Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Thank you for your patients. Mod Warning: OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

“There’s too many cranks in the world”……says the religious crank!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

surely he'll get upset now with the relegious aspect from Helen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

Jaysus, there's some nutters getting on air this afternoon.

Are these Joe's 'leavings' that Katie is forced to work with while he's away?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

The world is gone mad….one eejit giving out about junk mail and another defending it….how is this a topic on national radio??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭fatbhoy

archfi wrote: »
    Austin is offended on behalf of other people whose religion he doesn't know but they're not like him because he knows they're darker.
    Austin is unaware of his naked racism even though Austin believes he is the most virtuous kind person going.

Wha?

jojofizzio wrote: »
    The world is gone mad….one eejit giving out about junk mail and another defending it….how is this a topic on national radio??

don't give out about it...this is why we listen. Crackpots from all over the country getting on the air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

my dad used to get pravda (been of russian birth) great for lighting the fire

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Correction, missus.
    Your sons delivered the junk mail to the nearest bin.

A few of us got a little job at lunch in galway City on our lunch break from school, fliers from a hairdresser. 90% went in the bin. More fool the hairdresser for trusting us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Common sense caller - would have been bad lined by Joe by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Don’t think this guy realises why it is called junk Mail is

You are not supposed to want it

Dublin local street knowledge. This guy has been groomed by Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

in his late 50's ?!?!?!

what a sad sad sad man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Hypocrite lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Whatcha gonna do,
    With all the junk,
    All that junk,
    All that junk?

I'm gonna put it,
    In the trunk,
    In the trunk.

Austin doesn't sound 50, is talking about consent, has a name that doesn't sound like someone born in Ireland in 1970 would have been called.

Plant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Dey trespassed in my mailbox, it was terrible."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Has this guy never received Dominos flyers, charity stuff?

shearforce wrote: »
    don't give out about it...this is why we listen. Crackpots from all over the country getting on the air

Spose…..:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Christ on a bike doing a wheelie. Get over it man!!!

I tuned in today hoping that Enid Blython would be getting torn to shreds………..but no luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

wow mountains and molehills spring to mind

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

Furst wurld problem

Common sense caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭GE90

Pick it up,
    walk to your bin,
    throw it in,
    move on with your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭Dynomutt

Maybe Austin’s emails go straight to the companies’ junk mail folders.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

"First world problem". They should be the tag line for liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

katie says yer man is not too bothered at all - he (apparently) rang the national radio so much he wasn't bothered!
    Unless he's taking the piss - cmon, who is it??

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Is this Bertie on the line?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

GE90 wrote: »
    Pick it up,
    walk to your bin,
    throw it in,
    move on with your life.

No. My energy is much better spent embarrassing myself on a national radio station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Bertie Ahern soundalike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

An Post deliver a lot of 'junk' mail but they can hardly be expected to decide not to put it in a post box marked 'no junk mail'.

Get outa da way!

Road rage !

crazy 88 wrote: »
    "First world problem". They should be the tag line for liveline

Most calls should start with “I’ve fcuk all to worry about but……….”.

Hopefully that's the 'Jesus will save you' van with a ton of prayerleaflets just for Austin

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

So can we take it Bertie’s gone into the junk mail delivery service line?
    The humongous pension doesn’t go far these days…

"Yes I want junkmail"

yep, that'll work

It would have taken Joe 15mins to make the point Katie made in 1 sentence- ja folla me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

don't do the accent #diplomaticimmunity

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

He has a bit of a point to be fair. Came back from holidays to find junk mail stuck in the letter box. Not one bit happy. except happy I wasnt burgled.

PS is this bertie ah no its Paul.

Austin wasn't allowed challange the pro junk mail guy. I think Austin was a plant to start the conversation

Things have escalated to junk mail = bullying
    Well done, cranks of Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

joe would of finished off with a God Bless You to Austin.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Ulster says No, as well as John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Austin wasn't allowed challange the pro junk mail guy. I think Austin was a plant to start the conversation

Hes gone out to nail the letterbox shut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I've spotted An Post postmen delivering junk mail. They must be getting a commission

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I wonder if he has a brother called Morris.
    And a dog named Rover.

statto25 wrote: »
    Hes gone out to nail the letterbox shut

Then out to buy headphones incase he accidentally hears a bird singing that he did not consent to listen to.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I've spotted An Post postmen delivering junk mail. They must be getting a commission
    The junk mail shots are a major earner for AP, so yes in a way, they're safeguarding their jobs.

Ally Dick wrote: »

I think it's a big part of An Posts' business - at least it was.