Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro 2020 - AH Official Thread *READ OP BEFORE POSTING*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

If the contact continues into the box it can be given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,767 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Fcuking love VAR......

• Registered Users Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭buried

Crap strike

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Good hand on that

He didn't look confident stepping up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭trashcan

Ooh. France might just have got out of jail.

You can’t spurn those chances in games like this.

Will that wake these up?

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭Sadler Peak

Ah feck

France will hammer them now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,568 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

How did Mbappe miss that?

Gol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sure burst into life after that penalty miss

Mighty drama

Rodriguez you fcking ejit.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Swiss are done

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Cantona-esque

8210436078_c0c4fca094_n.jpg

Crazy swing

And there we go. Swiss should be kicking themselves. Two golden chances to possibly put the game beyond France.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

France stepping up a gear now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Mimon

WTAF

Crazy swing

Like you said earlier, reminiscent of the Ireland game in 2016. Once France came to life they scored twice and that was that.

Took the missed penalty and looking on the brink to wake France up.

Ref may as well blow this up now.

I have Benzema to get a hat trick at 33/1 so it's not all bad

New France drinking game:

Every time the commentator mentions Benzema's 6 years 'in the wilderness' you need to drink a shot of cognac!!

Swiss suddenly look like rag arse rovers.

New France drinking game:

Every time the commentator mentions Benzema's 6 years 'in the wilderness' you need to drink a shot of cognac!!

I think this lad is worst of RTE's stable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Swiss rolled over

Arghus wrote: »
    I think this lad is worst of RTE's stable.

Am I right in thinking he normally commentates on TV3/Virgin Media?

So perhaps RTÉ have him as a contractor for some of these games...

Benzema with the Simon Zebo special for the 1st goal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=046s-F6OiFQ

Ahh lads, yer man should have left it to the other lad

That fatal moment when failing to drive the stake stirs the vampire into life well the bats have flown the belfry; now and they’ve got a ferocious thirst.

Viva la France!!!!!!

giphy.mp4

Brilliant goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭archfi

Pogba can have a Heineken Zero after that!

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Goal of the tournament.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

What a goal!

Where the spiders live

France can go on and get another 2-3 goals here if they fancy it....

The Swiss are not taking this lying down.

Well well well :)

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Magnificent he hung that a masterpiece of a cross; up there just waiting for it to be signed off with a final stroke of genius

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

I think I'm watching the 5 o'clock game on play back. Feck it, some one tell me what's happening in the FRA. v Sui. game.

That was a stupendous cross.

Offside for the Swiss?? VAR

Fahk it

This is enthralling right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,543 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

I thought this would be a total snoozefest. The Swiss have been fantastic, fair play to them.

He looked level to me. Did they look back at the VAR ?