Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things dat Trivyully Annoy You (part whatever) *MOD WARNING IN OP* NEW

• Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭Bredabe

This reminds me of the constant discussion of DV when I arrive in to clinic for a diagnosis of my latest sprain. Believe me, I get the prevalence of DV BUT in this case, they have my diagnosis of dyspraxia. This condition alongside overwork is responsible for all of my sprains and tendonitis since I turned 10.

I need a doctor's note to get fast-tracked through the x-ray queue.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,433 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

When you think that your favourite football team might have a handy afternoon vs Brighton at home, but then remind yourself that they are shîte and still persisting with that woke gobshîte Marcus Rashford who seems to care more about being Mr humanitarian of the decade then Mr goal scorer of the season. He missed two absolute gimmie sitters, stupid misses, before I eventually turned it off… which I never do… fella is about as useful as a concrete parachute… all effort, all action, all running…. and zero end product as usual. Nothing, nada, zilch.

My neighbour who is retired, has got all fûcking week, to do DIY… but about 1.30 - 4.50 this afternoon has been drilling and hammering, fixing or assembling god knows what. The weekend but can’t let people just relax in peace and quiet.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,788 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Going to the pub alone is depressing.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users Posts: 16,296 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Celebrity "news" articles. Basically people doing the most mundane things getting coverage:

Man brings family to zoo.

Woman gets pregnant.

Woman brings kids to beach.

Woman wears clothes.

Man spotted carrying SuperValu carrier bag.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,784 ✭✭✭donegal_man

The "legitimate interest" attempt to get one to agree to cookies being installed.

My sib's car died suddenly, couldn't live without it so they bought in haste,

now they've had it a few weeks, the quirks are starting to annoy. So ppl told them to read the car book to find a workaround.

This was never going to be first choice as they are dyslexic, but capable if not rushed.

The pretzel-like shapes they are twisting themselves in to avoid doing the reading and the endless giving out about it,

• Registered Users Posts: 7,109 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

When you avoid dealing with your problems and goto the pub instead. Then you wake up the next day you have all your problems + a hangover.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭ruth...less

Never being allowed to be angry or complain about anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,629 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

My go to weather app and the new update which now has added features that 98.6% of its users will never want or need…however it’s now buggy as fûck, keeps freezing, and is a massive pain in the ass to navigate and to just see a basic forecast. just trying to do too much….

weather for…. one legged unicyclists, people who are allergic to umbrellas, sandal fetishists, farmers who only come out at night, pollen, etc

just report the bastarding weather, we don’t need this bombardment of useless information with huge pie charts and graphs everywhere….

if people want specific specialist into, there are specific specialist sites and apps…

precipitation, wind, temperature, sunshine…. current & forecasted, leaving the rest to someone else.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,094 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

2TA’s today.

1/ I can’t log into skybet as I haven’t a clue of the details. But I did stick €5 on Argentina for the World Cup and want to cash in my €30

2/ I promised my parents Id go for Sunday dinner and I really can’t be assed to leave the house today , but I know there’s a birthday card to collect .

My thread got closed. 🥺🎭

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,383 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Tacos.

They are the most annoying food in the world. You just end up with the thing disintegrating and a mess on your plate and hands

Not a big fan of tacos.

I'm starving and noone likes any of my posts except the one when I was crying because my thread got closed and now I wonder if they were thanking the fact that it got closed.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,785 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

It is ones where they have these 'stories' with the starting line xyz 'opens up' on the RTE News Channel. That annoys me. Obviously pre planned and planted by an agent to try and get sympathy while keeping them in the news. Under the banner of 'entertainment'.

Some eejits obviously care about it or else they would not keep mentioning them.

I would describe it as the women's or gay men's version of 'potential football transfers and rumours'.

Heterosexual men getting very excited about possible football transfers discussions/gossip. Equally pointless and hyped up. But for some reason it sells.

It does not make the phenomenons any less annoying though, constant saturation with non 'stories'.

Post edited by gormdubhgorm on

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,094 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

The village i live in is busy , but everytime something is on in the pitch / centre people park in MY spot 😡😡

• Registered Users Posts: 38,390 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Deleted

Post edited by Bredabe on

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,383 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

When you open a bookmarked thread and read the the latest posts but they make no sense because I cannot remember what the thread title I just opened is so have to scroll to the top and see and then try and find where the new posts are again

When you are about to walk out the door…. to get to somewhere important…. The phone rings and instead of the person thinking “ I can’t answer that, I’m on the way out.. “ they DO answer it…. AND it’s go-go jaws ! Which on a good day it’s a 30 - 40 minute call, on a bad day over an hour of problem sharing, problem solving, so I’m patiently waiting about 15 minutes into the call to see which…..

• Registered Users Posts: 12,357 ✭✭✭✭blade1

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭JeffreyEpspeen

Collecting someone from an Alzheimer's daycare centre and one of the employees said "he's not the best looking lad" loudly enough for me to hear, maybe twenty feet away, while she was seeing out one of the patients. It's not something you'd expect to hear on a schoolyard or on a night out let alone from a near middle-aged woman you've never met before working in that kind of capacity.

I'm still absolutely seething about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,069 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Character accounts.

How the fcuk do they think they're funny?

Arrived into Dublin airport at 6.45 pm… did what I needed to do there, afterwards went to use a bathroom at the far end of T1 departures and on leaving the bathroom found a man lying prone on the ground about 15 meters away, handcuffed, roaring his head off at Gardai and airport police…who numbered 11 in total standing around him and there were more staged at the entrance to the terminal….

considering the knife attack earlier this morning it was all a bit fûcking disconcerting….I’ve no idea what it was about, he was shouting in another language but a bit of a heavy presence of Police and Gardai if it was just a simple public order issue… like say a fella with a few too many drinks etc… be nice if these fûcking cock ends would just behave themselves….. im flying out later in the week and wouldn’t mind a peaceful journey without bumping into any violent and or psycho bellends. So people, get your brains in check and stop the BS ! ❌🙄

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,788 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

First world problem. I've the end of the month after Wednesday off. Booked nothing and planned nothing. I kinda want to chill but I live with 7 people so I also wouldn't mind getting away from that as well.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

7 other people? I think you need a sensory deprivation pool, at the very least.

Good idea.

Last week I had to explain in writing how to close the front door as some of them just let it bang and remain ajar.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Does Moldova count as a barn? They make a lot of wine.

She said that it was ok if we get robbed because she doesn't own anything valuable.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,723 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Some dose just practically flattened me in her rush to be first onto the bus, then had to go rummaging for her Leap card. What was the point of that, like?