Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer/Gossip 23/24 - [New Thread Available]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Souness is so entertaining.

Hes like an angry Alan Partridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Really despise seeing the likes of sourness and Richards on my tv

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭UDAWINNER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Headshot wrote: »
    Really despise seeing the likes of sourness and Richards on my tv

Ive no problems with Richards he aint claiming to be balanced, he said himself he is an ambassador for Manchester City he aint going to critique the owners who without them city wouldnt of won a premeier league.
    Same with carragher he doesnt pretend to be something he aint.

Souness? Different story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Im seeing the Match is off

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭UDAWINNER

Brilliant

absolutely brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,858 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,580 ✭✭✭bassy

fake news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,118 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Game off, fantastic... ffs

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

It may well be but I’d be waiting till someone more reliable than Stan Collymore says it.

There seems to be a media blackout about the rescheduling so I doubt he knows much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,175 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Just said it on Sky

great stuff.

It's official, it's postponed

Glazers protests caused the postponement of this big PL match, what a great headline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Lord TSC wrote: »
    It may well be but I’d be waiting till someone more reliable than Stan Collymore says it.

There seems to be a media blackout about the rescheduling so I doubt he knows much.

Sky Sports just called it there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

great stuff.

Glazers protests caused the postponement of this big PL match, what a great headline

Hopefully the fans keep at it now until the glazer leeches get the message and Fcuk off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,160 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Brilliant. We shouldnt play another league game this year.

Thats how we get Rashford rested. We only play if/when we want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Lord TSC wrote: »

His twitter has been decent today for pics and vids etc,must be killing the virtue signallers having there weeked off :pac:

Fair play to Carra, he know's what it's like to have awful owners and he's fully behind the utd fans

Some said the stadium invasion has undermined the protest. It hasn’t. The Glazers can try to spin this how they want but this has made a very big impact.

https://twitter.com/rich9908/status/1388876733743513606?s=12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,160 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Wonder will Carrington be invaded again tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Fair play to Carra, he know's what it's like to have awful owners and he's fully behind the utd fans

Yep he dead right fair play to him, not a time for point scoring.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

great stuff.

Be careful what you wish for

Fans need to disrupt disrupt disrupt until the glazer leeches fcuk off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Any chance it goes ahead tomorrow night ?

Let this be a start of getting the leeches out of our club, we need to do this in every home game going forward now

what a superb day

RikkFlair wrote: »
    Any chance it goes ahead tomorrow night ?

No way

Disrupt until glazers out

Roy Keane looked almost hopeful there when he asked if this will happen again at the next home game, the little grin on him :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,225 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

jamesbere wrote: »
    This is ridiculous, protest away fine, but disruption of the game and entering the pitch is too far. If anything its damaging the clubs reputation. All idiots, young fellas with masks, show your face if your serious about this.

That is the ONLY way the Glazers are going to be gotten out tbf. They need to be damaged financially.

The other protests were as useful as a wet fart, they don't care what people think as it doesn't affect their bottom line.

Fans need to realise they have so much power if they act together and UNITED

Ashley has done more in Newcastle then the Glazers have done in last few years. Hicks and Gillette were horrible for Liverpool but the fans have to be careful and who buys the club are ye happy with some Saudi owner, Chinese owners what. Who has the money to keep IUnited going day in and day out the way the fans what it to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Things seem to be quiet around there now. Watch the pearl-clutching and spin in the next few days, demonising the protesters.

From the day they took over Ive been anti glazer

Glad to see people finally cottoning on

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Well done to all those fans that remained peaceful today, I'd class the people in the stadium as peaceful too.

Anyone causing damage etc should be punished

Ashley has done more in Newcastle then the Glazers have done in last few years. Hicks and Gillette were horrible for Liverpool but the fans have to be careful and who buys the club are ye happy with some Saudi owner, Chinese owners what. Who has the money to keep IUnited going day in and day out the way the fans what it to go

Actually, I do. I can use the massive profits to fund all the clubs activities. But I have no business experience so probably won't.

I wonder will sky give me back the price of my monthly sub now I got from Now TV as the game is off

loving Roy, fully behind the fans

souness really is a nasty piece of work

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Well done to all those fans that remained peaceful today, I'd class the people in the stadium as peaceful too.

Sometimes people are forced into protest

souness really is a nasty piece of work

Regardless of his time with the filth he has always been a grade A bollox

Actually, I do. I can use the massive profits to fund all the clubs activities. But I have no business experience so probably won't.

Your right you have no business experience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Most potential owners will be bad but who knows. I'd probably rather the Glazers than the Saudi royal family but who knows who'd be potential bidders if the club went up for sale.

There's the Ineos guy for one who's a United fan, they invest in sport and has the money to buy us.

loving Roy, fully behind the fans

He knows whats at stake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Rossi IRL wrote: »

This protest Needs a voice for majority of fans to condemn any violence and shift focus back into the why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Get Souness off the air.

With a can of beer if needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Can’t take Souness seriously moaning about things being thrown. Keane is spot on that nobody condones it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Christ Souness..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

This chat is better than the match

Is this the same Souness who almost sparked a riot in Istanbul?

Also those championing Neville and Carragher just remember who they work for the money they have to get near exclusive right behind a paywall. The money they charge for you to watch those games and also how they charged extra for a game last season during the pandemic.