Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

So, he just called in to begrudge and whatabout.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 82,614 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Suprised it's not a Dunnes Stores voucher they will be getting that can't be spent on booze.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,581 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

We will stick you in the glue factory daddi

M

Taxi drivers could get a lot of diesel with €1000.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Keith , I'm a miserable Bollox Joe

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,282 ✭✭✭archfi

There'll be murder with every other public service now

Well done, well done

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

10k a week , that's your salary Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 15,330 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'Don't think anyone should get it'

Fair play dat man

• Registered Users Posts: 17,037 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Well done Dunnes.

A shining example of how to treat your workers (I jest obviously).

I was full of admiration and respect for the staff of SupaValu, Aldi and the pharmacist for manning the tills and being in close contact with infectious eejits for nearly two years.

Would I give them a bonus, sure.

Don't know where it would come from, though.

Absolutely, there's going to be people spittling

Private nursing homes should pay their own staff. Not the taxpayer.

My father paying ridiculous money to one. The owners can well afford.

Sure dey were all at de coalface.......like everyone's great-grandfather at de GPO

M

Give everyone a tray of Guinness on St Patrick's Day, even childers.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Won’t someone think of the hard wurkin’ wurkin’ class peeple wit de wurkin’ class accents and de wurkin’ class wurk ettic who shouted “washeryisserhans” during de pandemic?

Joe saved more lives during Covid dan any nurse or Doctor.

Joe very tetchy

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

I heard that and was surprised as John likes getting on all talk shows.

It is very unlikely John O'Donovan will be getting past the Liveline producers anytime soon

M

Toilet roll makers should get an additional bonus, big shortages.

In fairness, Dunnes did the decent thing

M

He's not a fan of Tesco.

Solid opening 9mins

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

We'll be back to the public service Bertie benchmarking in no time. Give nurses money, guards and teachers want it to. Next thing you have a librarian in Leitrim getting it

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The taxpayers “pony up” de money for RTÉ Joe…….and they don’t break even, let alone make a profit.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,581 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

A 100pc pay increase so dunnes workers should be on 25e an hour? Wat a clown

• Registered Users Posts: 14,510 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Calm down Joe.

I suspect there has been a parting of the ways there.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,037 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The same transport operators whose fuel bills have increased 20% since the start of the pandemic is it?