Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SHEEPhoning it in - The Reveal

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

nothing wrote: »
    Bottom half will receive 3310s, top half iPhone 12s, you'll know soon!

My aim here has suddenly altered...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭nothing

Why didn’t the skeleton have a mobile? He had no body to talk to.

What's the best app? The one you open first thing in the morning, and close last thing at night, and your phone tells you that you've spent 75 hours this month on?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTS5maDLI9AJeuhZSCgDh0aUi3MW8NSzGio9Q&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTX7kgfsbj9Nx1DmsiHifvZpFe7RxEDVEH2CQ&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQQUG4D9YtPa3ezfOArv4jj-lxFBxTYR-mJcg&usqp=CAU

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

ari101 wrote: »
    Ah well there are always lots of iphone junkies... *cough nutcases *cough

Edit: Including my nemesis :mad: ;)
    Wouldn't touch one myself, but figured it would sheep. Hate the game, not the player ;)

In fact, I'm currently on a Samsung myself, nearly went for that

Some big agreement on the best app with 13 of our players, leaving the rest floundering with 2s and aces and switching up our mid table!

Question 3: What's the best app?

WhatsApp - 13
    beakerjoe
    Electric Nitwit
    jluv
    mustang shelly
    Necro
    Purgative
    quickbeam
    ShaneU
    SineadSpears
    the purple tin
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger
    Zaph

Tinder - 2
    Homer J. Fong
    Spook_ie

Google Maps - 2
    ari101
    cee_jay

YouTube - 2
    aaronjennings
    Sephiroth_dude

ACES - 1:

xHamster - Addison Stale Selflessness
    Twitter - Sawduck
    Just Eat - JP Liz V1
    Revolut - Edser
    Spotify - Strawberry Milkshake
    Browser - davetherave

*Note - do not google image search xHamster, that was not what I was expecting at all. H2D, you disgust me.

ACES - 1:

xHamster - Addison Stale Selflessness

*Note - do not google image search xHamster, that was not what I was expecting at all. H2D, you disgust me.

Haha - I have no idea what this is... and someone has just said do not push the big red button... hmmmm :pac:

Electric Nitwit retains the top spot, with Necro hot on their heels. A 4 way tie for third place will be battled out, with an ever increasing gap between top and bottom spots. JP Liz V1 in solo wooden phone spot, but it's early days and all can still change!

Scores after question 3:

Player Score
    Electric Nitwit 29
    Necro 28
    Purgative 27
    SineadSpears 27
    jluv 27
    mustang shelly 27
    Zaph 26
    Toto Wolfcastle 25
    ShaneU 25
    Trigger 25
    quickbeam 23
    the purple tin 23
    beakerjoe 21
    aaronjennings 17
    davetherave 17
    Addison Stale Selflessness 16
    Strawberry Milkshake 15
    Homer J. Fong 14
    Edser 14
    ari101 13
    cee_jay 12
    Sawduck 11
    Spook_ie 10
    Sephiroth_dude 10
    JP Liz V1 9

• Registered Users Posts: 30,444 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Would have gone Huawei myself, so would have aced in my own game, thankfully I'm not playing!

Have one as well. I actually had it down but changed considering they don't seem to be very popular in Ireland

Haha - I have no idea what this is... and someone has just said do not push the big red button... hmmmm :pac:

No, really, don't do it. I mean, it's not the worst thing in the world, but still

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Definitely NSFW

Or so I've heard...

Gosh this is not going well, doubly so because of how EN is doing :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Gosh this is not going well, doubly so because of how EN is doing :pac:
    tenor.gif

Left my phone under my pillow last night and when I woke up it was gone and there was a pound coin there. I think it was the Bluetooth fairy.

What's the worst app? The one that really grinds your gears, has no use or makes your screen freeze!

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTfQgYRa3-_vRMOmRa48H1J57adnDpuYr0OkQ&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQjQdFObA8tDXxbLJPbJ__bqNe3sWQvEs6xFg&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTBWDe2TenJz12_2k4ZFgZj5bntWJzjEET_Fw&usqp=CAU

Definitely NSFW

Or so I've heard...

Haha... no not using that laptop for boards stuff :pac:
    I had the great idea of googling 'orgy tent' while planning my last Sheep reveal... I did find that one great pic that embodied the spirit of duffman's 10 man tent... ;) I also got to wish moderated safe search was turned on... :D

tenor.gif

Bowing at the feet of 'supposed' greatness :p

Less agreement in the sheep on the worst app, but still a reasonable score. Homer J. Fong claiming Tinder is both the best and the worst app speaks volumes, please plug in your headphones! I'd never heard of Pocket Heat, and after the horror of xHamster decided against googling, but I can see why all the others made it into Worst App options!

Question 4: What's the worst app?

Facebook - 9
    aaronjennings
    beakerjoe
    Electric Nitwit
    Addison Stale Selflessness
    jluv
    Necro
    Purgative
    Sawduck
    ShaneU

Tik Tok - 5
    davetherave
    Edser
    quickbeam
    Spook_ie
    Zaph

Tinder - 2
    Homer J. Fong
    SineadSpears

Snapchat - 2
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger

ACES - 1:

Pocket Heat - the purple tin
    Weather apps - ari101
    Three - JP Liz V1
    aib banking - Sephiroth_dude
    Boards - Strawberry Milkshake
    Facebook Messenger - cee_jay
    Covid Tracker - mustang shelly

No real change at the top, except 2 of our 4 third place contenders (mustang shelly and SineadSpears) have dropped a few places. JP Liz V1 remains in last, though one good sheep could pull her up the table.

