Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kolrus - The Reveal

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

I.
    Am.
    A.
    Gashead.

I used to have a pub in the city. Cider is compulsory ;)
    Ooh, which one and when?
    I loved there 97-2014 and drank a lot then, there wouldn't be many Bristol pubs I didn't go to

• Registered Users Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Hillybilly4

You have put me in the table twice somehow, I'm only responsible for one fail ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I think we have popular songs that we hate, maybe irrationally. That just happened to be one of mine unfortunately for Necro

As for EN, I really can't explain it. I reviewed and ranked every song in the walrus without knowing who picked them, it was only when I was tallying up the scores that I started to notice trends. It is not over yet though, you never know how it will finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,713 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

You mean those aren't the lyrics?????????????? :eek:

My love has got no fame, he's got his trampoline
    My love has got no money, he's got his trampoline
    Want more and more, people just want more and more

Ooh, which one and when?
    I loved there 97-2014 and drank a lot then, there wouldn't be many Bristol pubs I didn't go to

Ah but did you venture "south of the river"?
    Into Gashead territory?
    I was there 1996-2003.
    I probably chucked you out of my pub at some point :D

Kolido wrote: »
    As for EN, I really can't explain it. I reviewed and ranked every song in the walrus without knowing who picked them, it was only when I was tallying up the scores that I started to notice trends. It is not over yet though, you never know how it will finish.
    My remaining songs are awesome, I'm not sure you deserve them :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

I think we have popular songs that we hate, maybe irrationally.

mine is Robbie Williams - Angels :mad:

like I know I should like it, but I can't feckin stand it. never could

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

EN is going to be conducting a dirty protest :pac:

Ah but did you venture "south of the river"?
    Into Gashead territory?
    I was there 1996-2003.
    I probably chucked you out of my pub at some point :D
    South was red?!
    But I lived all over (Clifton, Gloucester Rd, Centre, Knowle West, Southville, St Anne's Park, Easton, Bedminster, i was pretty nomadic) so you probably did :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Kolido's gonna announce the winner but we're all too busy posting Kosheen's entire back catalogue to care! :pac:

Never heard of her!

(I didn't miss much :pac: )

mine is Robbie Williams - Angels :mad:

like I know I should like it, but I can't feckin stand it. never could

Ah now you see it depends what you were doing at the time.
    It was the weekend Princess Diana died (not really relevant but it pinpoints it in my memory)...I have memories of being away on a girlie weekend, drinking a very lot and singing this out of car windows.

Necro wrote: »
    EN is going to be conducting a dirty protest :pac:
    Even I wouldn't do that...

• Registered Users Posts: 86,713 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Well another great reveal Kol, a Kosheen kushty night

th?id=OIP.adc32YWnXrlY4G8ljlSDPQHaF7&pid=Api&P=0&w=229&h=184

South was red?!
    But I lived all over (Clifton, Gloucester Rd, Centre, Knowle West, Southville, St Anne's Park, Easton, Bedminster, i was pretty nomadic) so you probably did :D

Totterdown?

Totterdown?
    Ah yeah, lived in Windmill Hill too!
    That was after 2003 though, probably wouldn't have been out that way while you were there

Ah yeah, lived in Windmill Hill too!
    That was after 2003 though, probably wouldn't have been out that way while you were there

You were a nomad!
    I had The Shakespeare in Totterdown.

You were a nomad!
    I had The Shakespeare in Totterdown.
    I do know it!

Wouldn't have been that way regularly though, it's a little off the beaten track. I might just have been in before you left, but i think it was 04 I was there

At least our football taste is spot on. They can never take that away :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

In 9th place with 11 points is
    Purple

Whigfield - Saturday Night

Heard the artist: Yes
    Heard the song: Yes

My rating: ★★★☆☆

Review

Yikes...I wasn’t expecting this song, or was I? There are a lot of trolls here! Nah, what's not to like with this one. Nice beat, duck quacking, and Whigfields voice. I’m sure I have danced to this song, we all did silly things when we were young. This seems to be everywhere on FG at the moment of writing this review. Saturday night indeed. Good pick but I think you were having a laugh also.

I wasn't taking the mickey, honest. This and the Macarena were the only songs I could think of. If I had puck one after the electronic song contest I would have had a lot more inspiration.

And I can't be held responsible for the antics of certain unnamed messers who use this song as a giddy-up in long-dormant walruses :P:P:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

This weekend's results are much more in line with my original expectations :D And somehow I'm still not that far off the lead, clearly Kol is sharing the love (and the hate ;))

Looking forward (I think :confused: :pac:) to the next rounds!

How is everyone fixed for the next reveal tonight. Anything else happening?

My therapist told me to stay away from future reveals...

BabyishEllipticalHornbill-size_restricted.gif

My therapist told me to stay away from future reveals...

BabyishEllipticalHornbill-size_restricted.gif
    My fortune teller told me she saw some sort of wooden implement in my near-future :P

Are you sure she wasn't calling you a hoe? :D

?u=https%3A%2F%2Fmedia.giphy.com%2Fmedia%2FtAiH2UUFA8kjS%2F200.gif&f=1&nofb=1

You address me by my proper title you little bollix!

Man-whore if you don't mind. :P

Original

Songs which would have done well in this category

Tina Turner - Don't Turn Around

Biffy Clyro - Many of Horror

Talk Talk - It's My Life

Shocking Blue - Venus

Crowded House - Don't Dream It's Over

I had two options here, both pretty obvious I think. I wouldn't be surprised if I double up, and I'll be disappointed if the other doesn't show up!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

WOW, me and K have different opinions in taste, that much is clear. Glad he liked 5ive but having Gala so low is a crime..... not as big as Shane Filan and the lads ahead to the Gallagher brothers, but this is a concerning pattern.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

I now have Biffy Clyro regret. I know I thought about submitting it, before I obviously chose something else if it's making the would have done well list... :pac:

You address me by my proper title you little bollix!

Man-whore if you don't mind. :P
    Does a man whore have a wooden handle though?

Wait, don't answer that! :o