Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brain Bleeds, Tragic Deaths, and Mental Elfs-The Late Late Show Friday 7th May 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

AMKC wrote: »
    Ryan Tubridy is so skinny. I wonder does he eat at all or has he any fat on him at all. He could do with eating a bit more. He is like a stick.

Dustin once said if the camera adds 10pounds does Ryan Tubridy even exist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I'm sure she's pleased that Ryan listed films that she made nearly 30 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

AMKC wrote: »
    Ryan Tubridy is so skinny. I wonder does he eat at all or has he any fat on him at all. He could do with eating a bit more. He is like a stick.

I think the guy is an emotional wreck - but it is all hidden.

He has issues - it is clear.

It is why - so many topics are around the mental state (IMO)

She has aged fantastically.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Flicked on just as he introduced Sharon.

*Mentioned her Irish roots in the intro - check
    *Asked her about her connection to Ireland straight away - check

500k a year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It would be interesting to hear her thoughts on all the Hollywood sexism and abuse that was supposed to be going on if she experienced any of it through her early years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭Santan

The tubridy effect, excellent, nearly choked on my beer 🀣

ShagNastii wrote: »
    She has aged fantastically.

She has - but massive amount of work done - but for once - done well ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

She has no kids, strange that, thought she's love a legacy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

She died and came back...the horn on Tubridy

It would be interesting to hear her thoughts on all the Hollywood sexism and abuse that was supposed to be going on if she experienced any of it through her early years.

That is very good - and shows how terrible his research and questions are.

We are talking about zoom , covid, Ireland - serious.

The vampire gets his blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Some actress!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Ah Shaz, don't cry.

This fella has this effect on people, Shaz, don't mind him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭Munstergirl854

Ah god love us Sharon wasnt prepped for this by the PR team...
    The mental health advice is dangerous.

Move along...get a new family lol....
    Americans have such an innocence about them.

Jimmy in Roscommon who suffers with his nerves will now be chasing Mary from the Deli tomorrow..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Sharon floats along sounding great and making interesting comments and then falls down a rabbit hole about to break into tears at random intervals.

In fairness - you could see how much of a pro she was - most of that was a an act ? but looked genuine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Has Tubs an orange connection?

M

Ffs, give us a jaysus text number to donate.

She died and came back...the horn on Tubridy

Joe Duffy at home must have dat too on him

22702530-0-image-a-18_1577434575673.jpg
    Amazing what makeup and lighting can do.

M

I'd fooking love a Karaoke session now.

@Welsh Megaman

Did ya hear me on Liveline on Wednesday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is that a pair of dinosaurs on the backdrop

Compared to last performance - that was very good. But......................

@Welsh Megaman

Did ya hear me on Liveline on Wednesday?

No, what were you talking about? Did you get a plug in for boards?

I'd fooking love a Karaoke session now.

Hup!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

First time I really listened to the words of that song. Very poignant for tonight's show. Well done sandy

No, what were you talking about? Did you get a plug in for boards?

Here's a treat... I'm de randy menopausal bint dat got through :D

https://www.rte.ie/radio/utils/share/radio1/21949764

Well done, caller! :)

Were you cut off before you could tell Joe about what boardsies feel about him? :D

Let's get people talking...

Why oh why are you wearing a beige tank top?

M

Has he nailvarnish on or was he unlucky with the hammer laying carpets earlier?

One of us is outed :D

Tubs says men should express themselves, but when I open my heart and reveal my true feelings about him he describes me as an Internet troll :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

Dear Sweet Baby Jesus. Save me from this bollixology.

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Let's get people talking...

Why oh why are you wearing a beige tank top?

Beige is the new grey dontcha know....
    In interior wall paint if nothing else...

Telling yih, being normal, boring and simple just doesn’t cut it these days!

To be honest - I've been out on lash and found in all sorts of places. Is that a mental health breakdown.

Or out on the lash with the lads ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Lovely axes to be fair.

Is that you Eoghan Harris???

Ha, fair play Cat

Through the looking glass

I must listen to that later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

It may sound trite but what he says is true.

To be honest - I've been out on lash and found in all sorts of places. Is that a mental health breakdown.

Nail on the head..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Fair play.

10 times randier & your younger than Sharon Stone

Your PM inbox is hopping now I’d say :pac:

Sorry this is harsh - but he went on lash - was behind in college and freaked out.

Has every young person not had events like this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

I’ve had lots of meltdowns the morning after I must say

M

Since we started talking about suicide more people are doing it.

Tubs trying to deflect the spotlight. Clearly has mental issues and dark thoughts.

walshb wrote: »
    Nail on the head..

You couldn't have missed the head further if you tried.

Maybe listen to what these lads are saying instead of trying to be trite.

Tubs trying to deflect the spotlight. Clearly has mental issues and dark thoughts.

I think Ryan - genuinely needs to open up - can't be the face of all this - but not honest about his own issues.

Call it a hunch - but I think the guy has serious issues.

Good shout about the drinking culture.

Definitely a big elephant in the room regarding mental health in this country.