e761665d.gif
    Well you know my views on the whole nemesis debacle.
    But I have no problem with a healthy rivalry... ya big eejit :P

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,346 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Watch out Necro and purple tin, I'm coming for you!

Yeah, I may have forgotten Mamma Mia existed, but can't believe not one other person went for My Fair Lady...

Poor unloved Eliza Doolittle

I thought about it but figured there'd be a big recency effect. Eliza is cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88,489 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Jerry springer the opera any good?

Too staged like his show :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

I had Mamma Mia originally but changed to Mary Poppins as I assumed that would be a more popular choice, ugh stupid duck