Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Live & Let Dial

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

What was the drinks menu like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

Fann Linn wrote: »
    In fairness I'd be happy to get a bed. This is Ireland after all.

Well let's not get onto the topic of bed blockers. That's a massive issue but for another day.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

Hospital meal review LIVE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Katie getting in on the auld "wow" today. Joe must have left instructions

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Well la di dah

There's nothing lah di da about Beacon, it's used for public medicine. I wasn't enjoying myself for the many weeks I spent there, the food was a small compensation for the negative aspects.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

This is what happens when a whole generation is reared on fast food takeaways, fish fingers, pizza, burgers, chicken dippers etc.

All these complainers need a sachet of MSG alongside the salt and pepper and they'll be grand.

I cringe listening to these people. Half the world is hungry. Kids in some parts of the world have to walk miles for water. These whingers are really getting under my skin.

If the food doesn't suit them in the hospital instead of sending out for takeaways, have someone steam a few vegetables, a piece steak or fish and bring it in.

Even a nice piece of steak, lamb or fish would be too bland for this lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

This sounds like a man who would horse into the leftovers from the patient next to him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

All this hospiddle talk and to mention of any illnesses or diseases....its a breath of fresh air

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

how was your food in de hostible and all dere missus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Someone ringing Liveline with nuttin to complain about.........Joe will not be amused!

Furze99 wrote: »
    Can you really?? You do realise that many people cannot afford the Beacon and it's services...

As I posted before, it's greatly used for public medicine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

bmorrissey wrote: »
    From what i've seen in most places....unfortunately, you get what you pay for in most facilities.

My limited experience in hospitals is of staff canteens and the food was deplorable. Good, healthy food should be a prerequisite of any properly run hospital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

I had to bring a carvery dinner up to my mother in law up in Connolly hospital due to how bad the meals were, she only ate half of it and the.lady beside her finished it off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

So, it depends on the hospital and how sh→it it's run foodwise.
    What's the scores so far

Bad/Really Bad/Obnoxious:
    Vincent's

Ok/Edible/Gowgeous:
    Connolly's

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

choice of bread and cereal in the morning WOW.

Maybe Texas Tom has the contract for the kitchen in Tullamore Hospital

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

It sounds a bit like old school dinners tbh.

Meat potatoes frozen vegetables.
    It won't do you a bit of harm for a few weeks FFS.

Yer wan ordering Eddie rockets....yeah thats very healthy alright....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Sounds like he went to de hospidal just for de feed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Tullamore is a brilliantly well kept hospital and has decent meals

We must organise Gordon Ramsay for a nixwer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

gmisk wrote: »
    It was awful Katie...I woke up with chocolate all over my face....it's a disgrace!

Nurse, I mean waiter; there's a fly in me soup drip.

p02bk70t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

Thats all well and good Seamus but that's not what they eat over in New York so gway with that shlop

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BPKS wrote: »
    This sounds like a man who would horse into the leftovers from the patient next to him

Too bloody right.
    "Is that going spare? Hand it over here."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

bmorrissey wrote: »
    All this hospiddle talk and to mention of any illnesses or diseases....its a breath of fresh air

Duffy about the operate the remote shock activation in the chair

Mary in Cannes again!!!!

Mary from Cannes, doing the Can-Can.

This oul wan was on before to tell us how great her life is in cannes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Is this the one with "The beautiful apartment in Blackrock" again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

What makes me laugh is this C saying she spent 900 quid on takeaways over a few months, she couldn've bought a decent health insurance plan with that and gone private!! I've always found the food in Vincents private to be very decent.

And the naivety of doing this while IN the bleeding hospital. I don't know what she had for dinner last night but shes getting a snotser surprise tonight for damn certain. Maybe even a cum pudding for afters.

Is this yer wan Joe was speaking to last year about the lockdown?

Croissants for breakfast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

was she on before

champers for breakfast

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Is this Ann my old landlady again?

It is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

Mary in Cannes again!!!!
    I love Mary :)

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Mary in Cannes again!!!!
    She was on boasting about being on her balcony right?
    She came across as seriously boastful the last time...

leath_dub wrote: »

When she's finished doing Pablo the Pool Boy.

It's bleedin' y0-gurt missus

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is this the mad one who comes on about all her money etc. Someone on here knows her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Airplane food, remember that?

leath_dub wrote: »

An apartment in Blackrock and a balcony in Cannes.

Last time she was telling us about the man-friend she couldn't bang any more cos of Covid.

gmisk wrote: »
    It sounds a bit like old school dinners tbh.

Meat potatoes frozen vegetables.
    It won't do you a bit of harm for a few weeks FFS.

Yer wan ordering Eddie rockets....yeah thats very healthy alright....

If you are in for weeks in end it's a different thing, though, or in recurrently.

"is the fruit seasonal?"

The spa facilities were to die for Katie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

is this the "i can see the sea from my balcony" lady.?

Larbre34 wrote: »
    What makes me laugh is this C saying she spent 900 quid on takeaways over a few months, she couldn've bought a decent health insurance plan with that and gone private!! I've always found the food in Vincents private to be very decent.

And the naivety of doing this while IN the bleeding hospital. I don't know what she had for dinner last night but shes getting a snotser surprise tonight for damn certain. Maybe even a cum pudding for afters.
    Positive experience for me too in vincents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bif

The burning public interest issues in Ireland brought to you by Public Service communications.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

there would be riots if the grub was ****e

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Mary in Cannes again!!!!

She calls in regularly to boast about how good life is in the Riviera............feck off missus.:mad:

Mary...I don't go to Tenerife I go to eleven-erife

So she pays tax in Ireland...but lives in Canne....so who is paying her taxes that pay for her hospital in France?!?

Croisssssannnt

So we are paying for sh1t hospital food and sh1t radio presenters with our tax payers money