Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Israeli - Palestinian Conflict *Threadbans in OP*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 146 ✭✭Marco23d

They're tough with all their artillery and power but years ago when the tables were turned many people still can't believe the cowardice of the jewish people when it came to fighting oppression

ulster wrote: »
    Which is precisely what they did during the 7th century.

?

There was no Israel in the 7th C.

Jimbob1977 wrote: »
    If the Arab World were stronger than Israel and there was no American back-up, they would have little hesitation in over-running the Jewish State.

As pointed out Israel is allies with the most backward elements of the Middle East. The US too.

US backed implemented governments, as a wise man in Cuba once said "the only place democracy is acceptable is if Americas candidate is electable.

Marco23d wrote: »
    They're tough with all their artillery and power but years ago when the tables were turned many people still can't believe the cowardice of the jewish people when it came to fighting oppression

You on about civilians v nazis there?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Netanyahu and Gantz have come out with some strong rhetoric.

PIJ and Hamas will pay a heavy price, this is just the beginning.

• Registered Users Posts: 52,010 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

bnt wrote: »
    From The Guardian:

So Hamas officials had their offices in a residential building? It's almost as if they don't care about civilian casualties.

The Guardian is staunchly pro-Palestine, but even they aren't pretending that Hamas didn't start the latest offensive.

Did you not hear?
    The Israelis threw Palestinians out of their homes so that settlers could move in.
    Again.

You on about civilians v nazis there?

Yeah, the israelis/jews are cowards they can only fight now with all their power to crush a powerless people.

Anyone who denies the cowardice of the israelis should ask themselves why it only took 3 or 4 guards to march thousands of jews to their deaths because the nazis knew that not one of them would have the guts to sacrifice themselves.

I know it's harsh to say but it's the truth, it's part of the reason they have become such aggressive bullies to try and wash away the fact that deep down they are the most cowardly people in all of human history.

Mod

Poster has been banned from the forum for racist posting

• Registered Users Posts: 2,979 ✭✭✭Stovepipe

Wow. You really have got it bad. I guess you missed the part about the Forest Brothers in the Ukraine fighting the Nazis and racking up a higher kill rate than the Russians or the Jews who fought in the British Army in an entirely Jewish battalion or the thousands of Jews who fought in the US Army or the various uprisings and revolts all throughout Occupied Europe,when the Christians of Poland and Czechoslovakia and Russia either actively opposed them, fought them or declined to give aid to them.
    Every single Israeli citizen knows that, given the chance, militant Arabs would happily push them into the sea and kill them all. As for Palestinians, the only countries that actively housed them, after they got thrown out of Lebanon were Tunisia and Jordan until they got too militant even for them and they were thrown out. Most Arabs don't give a flying **** about Palestine or Palestinians. Lebanon and Egypt barely tolerate any Palestinians these days and would quite happily get shot of them. Fundamentally,I don't like what the Israelis do to the Palestinians but they have 6 million reasons to fight tooth and nail to stay alive.

Stovepipe wrote: »
    Wow. You really have got it bad. I guess you missed the part about the Forest Brothers in the Ukraine fighting the Nazis and racking up a higher kill rate than the Russians or the Jews who fought in the British Army in an entirely Jewish battalion or the thousands of Jews who fought in the US Army or the various uprisings and revolts all throughout Occupied Europe,when the Christians of Poland and Czechoslovakia and Russia either actively opposed them, fought them or declined to give aid to them.
    Every single Israeli citizen knows that, given the chance, militant Arabs would happily push them into the sea and kill them all. As for Palestinians, the only countries that actively housed them, after they got thrown out of Lebanon were Tunisia and Jordan until they got too militant even for them and they were thrown out. Most Arabs don't give a flying **** about Palestine or Palestinians. Lebanon and Egypt barely tolerate any Palestinians these days and would quite happily get shot of them. Fundamentally,I don't like what the Israelis do to the Palestinians but they have 6 million reasons to fight tooth and nail to stay alive.

83 Jews gave their lives in the UK and US armies near the end of the war, 3 or 4 tiny rebellions near the end of the holocaust and some crap about the "forest brothers" which fought against the soviets not the nazis which most people seem to forget are the ones who actually done the vast majority of fighting against the Nazis, so I don't know why you even brought that up.

That's all the resistance you can bring up for 6 million jews killed in the holocaust? You pretty much proved my point for me.

Yeah buddy I really did get it wrong didn't I (rolls eyes).

#FreePalestine

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Housefree

Israel is an apartheid state
    https://www.hrw.org/news/2021/04/27/abusive-israeli-policies-constitute-crimes-apartheid-persecution

Ireland has a great Palestinian solidarity group
    https://www.ipsc.ie/

Make sure you check out the boycott campaign
    https://bdsmovement.net/

Israel employs an army of social media warriors, make sure you don't get caught up debating them

https://electronicintifada.net/content/inside-israels-million-dollar-troll-army/27566

Housefree wrote: »
    https://www.hrw.org/news/2021/04/27/abusive-israeli-policies-constitute-crimes-apartheid-persecution

Israel employs an army of social media warriors, make sure you don't get caught up debating them

https://electronicintifada.net/content/inside-israels-million-dollar-troll-army/27566

They surely need to up the pay of some of their social media warriors judging by the previous comments.

Hey Marco, I'm analysing your posts here and can only conclude that it's probably past your bedtime now and you should be tucked up in bed with a teddy and that soother no one else knows about.
    Night night and talk tomorrow after coco pops and the tellytubbies.

