Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

• Registered Users Posts: 17,020 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

We don't have much of a social life so we shouldn't do exams

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 20,561 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Did not take long for 'Mental Health' to be rolled out.

Ye all will be doing the same exams FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

What do they want?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,766 ✭✭✭lertsnim

No social life!! Since the start of the pandemic teenagers have been hanging out all over the place. **** off.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

OK so do any of them have an actual solution?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

Lovely, annoyed leaving certs always makes for a good show.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,794 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

No social life....isn't a great excuse to not study for an exam....

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Good Man Joe, Ramp up the hysteria 🙄

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Im out. Bunch of moany snowflakes.

Many references to 'mental health' incoming

• Registered Users Posts: 55,672 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Mental Health has been done to death for so long now that I don't have a fooking clue what it even is anymore!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

she's upset...bless

• Registered Users Posts: 14,021 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Arfa under pressure wit the leaving cert

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

I genuinely believe the minister has made to correct decision here .... 1 in 4 have no junior certificate done to give predicted grades on

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe, I haven’t been able to keep up with the remake of Gossip Girl and Keeping Up With The Kardashians let alone study. Whoy Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• A psychologist was on the other day giving out about people using the concept of Mental Health interchangeably with serious psychiatric illness & distress.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Gudded about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,578 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The villa in Saint-Tropez was inaccessible due to the Covid, twas terrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

ah here we go, the vested interest, she has an Insta page for LC students

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

no social life, would that not mean you should do a better leaving?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,794 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Maybe rather than running an Instagram page....you could errr mad I know...study for your exams?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,726 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I can imagine asking one of these lot to do a task in a work environment, I'd end up doing it myself

paging Oisin from previous liveline...is he repeating?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,672 ✭✭✭✭walshb

This has been going on now for years. Feeling a bit sad now has you thinking you need to be lobotomised

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

If a hybrid model is carried out again this year, when will it end?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,578 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think at this stage they should have left it hybrid for those in 6th year and then back to normal next term.

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭Sorolla

I think we should take the concerns of the students seriously.

i have a teenager at home and she was beside herself with worry since last night after words came in that the high-bred model was to be abolished.

very castdown she was

• Registered Users Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭touts

We are preparing our students for complete and utter failure. Moaning and complaining when they are told they have to do some work and study. Life is full of far more stressful events than the leaving cert. If they can't cope with it then they will crumple like tinfoil as soon as the come out from the protection of their mammys and daddys.

This sort of rubbish won't wash in the real world. Who in their right mind would employ anyone from this year's Leaving Cert.

Lion King Abuse.

"...ya lying bastards..."