Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ElephantS!! The Second Part [Closing: 15th May, 6.30pm]

• Registered Users Posts: 17,541 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

cee_jay wrote: »
    Now that would be telling ;)

At40SbL.gif

Rest easy... I don't THINK there is a Sligo office...

Do you want to tell her or will I Nec?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,515 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Trigger wrote: »
    Do you want to tell her or will I Nec?

tenor.gif

(I think she means for her department/section though not overall :P )

• Registered Users Posts: 17,541 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

quickbeam wrote: »
    To be honest, I don't understand this game. How is everyone's answer not just going to end up as an ace with a 15 way tie for the top (or bottom)?

Well if it means I actually win a game, I have no issues at all with how it's run

• Registered Users Posts: 29,371 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

quickbeam wrote: »
    To be honest, I don't understand this game. How is everyone's answer not just going to end up as an ace with a 15 way tie for the top (or bottom)?

Well there's at least two questions that have to have fairly big sheepy answers..... it's where people go from there is the interesting bit!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

Necro wrote: »
    tenor.gif

(I think she means for her department/section though not overall :P )

No - I mean overall for my new department ;) There is nothing in the north west area. But just in case... werewolf weeks - we back each other up right? :D

cee_jay wrote: »
    No - I mean overall for my new department ;) There is nothing in the north west area. But just in case... werewolf weeks - we back each other up right? :D

Of course :D

I thought Forum Games was supposed to be fun?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

You would think that but Rikand's first reveal shows Forum Games-folk are more sympatico than they would ever expect to be :D

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058165481

Erm.... most of them anyways :pac:
    Wowzers! I had forgot how well I did in that one: 8th place :cool:
    That must have been before I started my great spoon run of 2021.

tumblr_pt0jctszG51w67ki0o5_500.gifv

tenor.gif

Ok I will stop doing literally anything (anyone?) to get out of working on this headwreck of a game now.

I thought Forum Games was supposed to be fun?

Erm....

tenor.gif
    I've only been working on this for about 10 minutes but already I just wanna get hold of Necro and like....

tenor.gif

Ya know?!?

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I had two spreadsheets on the go :o

And they still weren't enough, I had to resort to scribbles on an envelope (literally!) lying nearby.....
    Well there are two answers in a row that can only have one specific answer as far as I can see. I could be wrong though.
    This raises two possibillities:
    1. Setting those questions together was a complete fluke, mere happenstance.
    2. Necro is an evil genius who purposely crafted those questions with the aim of driving us all round the twist.

I know which option I believe ;)
    That he's a flukey bollocks that got lucky its actually possible and only realised after the fact that he should've tried out the game himself first?

Yeah, that's what I think too... :D
    Did I miss most of the first half of the Leeds game because I was searching for TV shows that end in a letter that pretty much no TV show ends in?
    I’ve hit plenty of brick walls in the few attempts I’ve made so far. Wondering if I should turn the computer on and open a spreadsheet. Notes on my phone is difficult.

How long have I got?

Ok I will stop doing literally anything (anyone?) to get out of working on this headwreck of a game now.

Then Again....

That was devilishly, head-wreckingly tricky...but fun!
    I'm in! :D

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Should I be worried by how un-worried I am? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,371 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

This thread has me more bamboozled than trying to play the game :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Ah stop the lights!
    I had to redo it coz I picked an 80s song instead of 90s and didn't realise till the end.

Then when I finally sent it in Necs pointed out that I forgot the covid question so I had to redo the whole bleedin thing again.
    monophy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 13,180 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

When is close of business?

To thine own self be true

Friday evening I think, possibly Saturday. No panic yet...

How can you say no panic?!

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Okay in.

giphy.gif

I'm exceedingly confident now.

How can you say no panic?!

I can close it off this evening if you like? :D

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Should I be worried by how un-worried I am? :confused:
    What's that saying? If you're not worried, you haven't been paying attention ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

I'm exceedingly confident now.
    How confident are you about a username sheep reveal? ;)

I can close it off this evening if you like? :D

giphy.gif

I'll take a wooden spoon to you..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭nothing

That was super tricky! Thank goodness for Wikipedia

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Hopefully will get an entry in before closing date.

It's a tough one!

Ara lookit all the lovely Elephentrants :D

I think ye need a pick me up after a trying day of torture

monophy.gif

23 players:

aaronjennings
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    ari101
    BuileBeag
    cee_jay
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Ectoplasm
    HeidiHeidi
    Alaric Glamorous Valedictorian
    Hillbilly4
    jluv
    Neowise
    nothing
    Omackeral
    Purgative
    quickbeam
    Reberetta
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger
    wrestlemaniac

• Registered Users Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭davetherave

Anything I said previously is IrrElephant (see what I did there) now, as I've changed my answers, but for reasons of sibling rivalry, I wouldn't help anyway...

And they've gotta learn to survive on their own at some point... :pac:

giphy.gif

I gasped and made a dart towards the screen with my hands to catch the baby in case they fell after they were pushed. :o

That's what you have done to me Neckers with this game, I can't the difference between real and imaginary anymore :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,932 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sorry but I laughed at that ^^^^^
    Little one thinking to herself, ok I've had enough of you now , off you go :pac:

Entry sent , no formula or spreadsheets , so no doubt the spoon shall be mine...

You're all busy beavers this evening :D

Keep em rolling in folks!

26 players:

aaronjennings
    alchemist33
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    ari101
    BuileBeag
    cee_jay
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Ectoplasm
    HeidiHeidi
    Alaric Glamorous Valedictorian
    Hillbilly4
    jluv
    Mam of 4
    Neowise
    nothing
    Omackeral
    Purgative
    quickbeam
    Reberetta
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger
    wrestlemaniac

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I just realised that I played this under the impression that the last letter of the last answer had to be the same as the first letter of the first answer but that isn't the case, is it?