Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Live & Let Dial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

In fairness to him, he did that masterfully.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I don't like her anti men opinions but I do like her anti rte nepotism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

No one loves the wimmin of 1916 more than ME!, Joe Duffy!!

D'jous all heeer me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Countess Markiewicz....is this what he died for....
    https://www.joe.ie/uncategorized/video-tom-darcy-called-constance-markievicz-a-man-on-rte-news-yesterday-evening-350960
    Always think of this when people mention woman involved in the rising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

crazy 88 wrote: »
    Ringing in to complain about the style of complaining...peak liveline

Joe just peaked it seconds after. Quoting an article he wrote himself as independent evidence to back up his own opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mr Velo

'I think i have a break to take' sez Joe as he's so rattled after that previous caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Expunge wrote: »
    A classic episode!!!

It's all over the fecking shop!

IS it Gold?

Perhaps not in the conventional way.

in fairness it is Gold - some good fighting in there. But he subject matter is too ridicoulous to go capital GOLD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Yyhhuuu

Isn't Todd Andrews related to Tubridy?

dvcireland wrote: »
    todd andrews a compelte bollix apparently #kindness

As a young chiseler I used to hear my mother giving out about him a lot. All I knew was he was the man who got rid of a lot of trains.

Yyhhuuu wrote: »
    Isn't Todd Andrews related to Tubridy?

Grandpa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Who's this - Granny O'Rourke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

This one has been on the sherry all morning

for the love of God, some simpletons out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Mr Velo wrote: »
    'I think i have a break to take' sez Joe as he's so rattled after that previous caller.

it did really seem to rattle him !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

He’s so mad he might just finish off with “are you right there Michael”

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

2smiggy wrote: »
    Joe's new buke

'the women of 1916' ?

Or "disused railways and the women of 1916"
    how did we get here again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

mrs doyles tea drinking friend from Father Ted

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

todd andrews a compelte bollix apparently #kindness
    Runs in the family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Arghus wrote: »
    Joe getting wary now.

Very noticeable. His voice was hushed and serious.

the burgundy cords will need a good wash tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Cant stand these sandpaper fanny types, the ones that pinch their husband on the arse lest perhaps he might enjoy it.

Now a “harmless aul wan” to finish out the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

Is this auld wan an elocution teacher?

Relaxed manner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Is this Barry Cowen?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Hes still rocked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Good man Anto - Enda Story

Absolutely hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

BPKS wrote: »
    This one has been on the sherry all morning

Cold sherry on the corndid flakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

awrite whacker

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,212 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Joes done. Fed up

"Enda, Enda story"

This man is too deep for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Duffy is sweating

shearforce wrote: »
    people don't use railways because it costs too much

I'm convinced the people who run the rail network here never had a train set as a kid. It has to link up otherwise it wont work. I learnt that around aged 4. Not understanding that basic fact is how we ended up with 2 Luas lines that didn't connect to each other and why the phoenix park tunnel got abandoned.

"his hair all over the place like a sheep"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

hyacinth bucket on line 2

I'd say if you stepped on her toe she'd still fck you out of it.

"Enda...End a story"

caller dreamed up that line and didn't think he'd have to say anything more now he's still on struggling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

mrs doyles tea drinking friend from Father Ted
    DSooyYiX0AA4mYK.jpg

Mrs Dineen! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

hahahha

He played golf....you were allowed to play golf...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

shearforce wrote: »
    in fairness it is Gold - some good fighting in there. But he subject matter is too ridicoulous to go capital GOLD

Does it matter what the subject matter is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

I expecting this caller to ask joe how’s da leg.

Duffy is rocked over Ann’s call

Terrified the montrose mafia was going to be “checked” on their privilege

Joe praying for 3.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

This caller demonstrating the famous Dublin wit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Well if you wanted to extend that principle, there are a lot of people that could present a supposed call in show for less than 400K a year and that would put money back in all of our pockets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

They shuda called the programme

Iar-Taoisigh Éireann.

Choo Choo!! The gravy train :D

What a bunch of b@llixes ringing in.

Or the Green Snowpiercer:-

With this shower of sh1tes in the TAIL

she was talking away there in the background all along...Joe just turned the volume up again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭leath_dub

"he's hung like a donkey, Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

"Theres an awful lot of people unemployed could have done Sean O'Rourkes programme"

Would ya ever **** off ya clown.