Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Your just waiting on the counter to be butchered, we used to be clinical with those

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭Damien360

September last and he came off at half time for Diaz according to stats. I don't remember it so I'll take your word for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,516 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Was thinking the exact same earlier. Not just the incredible passing range but his general aura on the pitch, it’s very similar.

Hope he manages to fly under the radar a while longer because Madrid would be absolutely all over him once he starts playing like this in the UCL for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,183 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Szoboszlai has been very good this half. His running and energy has proven to be a big asset.

It was the early KO off Saturday morning after he played in South America Wednesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,983 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Well offside from that free kick but the linesman can't see it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,818 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Cmon Lallana

Chuck one in your own net for us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭mormank

If we don't get a 3rd we will live to regret it i reckon…need something to go in for us, if for no other reason than to lower my heart rate!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Find it hard to think there won't be another goal.

Quansah is worrying me just bring on Konate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,411 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Can’t be losing the ball in our own half like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,014 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

Very sloppy there for a few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,137 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Way too complacent back there for my liking ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Some daft sh*te going on now

Wtf..close it it morons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,753 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

why didn’t Kelleher lift the ball . It wasn’t a back pass

If Gakpo loses possession and we concede, I'm gonna lose it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,537 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

It's so on

Brighton just took a quick goal kick with about 4 Liverpool players still in their box and the ref allowed it.

Top save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

No sarcasm.

Brighton had them there so that they didn't have to go to the ball tees, as is the rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭Damien360

Ah now. That's edited to within an inch of its life. It was closer than that made up screenshot.

Feck sake was sure that was in. Some save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,425 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Thats some save from Salah.

Gomez has give the ball away a lot this afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

This reeks of the Utd game currently.

Dunno why you're moaning at Gakpo, Gomez.......all came from a stupid loss of possession from yourself

Use your head FFS

Doing my head in, we literally just need to keep it and he's lashing into the box to no one

Why are we doing this. It's killing me

Hold onto the ball ffs

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Salah has had himself a shocker today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,537 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

GET THE FCK IN !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,014 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

"Phew" is the word.

And breathe

Happy days, eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭patsy sally

That will do but we can't keep butchering chances like we have been lately,but 3 points in the bag is the main thing mac surely motm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭emo72

Now wasn't that an enjoyable afternoon.

Alexis best player on the pitch by a mile today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,618 ✭✭✭eigrod

Relief.

Phew..we are a mental team

Just pure chaos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭mormank

Excellent result. And now we can all relax while watching the next game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,246 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Klopp needs to have a word about holding onto a lead. Gomez trying Hollywood passes and Gakpo not taking it to the corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭ratracer

That was not an enjoyable watch!!! 😅😅

But ugly 3pts is still 3pts! 👏👏

MacAllister is just super!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,753 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

McAllistor great , Mo should have had a few . Job done , and breath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

That was pure and utter stress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,246 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Roy raving about MacAllister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,306 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I mean it's a feature of his entire tenure always wanting more goals but today was a game I'd of liked to see us tip the ball around for injury time especially with our defence vulnerable the whole game.

Thats some of the worst game management I've seen from us in ages!

Get to watch the main event in peace now, we can spin any results into a positive for us imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭Enzokk

That was more stressful than we would have wanted, but Brighton is not bad. They have pace and their players play a smart game as well. I think, if they can keep them fit, they will be trouble for the other title contenders as well. They don't have European football to take their attention any longer so should be more refreshed, especially for the City match.

C'mon Arsenal, I don't think they win out with the amount of matches they have and the opposition they have to play as well, and if they do fair play to them. Do us a favour here today.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

That was beyond stressful and nervous in the last 10 minutes. A lot of tired bodies out there. Subs took too long.

However a win is a win and move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,516 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I’ll take anything but a City win. That result would just bring on way too much pressure I feel.

It’s so important to have a bit of breathing room from them. Arsenal will drop points, we’ll drop points, but there’s always a strong possibility that Man City won’t.