Scores after question 4:

Player Score
    Electric Nitwit 38
    Necro 37
    Purgative 36
    jluv 36
    ShaneU 34
    Zaph 31
    beakerjoe 30
    SineadSpears 29
    quickbeam 28
    mustang shelly 28
    Toto Wolfcastle 27
    Trigger 27
    aaronjennings 26
    Addison Stale Selflessness 25
    the purple tin 24
    davetherave 22
    Sawduck 20
    Edser 19
    Homer J. Fong 16
    Strawberry Milkshake 16
    Spook_ie 15
    ari101 14
    cee_jay 13
    Sephiroth_dude 11
    JP Liz V1 10

Friend of mine used to take his iron to his job at the telephone exchange. He was a smooth operator.

Name a mobile network - your own or one you thought would be popular?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTkU2j19BpewlYQA1obORXQ78ahL7Qcn3R9-Q&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQBuZAb03SsEdjdliikl0N9TBe4UAAkysqiEQ&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT7UWOEqeuMmZhcAloxgsAeOrYD5F9ARm3dhQ&usqp=CAU

I’m here. I’m drunk but ….

I
    Am
    Here

and still typing legibly (that word where your words are understood.

COME ON ENGLAND!

I’m loving the jokes, nothing :D

A wild guess here that most people chose their own network, in which case I'd have been down with Purgative! Two big scorers here, how will that change our leader board?

Question 5: Name a mobile network

Vodafone - 12
    ari101
    cee_jay
    davetherave
    Edser
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    SineadSpears
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin
    Zaph

3 - 10
    aaronjennings
    beakerjoe
    Electric Nitwit
    Homer J. Fong
    jluv
    JP Liz V1
    Necro
    quickbeam
    Spook_ie
    Toto Wolfcastle

Eir - 2
    mustang shelly
    Trigger

ACES - 1:

GoMo - Purgative

Don't tell me xHamster is going to cost me a lofty spot...

Finally a fluffy little un

4832674358089948926a028043eda5db--smiling-lamb-keep-smiling.jpg

(I'm on Eir :D)

Not a hope I’d choose that shot network I changed to. GoMo, go **** yerself.

^^^^id tell them that if I had coverage to do so haha

Top 2 going strong, but still a precarious lead, we've lost Purgative from the 3rd place contention, but ShaneU has joined jluv. We're halfway and only 11 points separate the top 10. At the other end of the table, poor JP Liz V1 can't catch a break.

Scores after question 5:

Player Score
    Electric Nitwit 48
    Necro 47
    jluv 46
    ShaneU 46
    Zaph 43
    SineadSpears 41
    beakerjoe 40
    quickbeam 38
    Toto Wolfcastle 37
    Purgative 37
    Addison Stale Selflessness 37
    the purple tin 36
    aaronjennings 36
    davetherave 34
    Sawduck 32
    Edser 31
    mustang shelly 30
    Trigger 29
    Strawberry Milkshake 28
    Homer J. Fong 26
    ari101 26
    Spook_ie 25
    cee_jay 25
    Sephiroth_dude 23
    JP Liz V1 20

Feck it I'm still down the wrong end ;)

bottom_header.jpg?fit=640%2C380

• Registered Users Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭davetherave

Ah well there are always lots of iphone junkies... *cough nutcases *cough

Edit: Including my nemesis :mad: ;)

I just went with what I thought would be the popular vote. Would have been a tie if I did go with Samsung after all.

*Rushes back to continue throwing digital paint at a digital canvas before everyone gives out to me for hold up the MSPaint* :pac:

I phoned OK magazine the other day. They answered and said “Hello?”, so I said “Sorry, wrong number” and hung up.

Name a mobile game - did you go classic, current or fictional!?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSjqFCNpzTgnAWEhtuT1vA4vbHUzCD6Bls6DQ&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ4b1y2dYKRhmmIzWYTGTBBklX5XuZv_kFQoQ&usqp=CAU

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSB2KzaxJW0QkPis5Q5C29DQmuR1VHyEcGwcg&usqp=CAU

A few variants of Candy Crush were given, so they've been grouped, giving a nice juicy 13 player SHEEP. Snake makes a reasonable 4 players lists, ah the classics. A lot more aces here, including Electric Nitwit, has he lost himself the top spot?!

Question 6: Name a mobile game

Candy Crush - 13
    aaronjennings
    ari101
    beakerjoe
    cee_jay
    Homer J. Fong
    jluv
    JP Liz V1
    mustang shelly
    Necro
    SineadSpears
    Strawberry Milkshake
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger

Snake - 4
    quickbeam
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie
    the purple tin

Angry Birds - 2
    Edser

ACES - 1:

Game Pigeon - Purgative
    Pokemon Go - Sawduck
    Kwazee Cupcakes - Electric Nitwit
    draw me - Sephiroth_dude
    Fortnite - Zaph
    PUBG - davetherave

Woohoo!

643x0w.jpg

:pac::pac::pac:

Electric Nitwit drops to 8th place after choosing a game from a TV show, now 11 points behind the new leader, Necro. jluv has snuck into second place, with SineadSpears climbing back up into 3rd. JP Liz V1 has catapulted herself off the bottom, leaving Sephiroth_dude to hold down the fort.

Scores after question 6:

Player Score
    Necro 60
    jluv 59
    SineadSpears 54
    beakerjoe 53
    Toto Wolfcastle 50
    ShaneU 50
    aaronjennings 49
    Electric Nitwit 49
    Zaph 44
    mustang shelly 43