Well that ad hominem has convinced me.

LOL!
    Ad Hominem.
    Do you really understand what using that cliche says about you?
    As Hominem.
    Good man.

LOL!
    Ad Hominem.
    Do you really understand what using that cliche says about you?
    As Hominem.
    Good man.

Yet another Ad Hominem you

Yeah, the israelis/jews are cowards they can only fight now with all their power to crush a powerless people.

Anyone who denies the cowardice of the israelis should ask themselves why it only took 3 or 4 guards to march thousands of jews to their deaths because the nazis knew that not one of them would have the guts to sacrifice themselves.

I know it's harsh to say but it's the truth, it's part of the reason they have become such aggressive bullies to try and wash away the fact that deep down they are the most cowardly people in all of human history.

This post should be included in any literal definition of the term 'Keyboard Warrior'

Just stating the truth, the bully victim has become the bully.

Sometimes the truth even if it is harsh will make people reflect on their actions and realise the errors of their ways.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Some bedtime reading for Marco:
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zealots

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Housefree

The best way to help Palestinians is to join one of the solidarity groups, only through consistent effort will change happen.

Just stating the truth, the bully victim has become the bully.

Just for the laugh Marco, what personal experience do you have that leads you to the conclusion that you would be braver than the average man in a WW2 concentration camp? And why do you believe you are justified in calling those who died in those camps cowards?

Some bedtime reading for Marco:
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zealots

Didn't even read it but I see now we have resorted back to 66AD to try and find some evidence that the Jews aren't a pack of cowards.

Getting pretty pathetic now lads time to give it up and face facts.

Banned

Just for the laugh Marco, what personal experience do you have that leads you to the conclusion that you would be braver than the average man in a WW2 concentration camp? And why do you believe you are justified in calling those who died in those camps cowards?

I'm not calling any individual a coward if the Jews were going along with the whole we are a peace loving people thing I would have massive respect for them but they aren't that type of people at all.

When moved to the Middle East they showed and are still showing to this day that if given the opportunity they will be the bully boy and try to be the tough guy to make themselves feel better about themselves.

Similar to a school bully if they are given the chance they will abuse and use their power to demean another person to make themselves feel better but when facing someone bigger and more powerful than them they will do nothing but cry and squirm.

Yeah, you did call them cowards. To insult the men and women and children who went through the physical and psychological hell of the death camps is utterly shameful. You absolute clown. Go to bed and **** yourself to sleep.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,032 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

What I can’t really understand is that Israel says the two state solution is the way forward as does the USA officially, yet Israel is building on areas of land that would form part of that two state solution to a conflict that seems like it will never end. And if you voice any form of disagreement against the state of Israel, you are somehow labelled as an anti semite when anti the state of Israel does not equal anti Semitic IMO. I don’t see how this situation will ever rectify itself being honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    . And if you voice any form of disagreement against the state of Israel, you are somehow labelled as an anti semite when anti the state of Israel does not equal anti Semitic IMO. I don’t see how this situation will ever rectify itself being honest.

Blow their minds and remind them that their state was born from anti-semitism because western countries didnt want jews in their own countries!

Overheal wrote: »
    IDF Soldier Recounts Harrowing, Heroic War Story Of Killing 8-Month-Old Child

JERUSALEM—Describing the terrifying yet valiant experience to his fellow battalion members, Israel Defense Forces soldier Yossi Saadon recounted Tuesday his harrowing, heroic war story of killing an 8-month-old Palestinian child during a violent attack against protesters. “It was a heart-pounding experience—there was smoke and gunfire all around me, and I made a split-second decision to hurl that canister of tear gas at the encroaching infant cradled in her father’s arms,” said Saadon to the group of awed soldiers, describing the chills that went up and down his spine as he realized that all he had was his M16 assault rifle and some tear gas to defend himself against the unarmed Palestinian family standing only dozens of yards away. “I could see the whites of the baby’s eyes and hear her terrifying cries, and I knew it was either her or me. And this wasn’t some newborn infant, you know? This was a baby who could probably sit up independently. I was scared, but I acted quickly to throw that tear gas at her and her older sister. And who knows how many lives I saved when I shot the women trying to help her?” At press time, Saadon’s battalion commander informed him that he was submitting his name for the Medal of Valor, the IDF’s highest honor.

https://www.theonion.com/idf-soldier-recounts-harrowing-heroic-war-story-of-kil-1826048745

You do understand that you need to signpost that this is a satire because some of the people giving it thanks are utterly naive?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,538 ✭✭✭jmreire

Do you mean the millions of Jews who were rounded up and corralled in ghettos, where they were starved and ill treated? Then when they were ready the Nazis marched them under armed guards to the train stations where they were loaded into cattle wagons and taken to the nearest death camp? What exactky did you expect them to do??? But in as much as they were able, they did rebel. Between1941 and 1943, underground resistance movements developed in approximately 100 ghettos in Nazi-occupied eastern Europe (about one-fourth of all ghettos), especially in Poland, Lithuania, Belorussia, and the Ukraine. In the 2nd world war, hundreds of thousands of POW's from all sides were marched into captivity.....now these were trained fighters, and heavily out numbered their captors, and yet they didn't try to overcome their guards, and make break for it?? So what would you expect starved and weakened civilians to do? A small Nr if armed men can control a large nr if unarmed people, especially civilians.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

bmc58 wrote: »
    Who has the origional bully?

The Brits.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,798 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Lolz is that you Francis Black