Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer/Gossip 23/24 - [New Thread Available]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,929 ✭✭✭KH25

Remember when some of us were calling a 3-1 win?

Good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Bob Harris wrote: »
    Neither team deserve to win, absolute stinker of a match.

I loved the match, sure it was not highlight reel stuff. But regardless I was on the edge of my seat. Villareal control first half, United second. Then they provide a few extra time scares. Heart in mouth stuff. Win or lose I was encapsulated.

In saying that a win would be most fcking welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

what must ferguson be thinking. we have settled for pens here. ole has shown his naviety and his lack of killer instinct this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

First time this group of players have been in a penalty shootout I think. Were about to find out how good they are at them.

• Site Banned Posts: 20,685 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

I'm doubling down, if Mourinho waited 120 minutes to bring on subs like Mata and Telles who give you movement and passing in Mata and running and crossing in the other, he'd be heckled out of it.

I just hope Mata scores so I won't be sad for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Dozyart wrote: »
    Wrong,They were pathetic,in the 30th minute they had an attack and nobody tried to help....they didnt come to play football!
    Yeah, that sounds like the moment when I was genuinely worried we'd struggle to get back into the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Dozyart wrote: »
    Wrong,They were pathetic,in the 30th minute they had an attack and nobody tried to help....they didnt come to play football!

United tried, but failed miserably, very disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Hope their penos are like Dave's hair.

Straight down the middle and sh1te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

unplayable wrote: »
    what must ferguson be thinking. we have settled for pens here. ole has shown his naviety and his lack of killer instinct this evening.

We sometimes forget he was brought in to keep the fans happy after Jose and somehow Forrest Gump-ed his way to a full time job.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

unplayable wrote: »

Dead right.

Ole back in his prime would have stuck it in the back of the net. Was lost on the pitch.

Great peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,621 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Gwan Juan! Great first touch <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Ah bollix im sweating bullets here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

It's only the consolation trophy lads not the CL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,131 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Left footers...

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

°°°°°

Dave is appalling

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

downwesht wrote: »
    It's only the consolation trophy lads not the CL
    It's a trophy.

Nice one from Telles - good nerve there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 685 ✭✭✭luketitz

DDG pure muck here

:pac:2 players with no running in their legs. Genius:pac:

luketitz wrote: »
    DDG pure muck here

Ah here. He was full stretch on that one at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

DeGea has no feel for penalties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,462 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

namloc1980 wrote: »
    DeGea has no feel for penalties.

Henderson should have been on for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,329 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

De Gea has such laissez-faire body language for penalties. Very slow dives. Not even dives, he just kind of falls. Going through the motions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Bringing in sub pen takers (which is appaling attitude from Ole) makes no sense if you're leaving Dave in goals for them.

One of them might sky an effort

Jesus, this is too much for me!

Great penos so far to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,098 ✭✭✭Jofspring

DeGea like a fella hoping they put it wide or over

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Was sure rashford would miss that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Side of the net, top class from Rashford.

The absolute state of De Gea's attempts. They look so bad!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Though rashford was going to screw up

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭numbnutz

Dave to save Fred to score

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

I'd fancy my chances of saving one of those Dave.

What is DeGea doing??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oh god oh god oh god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,329 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Awful game, quality penalties though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,975 ✭✭✭billyhead

Can't look

At this stage Dave should just stay in the middle.

Not a hope with DeGea here

Dave trying to save a peno

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b95214a2f5fabaa5d247c435c82317758cfbc28036fc&rid=giphy.webp&ct=g

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Hope De Gea doesnt have to take one cause if his peno taking is like his keeping we're fooked

°°°°°

Wheres Van Der Sar when you need him?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

At this stage Dave should just stay in the middle.

And try to save with his legs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

I feel any of us would be as useful as De Gea here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,462 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Good man Fred

Me stomach was in knots there!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

titan18 wrote:
    I feel any of us would be as useful as De Gea here

*Useless

We should have just skipped the match and had 90 minutes of penalties!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭BenK

Have no faith De Gea will save any.

That was Zidane-esque

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Good man Dan