Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tour de France stage 4: Redon to Fougères (150.4km)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭Mefistofelino

Ballcocks!!!!

Listen to Kirby :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Ahhh feck it

• Registered Users Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Dodge

A reminder to everyone that before the stage Cav was 4/1 and Segan was 14/1……

Reality check indeed

• Registered Users Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Great TV, hard luck to that breakaway

ah jesus Carlton is crying I think

• Registered Users Posts: 3,113 ✭✭✭mr spuckler

Some love for Cav there tbf

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

Great sprint by Cavendish to be fair

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭letape

God - Carlton’s reaction is a bit much... reminds me of Murray Walker’s “I have a lump in my throat” in 1996

• Registered Users Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Tim76

Carlton is gonna pop

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭Reality_Check1

Fair dues to Cav class finish

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

was anyone expecting anything but an OTT from Carlton on that result

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭Mefistofelino

That's Bennett well and truly screwed

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,420 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

letape wrote: »
    God - Carlton’s reaction is a bit much... reminds me of Murray Walker’s “I have a lump in my throat” in 1996

Ah it's not really. No much different to the indignation here that Sam didn't get the sports award. The BBC andy murray love in yesterday (acting like he was on death's door) was properly a bit much and he looked embarrased.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,840 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

I like a good bit of emotion.
    But.......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

Sam (@ home thinking to himself) ............fook :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,710 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Hilarious stuff from Kirby expected but still funny.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,420 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

It wasn't even close in the end, and he didn't have his train either.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭BlazingSaddler

That was one of the most amazing finishes I have ever seen. Incredible stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 643 ✭✭✭REBELSAFC

retalivity wrote: »
    Cav 2nd favourite is crazy

bump

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

in farness to cav, he even had to come off his drive for a second to go throught the gap and still came through

• Registered Users Posts: 3,113 ✭✭✭mr spuckler

Weepsie wrote: »

They seemed to run out of numbers, was just Morkov at 1.5km, then JA got on the front for a bit before he jumped onto the wheels.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Ah that was lovely. Has anyone not cried at the end of the stage so far this yeat :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭Reality_Check1

Not to be overlooked the DQS tactics btw - played it absolutely perfect and let other teams panic and chase down the break. They didn’t get involved until the last 1.5km

• Registered Users Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Ah that was lovely. Has anyone not cried at the end of the stage so far this yeat :pac:

Merlier yesterday kept it fairly cool

• Registered Users Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭triggermortis

Never mind the commentary, that was some finish.
    Delighted for Cav

• Registered Users Posts: 7,663 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Cav is king again ! I was willing the bloke to solo his way in and hang on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Doc07

Weepsie wrote: »

That’s because he’s the best ever. The manoeuvre between the two lads to squeeze in at the end was slick.
    Of course I’d love to see Sam there winning instead but Cav is the greatest

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,710 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Ah fcuk it never liked him but it's a great story, quite humble in the interview too.
    Too late to like him ? Haha

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,950 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Jaysus England will win the euros now to add salt .

In all seriousness fair play to Cav and as bad as Sam might feel better to look at this and consider how long his career can go. Its lefevere and what he might say that will inevitably annoy me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

I hope the other stages are as exciting as the last 4, might stuff :)