Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,505 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I have the biggest, stupidest smile on my face now and nothing will wipe it away! :D

One of the most surreal things I've seen in all my time watching Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

fhjiufddhkknhhjkbgfdewrhhnjmmkioolkjfddsddsss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Unbelievable. Massively fortunate, but unbelievable. I would be sick if that was disallowed goal decision went against us. Awful decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,511 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I'm no more confident going to Burnley tbf, frustrating performance.

But my God

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,937 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Andy Lonergan having some nice words with Ali.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

After all the **** he's been through.

Actually almost in tears here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,845 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Woooooow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,891 ✭✭✭✭klose

Is there anyrhing that magnificent handsome man can't do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,301 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Incredible. That keeper going up never works but what a moment. I'm enjoying this end to the season, players don't want to be playing Europa League next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

We are in bizzaro world

I could watch that on repeat all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Oh
    My
    God

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Ive never seen anything like it, i had given up all hope.
    Lost for words.

It’s mad, you might get an equaliser from a goalkeeper on the rarest of occasions in stoppage time, but you’d never even see a keeper come up for a corner unless his team was losing.

1-1 and he still comes up, and sticks it away beautifully. Pure magic. So happy for him and you could see how much it meant to him after such a tough year on the pitch and off it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,301 ✭✭✭✭rob316

One of the most surreal things I've seen in all my time watching Liverpool.

I still that origi derby goal is the maddest end to a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

That was such a special moment!
    F8cking wonderful!
    So happy for Alisson!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,899 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

That'll take the smile off big Sam's face

I swear to god when I seen a few of ye saying Allison scored I thought ye were just joking. Then I checked my stream and Ali was running forward for a corner. Unreal. What a header, what a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I went into the kitchen in a huff. No way were we scoring from a corner.

Next minute, wife loses her mind.

Unbelievable.

Big Sam stayed away from Klopp all game and with about a minute to go he came down to the touch line with a big dirty smile on his face.

Then Ali headed in lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,215 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Genuinely in shock about that. Get in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

In Liverpool's entire club history since being founded in 1892, Alisson is the first goalkeeper ever to score a competitive goal for the club.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Unreal finish! Delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I could will watch that on repeat all night.

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,475 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

Brewster wrote: »
    Something big just happen?!

You could say that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

SlickRic wrote: »
    I went into the kitchen in a huff. No way were we scoring from a corner.

Next minute, wife loses her mind.

Unbelievable.

Is there anything Allison can't do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,396 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

I hope that get our goal of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Fupping missed it, stupid dinner time. Allison wonderland.

Lads, anyone watching Sky Sports do yourself a favour and rewind to the goal and just listen to Carragher’s laugh. It’s more iconic than the goal. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭McFly85

Ah lads, I can’t stop watching it. The lads celebrating is amazing. What a massive 3 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I think Alisson has scored more premier goals than any other goalkeeper this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,149 ✭✭✭Augme

Not to sure what to say. Alisson, you just have to love him.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

martyos121 wrote: »
    Lads, anyone watching Sky Sports do yourself a favour and rewind to the goal and just listen to Carragher’s laugh. It’s more iconic than the goal. :pac:

Was gonna ask about Tylers reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Unbelievable, in not really a jumper watching games but I leapt outta the chair when that flew in. What a header, unbelievable technique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

Enxv-sPVQAEfW9F.jpg

After the year he's had ,what a moment. Delighted for him

Stick Kelleher in goal for the last two games and play Ali insted of Mane

E1hs-Mx-WWUAAPt-FE.jpg

Ali's interview has me balling my eyes out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,396 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Allison very emotional there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭RonanG86

https://streamable.com/o5fss6

I am crying tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Alisson was highly emotional there, great to see his joy.

He reckons his Dad was watching with Robbie Fowler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

You just want to reach into the television and give Allison a hug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Fecking onions.

E1hsouw-WYAYVwu5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

That was absolutely unreal :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭BillyHasMates

Tearing up watching Allison interview. Rare to see so much emotion in an interview these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,511 ✭✭✭✭noodler

ArtyM wrote: »
    In Liverpool's entire club history since being founded in 1892, Alisson is the first goalkeeper ever to score a competitive goal for the club.

Surely not?