Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Thank you for your patients. Mod Warning: OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

My only really experience of boars is from the Asterix books so to speak.

Oh and listening to Joe Duffy....king of the bores....

"A family" of boars, "it was a family!"

Is she from PETA?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Were they reported missing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Got any wild boar sausages?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

direct provision for boars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"People might know you from your sausages", lol, good chat up loine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Waiter....../.Cup of warm chocolate here with marshmallows for the caller

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Gold incoming

This sausage guy....again?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭leath_dub

That was unexpected!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Could the pigeon nets have been adapted to catch the bores?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

I thought we were going to discuss the fact that the government of Ireland literally cant organise a booze up outside a pub.

Ages since I had a taste of wild boar. Actually last time I had wild pig was in Hawaii, where you can smell their presence in the woods. They are deliciously sweet there, one of the island treats and traditionally served in a barbecue ceremony with music and dancing and dat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'whoy kill them'

because they taste lovely

Just had a breakfast blaa savage put me in good mood

Dirty vegan

"A crisis of conscience"
    My business was dying on its hoop....so I decided to go vegan with it

Looper tunes today.

He went vegan six months ago....was it six months ago he was giving out about not being able to sell his sausages to businesses?!? I don't think so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭Deeec

gmisk wrote: »
    "A crisis of conscience"
    My business was dying on its hoop....so I decided to go vegan with it

Exactly.......thinks more money to be got from the vegans

escape from sobi-boar

De Lidl piggy profits were in de swilly Joe vegan profits i like! Rip off tarquin instead

You can't beat a rasher sandwich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

It's heartening to know that there are wimmin and vegans out there with Ha-murican who can all solve the worlds biodiversity crisis with some quorn and some loving of the annumils :rolleyes:

Deeec wrote: »
    He isn't wrong...it's a massive growth area.

Katie calling him out on it...Joe wouldn't...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Deeec wrote: »

Also likes to be paid in Bitcoin!

kale is a perfect replacement for a good sausage !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Could the pigeon nets have been adapted to catch the bores?

The boars or the bores?

The smell of a rasher. Steady on Katie.

M

Sounds like his life is as good as finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Nothing as pure as a reformed hoor

Cleaned up his act, me hole.
    Probably digging into a steak pie with porter in the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

"I'll be making a salad later on". I'm shaking with the hunger at that....

sligojoek wrote: »
    Nothing as pure as a reformed hoor

christy moore springs to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

He used to be called 'John'

he changed it recently to John Paul

it's part of his transformation

did we the names of the family of boars ?

The boars or the bores?
    Both caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Shane you found one of the wild boars.

Yes Katie, it was delicious with apple sauce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Here we go.....

M

They will be DNA testing flies who doyed next.

Check their DNA before shooting them, lol.

They could have been asked in to come in for a DNA test

Shot first, asked the question later.

A good approach.

Bin this mad woman.

I think this woman might be "lonely".

M

Farmed salmon are not wild.

Feral, not wild, it sounds like.

That's good to know about the DNA of Irish pork products being monitered.

The boars should have offered a cheek swab!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

Wagging their tails?
    I'm pretty sure that means they were swatting aawy the hundreds of flies around their ar*eholes.

This one thinks it means friendly

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

McDermotX wrote: »
    Here we go.....

War of the Worlds……….Vegans versus Earthlings, (or Kerrylings).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Shot first, asked the question later.

A good approach.

Bin this mad woman.

is she American?
    I thought she'd understand this approach more than most

they are wild pigs, who the feck is going to round them up