Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

It's the start of the reformation in the club

https://twitter.com/David_Ornstein/status/1396211785276010501?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭brianregan09

and almost got the under23s relegated , no time for sentiment

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Always loved Steve Bould but there is an obvious move by the club in a different direction. Will always and forever be an Arsenal legend.

On a plus side thank feck its the last day of this season. No fans, no pubs, no craic & a **** Arsenal. I will never think of this season again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

and almost got the under23s relegated , no time for sentiment

How many players have made it from the youth set up to the 1st team? That's a much better assessment on how successful/unsuccessful he was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,192 ✭✭✭beer enigma

Lots of messing in the dressing room for Luiz leaving, gives me real hope of the 'togetherness'in the squad

https://twitter.com/now_arsenaI/status/1396075887548841989?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,118 ✭✭✭DenMan

Let's end the season strongly. COYG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

DenMan wrote: »
    Let's end the season strongly. COYG

Hopefully Everton do aswell :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,985 ✭✭✭Soups123

Perfect day, we win, Everton win, Spurs lose

Be nice to sign out with a win and a starting 11 out to have some fun!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Soups123 wrote: »
    Perfect day, we win, Everton win, Spurs lose

Be nice to sign out with a win and a starting 11 out to have some fun!

Wow wtf

https://www.fotmob.com/embed/news/01f6cqb9frkx-Josh-Kroenke-to-attend-Arsenal%27s-final-game-of-season-at-home-to-Brighton

greendom wrote: »
    How many players have made it from the youth set up to the 1st team? That's a much better assessment on how successful/unsuccessful he was

to be fair he wasn't over the academy was he ? and even saka himself credits Ljungberg

To be clear Bouldy is an arsenal legend and forever will be but he's never seemed to kick on as a coach and never seemed to really challenge Arsene as a number 2 either

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Thank **** that Monaco gp is over. Borefest!

Let's hope arsenal don't bore me even more now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,159 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Saka for Odegaard, and possible Mari for Gabriel and that's out strongest XI out there today I think

https://twitter.com/David_Ornstein/status/1396458404906950662?s=19

I know there's been a pandemic and all, but it's inexcusable that it's his first visit since early 2020. Can they not understand why fans would be upset with an absent owner, especially when the club is doing so poorly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,594 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

Any channel showing the arsenal match and all the other goals as they go in?

Disappointed to see of all the refs in the league we appear to have gotten the worst option in John Moss. He looks seriously overweight for a top level ref.

Fans placed in separate seating feels very library. Others seem to be have no issues seating in groups, like Palace last week, maybe it’s aimed at segregation in case of protest

OmegaGene wrote: »
    I thought city would be having a day off but they are up against Everton already

2-0 already

OmegaGene wrote: »
    I thought city would be having a day off but they are up against Everton already

Maybe Everton don’t want the super conference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭Underground

Sky are making it sound like we really want that 7th spot.

The gods are conspiring against us here

Everton aren't doing us any favours today.

If you don't want Europa conference then at this stage you're either hoping that Spurs turn it around in their game or we don't get a result in ours. Not nice.

Everton aren't doing us any favours today.

If you don't want Europa conference then at this stage you're either hoping that Spurs turn it around in their game or we don't get a result in ours. Not nice.

I'd take a conference place, but only if it comes with a Totteringhams day cherry on top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Shocking corner routine that, must have been a tribute to Steve Bould on his last day

Yeah I don't really see the problem with the conference thing , a competition to blood more young kids , dont' think it'll be any bother to us to win it either

Well that clearly crossed the line commentator is blind

Yeah I don't really see the problem with the conference thing , a competition to blood more young kids , dont' think it'll be any bother to us to win it either

That won't happen its Arsenal, guaranteed senior players will end up playing more often than not

Unlucky Gabriel.

All fairly meh thought maybe with fans in we’d see a lift even with it being a meaningless last game for the most part

Super finish Pepe

15 for the season

Pepe with a great finish after a superb first touch

Soups123 wrote: »
    Super finish Pepe

Nice finish, hes finishing the season nicely

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Some touch and goal. Pepe has the potential to be exceptional around the box, not so good as a touchline winger I don't think!

Pepeeee! That's more like it! Let's score some more

God that was a gick attempt from Connolly. Miles off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

St. Totterings day alive and well.

Was definitely at least a call for a penalty there

Pepe again with a great run and a nice slotted finish.

Another great finish from pepe, Nice ball ødegaard.
    Europa conference it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Lovely finish Pepe. He’s finishing the season really strongly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

It's starting to look like Pepe's actually pretty good after all!

Another Pepe goal. That's what I like to see, less tricks just be direct in goals and bang his 2nd

Peps again! 2-0

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

https://twitter.com/Orbinho/status/1396500538238414858

The best winger in world football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Villarreal are in it barring them winning the Europa league. :pac: probably Roma & mourinho too.

Can't even go for a ****e without missing everything. :pac:

There's nothing premier about Jon Moss.

I see people saying if Chelsea finish 5th and win the CL we get Europa league.

Interesting take and maybe hard to argue with?

https://twitter.com/Stillberto/status/1396502183873499138?s=19

Unlucky Partey!