Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Our Kid, COVID, Bell-X1, & Bonus Deafness!: The Late Late Show Friday 30th April 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Like that time I went to chartbusters and bought dvd of bambi and got charged €10
    Thought it was a little deer

Ha, that reminds me of when I asked the Girl in Xtravision if I could rent Batman Forever?

She said no, it was due back tomorrow at the latest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I’d murder a ice cold pint of ribena.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Jaysus it is nearly 11 pm - where has the night gone ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'd love to get into beekeeping but apparently the bastards sting you

Where would a lad get a lock of bees if he wanted some

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,526 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Flicked over to the snooker but Selby is at his usual drearily slow shenanigans so back I bounce

Slow and dreary viewing

The snooker is better IMO

Flicked over to the snooker but Selby is at his usual drearily slow shenanigans so back I bounce

Hard to watch without Ronnie

Like watching Oasis without Liam.

Misery slot. Back to Selby for enthralling safety battles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Friday Night Entertainment

It’s rather intricate

Clipping a queen bees wings to prevent her fcuking off and bringing a swarm with her

Can be got though, a friend got some in Meath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Yer one in the box on the bottom right ain’t half bad ;)

There's someone coughing their lungs out in the audience at the Crucible

I hope there isn't a Covid outbreak there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 452 ✭✭Sharpyshoot

This new level of misery knows no bounds. He has the ecu well remapped and getting high pressure dia dora.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does Google not have an app that when someone talks it shows you what they said?

It’s rather intricate

Clipping a queen bees wings to prevent her fcuking off and bringing a swarm with her

Can be got though, a friend got some in Meath

I wouldn’t mind getting a lock of them but I couldn’t be dealing with the stings

They obviously get on superbly, like twins.

Good to do a piece like this - have deaf friends and is a horrible condition.

I'd like to be able to do Sign Language, but the Duolingo Owl knows full well I can't be arsed to learn anything properly even in a lockdown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,937 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

Bees Baths & Beyond on Talbot Street but they are not opening till next month as they are classed as non-essential retail.

I do feel for this man - but we have to accept there are limitations for everyone in life.

Sorry - but I think that is a bit of an unreasonable request ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would simply typing what he wants to say not be easier?

Skid X wrote: »
    I'd like to be able to do Sign Language, but the Duolingo Owl knows full well I can't be arsed to learn anything properly even in a lockdown.

Duo lingo along with my French speaking friends once understood me, Duolingo then gave up.

Would simply typing what he wants to say not be easier?

It’s difficult but it’s better if Tubs tries to talk

Milking this rubbish song again .....

?

Lol you are on plus one

Honestly, this is a truly great informative segment.

?

Must be using Rte player

Interviewing Jack charlton tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,437 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The signers that sign the inbetweeners have a great sense of humour :)

There’s a girl in the states that signs metal gigs she’s unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Beautiful kids

Lol you are on plus one

Does he know Gay is dead ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Hard enough learning Irish without sign language.

He is entirely correct!

These lads wont be held back

They are very articulate

Honestly, this is a truly great informative segment.

It really is. Learned so much about the realities of living with the condition.

People calling this the misery slot need to take a look in the mirror.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Can someone tell me when they mention 'Irish sign language' do they mean sign language ás Gaeilge

No they mean the Irish version of sign,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

That woman doesn't age at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Ok thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The signers that sign the inbetweeners have a great sense of humour :)

There’s a girl in the states that signs metal gigs she’s unreal

Reminds me of this (mute the sound, obviously :D )...

I worked in the libraries and produced a visual drama with children involving only visual drama, with an introduction in ISL. As a staff member I ran my youth drama group and was involved in local radio. Really woke & cool in the early 90s!

That was Ryan's best piece in a long long time

WELL DONE

They are gorgeous :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Skid X wrote: »
    I got stung by a bee last week

It was a tiny jar of honey, and the fecker charged me five euro

Reminds me of the Stephen Fry anecdote about a stingy Scottish laird, who was visited for tea, I think, by a local vicar (retell this in a genteel Scottish accent, Edinburgh rather than Glesga).

Upon being presented with the smallest serving of honey he had ever seen, the visiting reverend remarked,

"I see His Lordship keeps a bee."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He's an incredible ventriloquist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Was just gonna say that.
    They look very cool in their suits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,695 ✭✭✭✭siblers

This might be a dumb question but what's the difference between the Irish version and non Irish version? Just Irish terminology is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

They are gorgeous :)

They are!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

What's sign language for 'mediocre' and 'overpaid'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,437 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Ryan’s socks in his pocket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Wishox

What happened the competition ?