Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Government - Part 3 - Threadbanned User List in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭FullyComp

Do the lifts still work?

Yes but even if they didn't it would hardly be a slum.

The Provos really are a cancer on our country

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

FullyComp wrote: »
    Yes but even if they didn't it would hardly be a slum.

The Provos really are a cancer on our country

87 floors, who's going to climb that many stairs, only people who can't afford anywhere else, tenements aren't coming back no matter what
    Second part of your comment suggests you've been hanging out with Eoghan Barbara Harris too much,

• Registered Users Posts: 4,928 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

FG giving us one more reason not to vote for them.

https://twitter.com/Tupp_Ed/status/1396154782080028672?s=20

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

skimpydoo wrote: »

Seems that once again, you are out of step with the rest of the country.

https://www.rte.ie/news/politics/2021/0522/1223336-poll-politics/

Government is at 55%, up 7% since the general election. Seems like the voters think they are doing a good job overall.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,167 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

blanch152 wrote: »

Government is at 55%, up 7% since the general election. Seems like the voters think they are doing a good job overall.

:D:D:D A brave face. Well done

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

:D:D:D A brave face. Well done

Are you arguing with the numbers again?

The ones that state SF have the most votes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭Ramasun

Only 4% of housing in Ireland is apartments/flats compared to the EU average of 42%.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,231 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

Ramasun wrote: »
    Only 4% of housing in Ireland is apartments/flats compared to the EU average of 42%.

Great! Who wants to live in one of those depressing yokes?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

People being gleeful at 1,000 apartments in our city centre being refused, in a location that suits it, is just bizarre. Do we need more places for people to live or not?

Let's just continue with the ridiculous urban sprawl instead I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,448 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Ah here ffs.

Twitter is a cesspit.

Did he nip in to Penney's for a shirt on the way?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,243 ✭✭✭mattser

Tell me why I don't like Sundays. Shinners take on the old Rats hit. :D:D

What really gets me about that photo is that the shirt was worn straight from the packet without being ironed.

It was him and Simon Harris, would you trust either of them with an iron?

The witty comments like a blueshirt wearing a blueshirt.

Like a bunch of 6 year olds.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,167 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

That photo and the fact that it was retweeted by party members does point to an arrogant and uncaring blindness in FG.
    That they wouldn't see the issue tells us more about them than anything else.

The witty comments like a blueshirt wearing a blueshirt.

Like a bunch of 6 year olds.

The shirt was obviously bought for the photo and the beggar was centre of the image, we may laugh but it's likely this is the image they wanted to convey,

Ever hear of professional beggars?

Noone knows any of the details of the beggar if they even were one.

Social media and its merryband of followers love spreading fake news for political purposes

It's a cesspit.

Social media and its merrybound of followers love spreading fake news for political purposes

It's a cesspit.

Are you saying they paid the beggar to be in the photo?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Social media and its merrybound of followers love spreading fake news for political purposes

It's a cesspit.

You do realise you're using social media to complain about people using social media?

Are you saying they paid the beggar to be in the photo?

No.

And you know I'm not.

McMurphy wrote: »
    You do realise you're using social media to complain about people using social media?

I'm talking about twitter, Facebook, Instagram etc.

Not a discussion board.

No.

And you know I'm not.

Do I? FG mantra is Greed is Good, F##k everyone else,
    I get the notion this was staged to appeal to their neo-Thatcherite core

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Not a discussion board.

This is still social media, as is Facebook and Twitter etc.

The only difference is this one is more heavily moderated than the likes of Twitter and Facebook, but they too have "threads" where people discuss things, more often than not they're echo chambers with folk all shouting the same sentiments, but they're still a form of discussion boards in their own rights too.

Not a discussion board.

I think the lady doth protest too much.

He is not used to views opposite to his own being debated rationally.

Do I? FG mantra is Greed is Good, F##k everyone else,
    I get the notion this was staged to appeal to their neo-Thatcherite core

So you think they put a beggar deliberately in this photo to appeal to FG voters because they like seeing people begging on the streets?

FG really have got into SF lads heads reincarnated as the devil!!

****en laughable.

I think the lady doth protest too much.

He is not used to views opposite to his own being debated rationally.

Sorry you're saying twitter is where views are debated rationally and I'm not used to that???

Twitter? Really?

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭UDAWINNER

https://twitter.com/patphelan/status/1396435573007650818

Wonder how many others in FF have this conflict of interest, the party for everyone mehole

McMurphy wrote: »
    This is still social media, as is Facebook and Twitter etc.

The only difference is this one is more heavily moderated than the likes of Twitter and Facebook, but they too have "threads" where people discuss things, more often than not they're echo chambers with folk all shouting the same sentiments, but they're still a form of discussion boards in their own rights too.

Right OK.

Then twitter, facebook etc are cesspits. As you say at least boards is moderated to call out fake news and lies and nonsense.