Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I can't remember the last time I seen a pen hit so poorly by a Liverpool player.

Was definitely the correct decision btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,954 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Yeah those don't get given if it's in the middle of the box but if it's explicitly denying a ball heading towards the goal then it's a pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,492 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This is not going to end well today, this is our season, win a few, then back down to earth with a bang, we've no consistency over an extended period

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Used up all our luck last week

🤷

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,730 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Good card for Konate

Once we get into the final third it's so haphazard, we just pile forwards into the same area and then kick it at the crowd, and on the very likely chance we lose possession it's 2 opposition passes and they're running at Alisson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Next league game is away to City as well. Had to get 3 points today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭jones

Ten minutes to change this. It's insane how consistently inconsistent we are as a team this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

TURGID.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

City away, Chelsea away then Arsenal at home top 4 will be gone by the end of that week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

As poor as Darwin was, he did more than Mo and Bobby combined.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

What's the story with artur, surely he can't be any worse then what we have in midfield currently

What an utterly woeful performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

We don't deserve a thing here. Reality check on where things are.

• Administrators Posts: 54,119 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

We’re clueless. Never scoring here.

You'd say it's the worst performance of the season, but theres been so many, it's hard to pick a winner

All you have to do against Liverpool is wait and we'll kick the ball away ourselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

I thought this was the rally to get it but starting to think it's not coming, so depressing just glad spurs are as bad

It could be 55 minutes and we still wouldn't score. Blow it up.

Don’t think we’ve created one decent chance. A couple of half chances at best.

All we've been doing for 20 minutes is whipping in crosses but we've taken off Nunez and haven't sent Van Dijk or Konate into the box once...

Look like a side that's spent the week doing interviews and watching YouTube reaction videos of last Sunday.

So far up their holes, that they struggle to even do the basics against supposedly inferior teams, expecting matches to suit their slow, ponderous attitude.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Utter puke-ball performance. As someone else said, it would be a contender for worst performance of the the season, but there's been a fair few like this.

Gapko is growing into the team though. Plenty of promise for next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Brutal performance absolutely shocking

FT

Laughing stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,492 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Predictable

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Normal service for the season has resumed today after last weeks freak result. Absolutely terrible today as expected in the 12:30 slot.

Feels like we’ve lost to the bottom team in the league about half a dozen times this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Do we really want Everton relegated? They're the only relegation fodder who can't beat us.

Desperate stuff. Mentality midgets out there today, and entirely predictable, sadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

Piss poor in every department.

At least there's no MOTD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

The only positives to take out of that are Jota and Firmino starting to look somewhat match fit. Don't think Ancelotti will be losing much sleep watching that.

We created 1. But for a deliberate hand ball, it could have been a draw. Still rubbish though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,396 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Mo pen miss.

VVD all over the shop.

Nunez looking like he's carrying an injury.

Pretty awful today but hardly a surprise given out away from all season.

This just confirms it. Gonna be turning over Madrid now 🤘

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Yup

If this team can only get up for it at home against Utd then we've no chance.

Massive, massive changes needed next season. We all had a good laugh watching Utd players lay down tools last year but Klopp has similar problems, most of those players didn't want it.

• Administrators Posts: 54,119 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Last play of the game summed us up. Robertson hoofs a long ball toward Salah, possibly the smallest man on the field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Did anyone do one in the end? Goldbridge is very funny in fairness.

It's massively concerning how predictable this team is, we've seen that performance a dozen times this season, we've heard the players and coaches say it won't happen again a dozen times too.

Top 4 or not I just want this season to end, there's been no tangible improvement anywhere and any good play by this team just feels like pure coincidence right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭ratracer

Dreadful!!

As others have said, sadly, almost entirely predictable! How can they raise their game so much last week and then look so utterly clueless a week later against the bottom dwellers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,396 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

VVD had one off the line in the first few minutes. Next one I remember was Robertson shot and then the Jota header.

Away from has been awful so you can't afford to miss chances like the penalty today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I thought Liverpool had deserved at least a draw...just unlucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

What score Wednesday?

It could be record breaking.

Still baffled that our only game plan for the final 25 minutes was to hoof crosses into the box and yet...

We took Trent off and instead watch Milner constantly get blocked off and cut back into a poor left footed cross

We took our biggest forward aerial threat off in Nunez

We didn't once send Konate or Van Dijk into the box, in fact at one point Konate was trying to whip crosses in himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

They actually played as if last week was their cup final.

The most embarrassing game of the season.

Nowhere near the intensity required.

What do we need to get past teams that are compact and have numbers in their own half?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭Tommysocks11

Laugh away lads ye will still get yer big wages, klopp needs to be ruthless and get rid of a lot of deadwood, vvd should have had 2 and should be meaner and Bury them chances, and at least hit the target with penalty for god sake, please can this season be over and there goes top 4 chances finally, now for the incoming slagging from man u mates whom I ridiculed last week so we were bound to lose today