Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thank you for your patients. Mod Warning: OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,860 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

We provide the Best Assignment Writing Services in de wurtled

Has the poster gotten the chop yet ?

Who’s going to swing the axe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,860 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Bye, bye. Reported. :D

Is he gone yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

2smiggy wrote: »
    no idea, just incoherent rambling from what I can tell !!

The thread is always like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

BPKS wrote: »
    The old saying that a squirrel could go from Cork to Donegal without touching the ground

Cant say I ever heard that old saying

People made similar claims about the US. In Ireland the bogs would get in the way.
    dvcireland wrote: »
    I heard a podcast recently on the subject and it's far off that

Like buying a car

Did ya get allied wheels bud ?
    Six Feet Under is a great series about funeral directors in L.A., they had a great showroom for coffins.
    Let's be honest. The vast majority of them are plain tacky. May as well have a Burberry pattern on a coffin.

Imagine an official Liveline coffin, with a radio connected so that you could listen to Liveline even in the ground. You would obviously need a long aerial that would poke out of the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Brian Scan wrote: »
    The thread is always like that.
    TYFYS

dvcireland wrote: »
    What is the obsession with RTE and Brendan Grace ?
    No idea. It's weird that celebrations of Brendan Grace keep happening when Joe is off, is it not? Haven't heard Joe mention BG at all. Might just be a coincidence.

Was never really a fan of Brendan Grace, growing up, but watched him on YouTube recently and the man was obviously a gifted comedian.

Found his accents especially good. He was a great performer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,237 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Well , I have to say I can hardly remember what happened over the last week on liveline , it was that remarkable. Other than Joe is on week 5 of his breakeeen

Yesterday some Dub was complaining about the battery going on his 2 year mercedes hybrid. (He bought it 2 years ago, it's actually 8 years old) and we had another smart man on to tell him that Tesla batteries are good on their cars for 2.5 million Kms.

Also wondering if the floating garden shed that was removed a few weeks ago is on sale 🤔

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

God I missed this thread over the past week!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Why did they change it Joe? An absolute disgrace. I'll never post here so I won't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rtron

The only vanilla I know, is an ice cream 🍦Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

waiting all week to post.

i never knew nelson mandela was freed from Easter Island!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Massive shoutout to Boards.ie for their timing.........missed a couple humdingers, none more so than Eng-er-land FM last week, with some butthurt arrogant Brit who couldn't hear herself making up stories assisted by an Irish eejit who had his language stolen by said Brits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

yep there was also

"are yese all Karrens??"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,872 ✭✭✭statto25

Some little nuggets of gold last week....I missed you guys 😥

Jow? Hello, Jow? I don't like this new layout at all, it feels like using the touch site, but on a laptop. What was it all for Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

I know dat i know dat i know dat.

This new site is hurting my eyes.

any idea how to change the colour of the back round ? Also can't seem to have my followed forums found easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,155 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Testing one Testicle two.

Jyst testnyg !

It sure is good to be back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,543 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

When Joe sees the new boards platform :

WOW followed by WHOY, WHOY, WHOY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,498 ✭✭✭golondrinas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,053 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Its like a Russian version of the old forum, Lada Riva V's Lexus LS. Coded in a flat in nortriddern Saint Petersburgggggg.

Does it luk gud on an oiPad? How bout iphone 12?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,321 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I tuned in yesterday for 1st time in a while to see what his pet subject was at present......and he's still off!!!

Nice work if you can get it.

after his extended wurk load last year, due to not being able to get over to the south of France , I'm not at all surprised he is off this long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I have often that the longest board(bird) migration was by the Arctic Tern.

Surely that has now been superseded by the boards.ie migration?

On Twodaze Show.... (allegedly)

• A couple in Wickla want to build their own home there... got padre an dat to vouch for them. They want to build eco, but one-off housing discouraged
    • Niall Horan wants teenage girls to take up golf. Has golf a bad image over wimmens and dat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,155 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

They do be waiting until Joe returns to put on the exciting stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

⛳️

Oh Iv missed this, and so many emoticons to play with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,193 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I don't like the carpet or the curtains, and that skirting board is awful.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,247 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

Niall Horan ? is that the lunatic priest that ran onto F1 track in silverstone ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Feeling a bit bamboozled over this new site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Site is in bits

Give Joe a ring about it , or contact him via email (which is a available at all times apparently) on cantbebotheredwurkinindesummer@rte.ie

experimenting with emoticons and dat 🐈‍⬛

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭mountain

Bus driver was on yesterday, about the lack of a head stone for a Great Dub, Peggy Dell....

Joe would of been beside himself.

This sounds as if it's gonna be very very dull. ☹️

Straight in with a I'm special caller

I had to jump through a lot of hoops lately to get planning on our own land , shower of pricks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,543 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

So the Greens have decided that part of the solution to the housing crisis is not to allow people build in rural Ireland and drive all house building into towns and cities.

thou getting numbers for a GAA team is hardly a reason for one off houses FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,193 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Want a team? Build your houses closer together, then.

Which seems to be what he needs.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,053 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It costs the state a fortune to provide for one off housing and they only get back about €2 in a week in property tax from each of the houses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭Deeec

I built my house in the country. I have installed my own water supply, my own sewerage system - the state provided nothing for me. Explain to me how I am costing the state a fortune

The way this site now lets you see who's lurking on de forum 😜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did you not know that it’s a constitutional right to have a GAA club in every parish!

they will be providing zero towards me !! no water or sewage near me, have to sort that myself !!

What do yizzers think of yer new icons. Do they suit yer personality an dat?