Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer/Gossip 23/24 - [New Thread Available]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

nullzero wrote: »
    Rashford breaking forward is no threat at all.

He’s so ineffective on the right.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Rashford always looks so unnatural on the right hand side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

nullzero wrote: »
    Rashford breaking forward is no threat at all.

He doesn't break forward. He finds 2-3 opposition players and runs at them

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Too slow getting the ball out of our feet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

Scottie seems a bit out of form the last while

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

United are far too loose with the ball as the half goes on. Have wasted some really good positions. Liverpool are more precise and could have a couple of goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

manutd83 wrote: »
    Would anybody else have Rashford off at half time,doing nothing going forward or even going back

Yes. But as soon as i post this I’m certain he’ll score the winner. But he’s a sulky lil shíte at times and his work ethic for me is getting worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,306 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Constantly playing Rashford out of his best position is bound to have an effect professionally and mentally.

He gets the majority of his goals, assists and generally more effective from the left.

But Pogba is shoehorned into the left to accompany him.

Been like this all season, Rashford should be doing better but on the right is not his best position and it’s painfully obvious.

GSPfan wrote: »
    Yes. But as soon as i post this I’m certain he’ll score the winner. But he’s a sulky lil shíte at times and his work ethic for me is getting worse.

I wonder is that the result of playing with niggles, I hope so and will give him the benefit of the doubt till next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

You can see what a confident Liverpool can do, this will be them next season IMO. They will challange again so I’d like to win this sort of shootout to build some momentum against them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,117 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Rashford off for Mason at HT.

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

RASHFORD IS NOT A RIGHT WINGER

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

Rashford's form is a worry.

Is Bailly limping?

tenor.gif?itemid=13302624

unplayable wrote: »
    RASHFORD IS NOT A RIGHT WINGER

And Pogba's not a left-winger, yet here we are, maybe we don't play with wingers at all ;)

Ah here.

wadacrack wrote: »

*on the RHS is a worry cause that’s not his natural position.

Stick him on the left and he’s a different player. Himself and Shaw were magnificent on the LHS.

Won’t fault him for playing out of position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,591 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Scrap the cap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

wadacrack wrote: »

The position he is been asked to play is the worry. He ain't ever been any good on right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

****ing hell we're amateur at set pieces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

How has Pogba gone to ground there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,117 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Set piece again.

Perfect. Knowing our form feel more confident going into half time being down.

• Site Banned Posts: 20,685 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Get a new set piece coach in the summer. Never mind the rest. Shocking

How are we so so bad at defending set pieces FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

game over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

Pogba again.....................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Pogba at fault every step of the way there, we have a lot of idiot footballers, pogba, wan bissaka, rashford.

I wonder is that the result of playing with niggles, I hope so and will give him the benefit of the doubt till next season.

I don’t know. If i could find all my posts over the years on Rashford they’d start off loving him and praising him. Then there’d be some posts where I was seeing him being stroppy and walking around the pitch. Now it’s probably all posts of me just being frustrated with him.
    I know his stats are still good but his overall contribution to games can be awful. And he plays almost every minute regardless.

Badly missing Maguire tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

The last 15 minutes of the first half have been kamikaze stuff.

We were strolling this game and now we're behind and second to everything.

We don't have much hope of a result here but we have zero chance of anything with Rashford up front.

Glazers Out!

We really miss maguire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Absolute shambles from set pieces all year.

py2006 wrote: »
    game over

You've logged into the wrong account nullzero

py2006 wrote: »
    game over

Go easy...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭channelsurfer2

Shocking defending

2nd half Comeback FC

Conceding was exactly what we needed.

°°°°°

2nd half Comeback FC

Hopefully.

They have a lot to lose if they don't get the job done tonight. I'm not sure we look up for this at all tbh.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,774 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Nobody coming out of that half with any credit.

Rashford off the left or don't play him. Pogba has lost ball a few times when we needed someone to actually put their foot on the ball, caught out badly for 2nd goal.

Wan Bissaka usual, decent in tackle, poor on ball etc.

When we're off it, it's very predictable as to what would be wrong

Badly missing Maguire tonight.

We’re hopeless at defending set pieces when he’s on the pitch too. We’ve been like this all season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Feels like Pogba gave that foul away to get Bruno back on his feet.

Very disappointing end to that half.

°°°°°

KH25 wrote: »
    We’re hopeless at defending set pieces when he’s on the pitch too. We’ve been like this all season.

Cue Liverpool playing for fouls in the second half.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

I'm not Maguire's biggest fan but we're missing him big time and I'd be very fearful of playing the EL with Bailly next to Lindelof. He's way too erratic.

What is this madness about Rashford playing out of position as an excuse. He’s not playing centre mid or right back. He’s a wide forward player and his skillset should be more or less transferable regardless of which side he plays on. His goals might suffer from the right but his assists should increase.

KH25 wrote: »

I don’t disagree. Ole has to do something coaching wise. Been shyte all season.

That said, we look defensively shaky and plenty of mistakes in that back 4/5. Maguire shores that up for me the majority of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Rashford's two moments where he had the best chance to influence the game have all been when he's drifted left anyway so it just feels like everything he's attempted hasn't come off.

All part of the plan lads , relax...

When we turn this frown upside down we match Newcastle’s record of comebacks in a season ....

tenor.gif

it would be nice if this whole going behind thing could be curbed, its only sustainable for so long.

I’d say we run with it for as long as possible.

If we’re up or level approaching half time in Europa I want someone to ping in an own goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

Who coaches defending at the club???
    How the hell can this be allowed to go on for so long?
    I'd really love to see Ole get grilled about it at every presser from now on.
    Every question... Why can't you defend set pieces? Why? Who's coaching them?