Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW 33 BGW thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Jim Gazebo wrote: »
    Still not added to the site.

Because its not confirmed.

They post on twitter and then change it if they like.

Even next they if that suits them. Remember Suarez points added next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Watkins assist points added

I welcome those points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

1 assist from 9 played :mad: 19pts (-12) only iheanacho to play

worst week ever

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

Assist from Watkins added and very welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,865 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Jaysus the saltiness on twitter over Watkins being given that assist :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Defence is saving my bacon so fair. Leeds and Man United 0-0 was a nice surprise
    If I was given 5 picks to predict the scoreline that one not have been one of them,
    Dallas and AWB. Plus Arron finally got his 3 bonus after weeks of threatening it.

Did not expect and Everton clean sheet v Arsenal - Digne

And the one I thought would be a likely clean sheet - Martinez Villa v West Brom - wasn't.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

52 with Nacho to go. Left Dallas on the bench but looks a good score

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

49 with iheanacho left to play, wood really saved this gameweek for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

56 (-8) with Nancho left. Hit to bring in Salah and captain him (Vs Bruno if not) paid off. Had to pick a 4.4 Def and went with Veltman over Llorente but that wasn't a huge decision given the fixtures. Nancho the final part of the hit so bonus territory now. Am within striking distance in ML, HEWT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

I hate wildcards the usual days of tinkering and end up with 19 on the bench. 39 with 3 to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

46 with Nacho and Castagne to play tonight and Im hoping they let rip on Palace. Better again is my main rival shot himself in the foot by Lingard (c) Keane injured and buying Trossard, Bowen and Trent who all blanked. He's all out on a disastrous 28 (-4) so have finally opened up an 18 point cushion, any returns from Nacho and Castagne tonight is pure gravy on top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Muahahaha wrote: »
    46 with Nacho and Castagne to play tonight and Im hoping they let rip on Palace. Better again is my main rival shot himself in the foot by Lingard (c) Keane injured and buying Trossard, Bowen and Trent who all blanked. He's all out on a disastrous 28 (-4) so have finally opened up an 18 point cushion, any returns from Nacho and Castagne tonight is pure gravy on top.

I have three Leicester players Maddison as well as those two other lads you named.
    Rodgers seems to have been 'minding' Maddison so far, so it looks like I got him a bit too early.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Need Vardy to do a Wood tonight to save my week.

Ricardo supposed to be out again tonight. Just hope he stays on the bench again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

I have three Leicester players Maddison as well as those two other lads you named.
    Rodgers seems to have been 'minding' Maddison so far, so it looks like I got him a bit too early.

I was tempted to sell Jota and buy Maddison but it could turn into a problem in 36 if Leicester blank. Already own 3x Chelsea and 2x Leicester so didnt want to move to potentially 6 players with no game in 36. Hopefully there is an announcement from the EPL this week about fixtures to give a bit of clarity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Ricardo supposed to be out again tonight. Just hope he stays on the bench again.

Ricardo, the gift that keeps on giving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Just saw the Watkins ‘assist’. Not for me, Clive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Benimar wrote: »
    Just saw the Watkins ‘assist’. Not for me, Clive.
    I can kind of see it within the definition of the rules, but it doesn't look well from a common sense approach.

It technically fits the rule so they probably did have to give it.

Leicester XI: Schmeichel; Fofana, Evans, Söyüncü; L Thomas, Ndidi, Tielemans, Castagne; Maddison; Iheanacho, Vardy.

R Pereira, Albrighton and Pérez on the bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

The Eagles:

Guaita, Ward, Kouyaté, Dann, Van Aanholt, Milivojević, Riedewald, Eze, Zaha, Ayew, Benteke

Subs: Butland, Clyne, Kelly, Mitchell, Schlupp, McCarthy, Townsend, Batshuayi, Mateta

Not sure what I want from Nacho as I didn't captain him

Have Castagne, Vardy and Nacho, want them all to score as much as possible which is why I backed Palace at 7/1.

Vardy looking lively early doors anyway.

Zaha goal, Eze assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Zaha goal.

Annoying as a Schmeichel owner... hopefully it fires up the Vardy Party

Please don't tell me it's THAT Leicester that have shown up tonight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Please don't tell me it's THAT Leicester that have shown up tonight...

The one that's going to choke on top 4 again? or the one where Vardy returns to the mean and blanks?

Confused as to how that wasn’t given as a pen, clear free anywhere else on the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,328 ✭✭✭Did you smash it

CSF wrote: »
    Confused as to how that wasn’t given as a pen, clear free anywhere else on the pitch

There would have been uproar if that was pen on VAR. Maybe it was strictly speaking but personally think it was just about ok.

I don’t understand. We want VAR not to give penalties that are fouls?

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Newbie20

My head to head league more or less comes down to this second half. I absolutely have to get something from Iheanacho or Maddison (and Castagne not to be involved!) I was hoping for a hammering here, this week is rough

Newbie20 wrote: »
    My head to head league more or less comes down to this second half. I absolutely have to get something from Iheanacho or Maddison (and Castagne not to be involved!) I was hoping for a hammering here, this week is rough

Yeah I need a brace minimum from Vardy to win a head to head. Not very hopeful after that half.

I need a Ricardo hat trick

I don’t understand. We want VAR not to give penalties that are fouls?

VAR is to correct clear and obvious errors. That “foul” was a judgment call not clear and obvious.

If VAR hadn’t even looked at it I don’t think anyone would be talking about it now.

VAR is to correct clear and obvious errors. That “foul” was a judgment call not clear and obvious.

If VAR hadn’t even looked at it I don’t think anyone would be talking about it now.

I honestly don’t understand how we can watch that and think it’s not a foul anywhere else on the pitch.

It probably is, but probably isn’t a high enough bar. Has to be clear and obvious.

Castanga (Nacho)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,303 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Iheanacho does incredibly well there, lovely assist.

Owning the wrong Leicester full back sucks.

Palace should have scored -

No idea how Palace didn't score there

Some commentary there 'no goal, ruled out', not good as I had both scorer and assister.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Castagne, terrible goal for me as I own Fofana and my rival has him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

I actually haven't seen much of Leicester lately....is Vardy playing out on the wing these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,578 ✭✭✭skippy15

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Castanga (Nacho)

Own both so chuffed there

Vardy goal ruled out for offside

Maddison off

Maddison and Thomas off

Perez and Albrighton on